Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 571 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    448
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Very nice

By

August 04, 2020

Hotel was nice and clean. Our room was a handicap accessible room and the tub was very slippery. Also wish they had usb ports to charge electronics. Otherwise loved our room and the ability to have quick room service

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful and clean hotel but nasty front counter staff member

By

August 03, 2020

I encountered Dylan on three occasions and all three experiences were horrible! It got to the point I would wait until his shift ended to talk to someone at the front desk because if I had to talk with him one more time I was going to scream at him right there in the lobby

It absolutely ruined the stay at what should have been a relaxing fun experience in a beautiful hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, rude staff

By

July 31, 2020

The hotel was. Ice and did a good job of Covid-19 cleaning. The staff and particularly the manager at night was rude and not helpful. I asked to set up my free breakfast (which was included in my rate) and he said I was too late. I asked so I can’t get breakfast at all or just that it’s not free? He huffed, asked my room number. And said I’m not of the list. Again I said so I can’t eat here or I have to pay? I offered my rewards number if that would help. He finally said we don’t do breakfast for rewards members and you are not on the list. I asked if he would be refusing my nightly rate since it included breakfast and he said NO and asked the next person to step forward. Now I traveled 3-5 nights a week pre Covid so I do t expect things to be perfect. But this is only the second negative review I’ve written in 5 years.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Stay

By

July 23, 2020

There was a travel team for baseball staying at the hotel and the kids were running all over the hotel, playing on the elevator, running up and down the room floors and parents were outside drinking and not supervising children. They did not practice social distance or wear face mask and they were extremely loud. I actually felt sorry for the staff because of the behavior of the travel team players and parents. There was no relaxing for any other guest! I think that in the future if there is a travel team staying it should be alerted before public books because it was horrible. Especially for the price of the hotel it was very poor customer relationship!

Read More
Read Less

danomom

By

July 22, 2020

We visited this holiday inn for my daughter’s softball tournament that took look place at slugger ball park right down the street. Great location with plenty of food options close. Very safe covid check in. Management planned it out well. The bar and restaurant were open and nice addition to this hotel. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated.
This property was new, clean and safe! I have stayed at other hotels in Peoria that were not nearly as nice. We will be back for our future tournaments!

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

July 16, 2020

Room was very clean. Only complaint were the pillows were too puffy, but that was hardly a problem and a matter of personal preference.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay, poor room service

By

July 15, 2020

club

We had a comfortable and clean stay in our room, but poor room service from the restaurant. As we ordered room service and they overcharged an extra meal and extra tip money. Ended up crediting the extra meal but not the tip$, so my meal was 36.90 and they received a $12.00 tip yikes! because they did not adjust the amount. So they received a 35% tip on my meal because of their mistake and did not credit back and I did not sign for that. Cheats! Will not be eating there again!

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in this area.

By

July 14, 2020

platinumelite

My family and I have been coming down for softball tournaments for years and have tried the other area hotels. This one is the nicest by far. A Suite is perfect when you have kids and do not want to have everyone crammed in the same room. New, clean and just so much nicer than the other hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 14, 2020

Nice hotel, great pre-order breakfast service. Accommodating to our baseball team.

Read More
Read Less

Apples to apples

By

July 14, 2020

I've now stayed at both the Morton location and Shoppes of Grand Prairie. Both check in experiences were good. Rooms were similar in terms of cleanliness and comfort, however common spaces at the Morton location were nicer. I did see staff at the Grand Prairie location disinfecting high touch surfaces but very few staff were wearing masks. I'm a local social worker/essential worker and mentioned it at each check in and no one asked if I needed a covid room. Additionally I explained I would be a regular guest if something could be done about the pet fee because when my business has me travel, it is with my dog. No rewards perks or accommodations were offered. If these rooms weren't much more comfortable and newer, I'd rather stay at a nearby property because their pet fee is one time for rewards members and they are even waiving it presently. But not Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Service and Extremely Clean Rooms/Hotel

By

July 13, 2020

Since I am in Peoria frequently, I am fortunate to have found this very nice hotel. The staff are always delightful and very helpful. The hotel is exceptionally clean!

During this last visit and with the fear of Covid, I was quit concerned, but again once I settled in and I was comfortable that everyone was wearing their masks and very cautious.

As I am a frequent visitor due to business in your community the staff address me by my first name every time and they are prepared for my visit. This makes me feel welcomed which is great when you are away from home.

Dylan is usually the one greeting me and he is very attentive and kind.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible stay

By

July 12, 2020

Rooms are dirty, staff wore no masks, and never followed up on issues.

Read More
Read Less