Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 377 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

377reviews

  • 5 Stars
    304
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

great stay

By

August 07, 2016

great staff and room. Room was clean , and fresh bed was comfortable , friendly staff,

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear ksjdflkhakdfhgjk:fg, I really appreciate for your valuable time and the review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and enjoyed your stay. Very much looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Always above and beyond

By

August 03, 2016

club

We often visit Red Deer and wouldn't think of staying anywhere other than Holiday Inn Red Deer South. The hotel is clean and beautiful and the staff are very attentive and always ready to do what they can to please.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Erin1981, I really appreciate for your valuable time and the review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for recommending Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites to rest of the world. Very much looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Amazing beds

By

August 03, 2016

The furniture was very nice even though I was only there for one night I wished I could have stayed longer to use it. The bed and pillows were amazing I wish I had them at home. Room temperature was great. I wish all the Holiday Inns I stayed in were this nice! Staff knows what they are doing which prevents confusion during checking in and checking out. Had a great sleep!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Anonymous, I really appreciate for your valuable time and the review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility, loved the amenities we provided and enjoyed your stay. Also happy to hear my team were friendly and accommodated most of your needs when you were here. Very much looking forward to see you again! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel with great pool

By

August 02, 2016

club

Our kids loved the pool and waterslide... the adults loved the restaurant! Rooms were nice and big and we enjoyed that breakfast was included in our room rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear bennetej, I really appreciate you took your valuable time to review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and enjoyed your stay. I wanted to share with you that we are very popular in town because of Boulevard restaurant and the water slide. Looking forward to see you again in the future! Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Restaurant - Best secret in Red Deeer

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

What a great restaurant! It is such a treat to have top quality restaurant right in your hotel. Topping this off with the friendly efficient hotel staff made our stay very enjoyable. Room met all our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Stonepilem, I really appreciate you took your valuable time to review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and enjoyed your stay. Also very happy to hear you enjoyed the food we provided in Boulevard Restaurant & Lounge. I will definitely share your compliments with my team. Looking forward to see you again in the future! Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

A Little Bit of Heaven

By

August 01, 2016

club

We had a wonderful stay right from the moment we arrived until we left. We had to ask for more soap products and coffee k-cups and were given them without making us feel bad for asking. The staff throughout the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice and clean. We were especially impressed with chef Emmanuel David!! When he found out it was our anniversary he had fresh strawberries and champagne sent to our room. He also made our dinner very special by recommending the steak Neptune and seafood linguine dishes which were absolutely delicious!! Chef Emmanuel David also made sure we were treated to a wonderful chocolate moose cake for dessert with a chocolate Happy Anniversary banner on it. Our server Helen did a great job pacing the order of our meal and a real sweetheart. We could tell she enjoys her job and likes working with people. They made a special night even more special and memorable. The food was soooo good that we went back for breakfast , wow is all we can say it was fantastic also and again we had great service. We will definitely come back and will highly recommend it to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear red rover 62, I really appreciate you took your valuable time to review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and enjoyed your stay. Also happy to hear Chef Emmanuel and Hellen look after your anniversary dinner and made that very special. I will definitely share your compliments with Chef and rest of the team. Looking forward to see you again in the future! Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, good size room, clean, great restaurant.

By

July 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed in a king room on the 4th floor. There were 7 soccer teams (kids) at this hotel but we didn't hear a thing! Amazing! Bed was very comfortable, the room was clean. The bathroom had a good size sink and counter which is important to me. Room for my make up case, hair appliances and my husband's shaving kit. Good lighting in bathroom, very nice relaxing shower.There is a restaurant on the main level with a chef that knows how to make delicious meals, and is quick and reasonably priced! The front desk young lady (sorry, I don't recall her name) was very helpful. Getting to the hotel can be a bit confusing, make sure your GPS is updated. Motorcyle dealership next door but were very considerate not to make too much noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Happy Albertan, I really appreciate you took your valuable time to review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility and enjoyed your stay. Also happy to hear my team members were very helpful and look after your family during your stay. Looking forward to see you again in the future! Best Regards,
Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Happy Albertan, We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at Holiday Inn & Suites Red Deer South. Many thanks for taking the time to review different facilities and functions in the hotel . Our Boulevard Restraint is the most popular in Town and we are pleased that you had the opportunity to try some favorite items too. Thank you once again and hope to see you soon. Best regards, Holiday Inn Team
Read More
Read Less

cool pool

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

Pool was the main reason we stayed there. some of the floors had carpet that was pulled the finishing touches on the hotel are poor. The TV and AC was horrible, the AC wouldn't go below 21 degree C in the room because of some sort of restriction implemented by the hotel. The TV that didnt want to turn on until you stood behind it and pointed the remote at the box.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear K Gates, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Red Deer South. We are sorry to hear that you couldn't enjoy the pool . Our maintenance Team has already started checking on it Also we have taken a note of your other observations as well. Thank you once again for your feedback . Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

An Unexpected Pleasure

By

July 20, 2016

This hotel is not located in the most scenic area--Gasoline Alley in Red Deer, Alberta, is pretty much exactly what it sounds like. But I've stayed there two or three other times as well and am always surprised by how nice it is inside, the comfort of the rooms, and the amazing quality of the food. The exercise room could use a reboot but other than that, the place is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear BasedallDad04, Many thanks for your comments about our Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amassing Guest rooms, and Food and beverage facilities . We hope to see you again soon. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

hotel and room excellent for wheelhair accessability

By

July 20, 2016

club

great facility for people with disabilities who may be in wheelchair, hearing or visually impaired. very accessible for all. I am a physiotherapist and holiday inn has done a fabulous job in accommodating people with special needs. I would definitely return with family. Staff very helpful from reception to restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Beenie B, Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel. We at Holiday Inn Red Deer South are proud of our facilities and services, and your comments have encouraged us to continue and enhance even further . Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

excellent service and staff

By

July 20, 2016

club

food was great for all three meals a day and the serving was generous. Bar staff especially Danielle was very accommodating and made you fell right at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Ziggy13, We are very pleased that you enjoy our Restaurant and the meals at Holiday Inn Red Deer South. Boulevard Restaurant is indeed very popular in Town with the award winning Chef Emmanuel . We will pass your complement to Danielle. We appreciate and thank you for your comments . Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

July 15, 2016

Wonderful Hotel, Great room, Good location to get in and out of the Hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear WheelsAB, I really appreciate for your valuable time and the wonderful review about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. I am glad to hear you liked our facility, location and enjoyed the stay. Looking forward to see you again in the future! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less