Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1134 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1134reviews

  • 5 Stars
    888
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    9

Website is not COVID updated

By

13 July 2020

club

I have stayed at this hotel many times before. The rooms are very nice but the one I got (402) had a very hard bed. I have always had a very soft and comfy bed. The bathrooms are usually large and have a spacieux glass door shower. This one had a small tub, shower curtain and Poor water pressure shower head. The website boasts about all the amenities ie: lounge, pool, hot tub, Fitness room, breakfast included etc. There was no mention of all these being closed. It was the reason I had chosen this hotel over others. I had an appointment in the morning and not much time to find breakfast. The website states that breakfast is included in the price. No mention anywhere that there was no food available in the hotel due to COVID-19. This was very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

02 July 2020

club

Rooms are always nice and the beds very comfortable. The real separation here is the the staff and quality of service.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

02 July 2020

club

We certainly were surprised and pleased with the cost. Have stayed in small town hotels that are more expensive and not as clean or such friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Happy holiday inn stay

By

01 July 2020

club

Clean, friendly, updated, great location. Conveniently located just off the highway easy access to everything.

Read More
Read Less

STAY AWAY, Hotel Changes IHG Reservation Rate and Sneaks in a COVID Charge

By

01 July 2020

I was VERY disappointed with my stay at this hotel. When I arrived, I requested a complimentary upgrade, which is part of the benefits of the Spire Elite status. Little did I know that they increased my rate for no reason and that the front desk clerk could not explain why. I also noticed that they added a COVID Surcharge of $5.00. The $5.00 COVID charge allows them to keep their rates low on the IHG website, only to screw the customer when they arrive without telling them. It is interesting how this surcharge only came in on June 1, 2020, when the COVID problem started back in March. Funny how this revenue opportunity was only thought about in June. All IHG hotels in Red Deer are charging the COVID fee. I would recommend supporting a different hotel brand, that are actually grateful to have your business. It has been almost 2 weeks since my stay and I am still waiting for my 500 IHG Welcome Bonus Points.

Read More
Read Less

Always good

By

30 June 2020

Was a hot water issue but it got resolved. Always stay here and enjoy it

Read More
Read Less

Good experience staying at this hotel

By

29 June 2020

platinumelite

The experience on this hotel is all the time nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great room!

By

24 June 2020

We were offered a family suite at an affordable price. I was travelling with my 3 children and we all had plenty of space and comfort. We felt relaxed and secure. The room was spacious, clean, quiet, and perfect for the 4 of us. My only complaint is the restaurant was closed so I ordered pizza. The hotel had no dinnerware to offer us. Other then than this, a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

17 June 2020

club

Great stay. Decent location and quiet. Staff were great, Room was great. Can't complain. Would do it again

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

16 June 2020

New hotel very clean and friendly staff. It was our first time staying at this location and will do so again.

Read More
Read Less

It was a geat experience

By

13 June 2020

platinumelite

The front desk staff were most helpful during my entire stay and immediate responded to any inquiry that I might have made.

Read More
Read Less

Always Happy

By

09 June 2020

club

We use this hotel whenever we need to come up to Red Deer. It's convenient, clean and comfortable. Highly recommend a Jacuzzi suite if one is available, great way to relax.

Read More
Read Less