Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1882 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1882reviews

  • 5 Stars
    978
  • 4 Stars
    388
  • 3 Stars
    237
  • 2 Stars
    142
  • 1 Stars
    137

Comfortable bed

By

25 September 2021

Overall nice hotel. If the breakfast was free and a better selection it would have been a better rating

Read More
Read Less

Nice location. Average stay.

By

21 September 2021

Nice location. Convenient to historic downtown Savannah. Easy walk to restaurants, shops, attractions.

Average room. Comfy beds.

Housekeeping and water pressure would benefit from improvement.

Read More
Read Less

Great place with convenient location

By

20 September 2021

Great place. Convenient location. Staff was excellent and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Room was excellent, comfortable

By

19 September 2021

I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn; my travel was for business purpose, the staff was excellent, food service was great! The best thing about my stay is that I was able to relax after coming in from work. The location of the hotel was even better, I was able to walk to main strip in a few minutes and have dinner and enjoy the view. If you are planning to visit Savannah, this is the hotel for you, just remember there is a valet service of $30.00. If you value the safety of your vehicle, it makes a lot of sense to keep at the hotel. Every parking spots in Savannah has a service fee but being safe out there is no guarantee. I will be back again!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

18 September 2021

club

The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. The location to shops and resturants within walking distance. My only complaint is that the hotel advertised that they had a resturant and bar. Durning our stay the bar wa not opened. The only food that was available was a breakfast buffet that cost $12.50. Was not worth it.

Read More
Read Less

The staff were friendly

By

17 September 2021

club

I have no complaints except that mask should be required for all guests.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable

By

17 September 2021

club

Comfortable hood location for business nice staff
Confident

Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

16 September 2021

platinumelite

Terrible cleaning service

Our room was not cleaned during our stay of five days! After reporting this to management, it still never got cleaned. This is unacceptable especially in the midst of a pandemic!

Read More
Read Less

Not what we had expected from a Holiday Inn

By

15 September 2021

The hotel does not seem to believe in maintenance. First room we checked into had standing water in it and a horrible smell. The next room had no closet door, broken ironing board holder, no hair dryer or shampoo and not very clean. Staff notified but did not seem to care.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

13 September 2021

Labor Day Weekend - Prices were doubled. Our 4 day vacation began with no regular coffee in room (clerk at front desk stated that the coffee was on a barge, waiting to come in to port??).
Dirty sheets on sofa bed, and had to ask for clean ones, received a bottom sheet and duvet cover instead of top sheet. No pillows for sofa bed and front desk could not find any. We finally received 1 king size pillow with no pillow case. Parking lot next to hotel had partying people with music thumping until around 4:00 a.m.. I asked about another parking area so that we wouldn't have to pay $30 per night and guy in the hotel said he didn't know of another place. Turns out, parking was right next door (where the party people were). Covid: No one to clean room. Had trash piled up and finally put outside in the hall so that someone would pick up. Had to ask for clean towels and toilet paper.
Valet Team were very good and location to River Street was good.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Suite

By

09 September 2021

First suite that I've been in I believe, and hands down the BEST place I've stayed so far. The staff was so nice and helpful. Definitely want to come back!

Read More
Read Less

Overall not bad

By

09 September 2021

Not a bad place had a few issues with our room but the staff was helpful and nice.

Read More
Read Less