Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1133 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1133reviews

  • 5 Stars
    888
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great Service

By

July 02, 2020

club

Rooms are always nice and the beds very comfortable. The real separation here is the the staff and quality of service.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

July 02, 2020

club

We certainly were surprised and pleased with the cost. Have stayed in small town hotels that are more expensive and not as clean or such friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Happy holiday inn stay

By

July 01, 2020

club

Clean, friendly, updated, great location. Conveniently located just off the highway easy access to everything.

Read More
Read Less

STAY AWAY, Hotel Changes IHG Reservation Rate and Sneaks in a COVID Charge

By

July 01, 2020

I was VERY disappointed with my stay at this hotel. When I arrived, I requested a complimentary upgrade, which is part of the benefits of the Spire Elite status. Little did I know that they increased my rate for no reason and that the front desk clerk could not explain why. I also noticed that they added a COVID Surcharge of $5.00. The $5.00 COVID charge allows them to keep their rates low on the IHG website, only to screw the customer when they arrive without telling them. It is interesting how this surcharge only came in on June 1, 2020, when the COVID problem started back in March. Funny how this revenue opportunity was only thought about in June. All IHG hotels in Red Deer are charging the COVID fee. I would recommend supporting a different hotel brand, that are actually grateful to have your business. It has been almost 2 weeks since my stay and I am still waiting for my 500 IHG Welcome Bonus Points.

Read More
Read Less

Always good

By

June 30, 2020

Was a hot water issue but it got resolved. Always stay here and enjoy it

Read More
Read Less

Good experience staying at this hotel

By

June 29, 2020

platinumelite

The experience on this hotel is all the time nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great room!

By

June 24, 2020

We were offered a family suite at an affordable price. I was travelling with my 3 children and we all had plenty of space and comfort. We felt relaxed and secure. The room was spacious, clean, quiet, and perfect for the 4 of us. My only complaint is the restaurant was closed so I ordered pizza. The hotel had no dinnerware to offer us. Other then than this, a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

June 17, 2020

club

Great stay. Decent location and quiet. Staff were great, Room was great. Can't complain. Would do it again

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

June 16, 2020

New hotel very clean and friendly staff. It was our first time staying at this location and will do so again.

Read More
Read Less

It was a geat experience

By

June 13, 2020

platinumelite

The front desk staff were most helpful during my entire stay and immediate responded to any inquiry that I might have made.

Read More
Read Less

Always Happy

By

June 09, 2020

club

We use this hotel whenever we need to come up to Red Deer. It's convenient, clean and comfortable. Highly recommend a Jacuzzi suite if one is available, great way to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and very beautiful room

By

June 06, 2020

Our first stay there and we would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less