Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 486 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

486reviews

  • 5 Stars
    385
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great place to stay in Red Deer

By

March 21, 2017

club

I've been staying on and off at the Red Deer Holiday Inn for about 5 years and have to say its a fantastic value for money hotel. Staff at front desk start your stay and end your stay with a smile and greeting and the room service is good. Food is a bit salty and menu could use an update(new simpler dishes might be welcome) but overall a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable living space

By

March 20, 2017

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Lounge has good service and good food

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place Bad Bed

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

The one and only thing that was not satisfactory was the comfort of the bed. If you can't sleep properly because of bed comfort why stay. I would pay more for a quality bed

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

March 15, 2017

All good only complaint was room service was very expensive for what was ordered

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear Dummy, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Keerthi S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service and good restaurant

By

March 15, 2017

club

Good service big clean rooms boulevard restaurant was very good a little pricey. Elevators a bit slow and carpet on floor 2 needs to be fixed. Nice sitting area just off lobby. Overall very nice hotel and great for teams to stay at.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear Maple123, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in a process of changing the hallway carpets and definitely look in to the elevator matter right away. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Keerthi S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 13, 2017

club

The hotel had clean and modern rooms with lots of space. Very friendly staff greeting you at reception helped me sign up for reward program.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear AwesomeDude, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, Great Service, Nice Pool

By

March 04, 2017

club

A friendly desk manager greeted us upon our arrival on Feb. 17th 2017 and provided us with our room in no time at all. Room was clean and well maintained. Kids loved the pool. Complementary breakfast was good and greatly appreciated. Could use a few additional breakfast items of choice. Would highly recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend with the team

By

March 02, 2017

Our entire cheer team stayed at the Holiday Inn & Suites Red Deer South this past weekend. They were so accommodating for our group! We had a meeting room for our team to socialize and were allowed a late check out in order for our girls to have some time to swim in the morning.
We had a family suite which was fantastic for our family, so spacious and modern.
We will definitely be back next year!

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional suite and service

By

March 02, 2017

club

The Room looked elegant and clean. The beds were warm and cozy. The front desk staff were kind and courteous. They had no problem helping us and our requests to extend our check out was happily accepted. I would recommend this Hotel to other guests. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

March 01, 2017

club

The whole building was very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Comfortable room

Read More
Read Less

Fun place to stay for a saturday night.

By

March 01, 2017

club

We had great stay on a weekend at this hotel. A ten ear old boy, dad and grandparents fit perfectly in one of the suites. The pool was full and noisy with kids having fun one night and empty and quiet the next - a good mix! The restaurant is good, it's easy to pull into straight off of the highway - everything was smooth sailing.

We really liked the late check out so we could sleep in and get some more runs on the waterslide!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Dear littlebud, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great location for a large family

By

March 01, 2017

club

Loved the two bedroom family suite with full size fridge, and kitchenette (no oven) but had microwave, kettle, coffee maker, vet nice touch having plastic utensils and bowls on hand.
Kids loved the water slide and pool, although Saturday seemed to have way more chemical in the pool than Friday, a little too much chemical.

Read More
Read Less