Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 555 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

555reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

First stay

By

20 January 2017

Excellent 1st stay in the Holiday Inn in Vienna. Great hotel and will be sure to use this again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money at the city centre

By

15 January 2017

Nothing to comment about the property other than the limited bath essentials.

Read More
Read Less

Tutto OK

By

12 January 2017

club

Buono il cibo e il servizio - Discreta la posizione - Personale Gentile e disponibile

Read More
Read Less

A relaxed unique atmosphere

By

11 January 2017

club

Being away from Africa for a holiday break in a country pregnant with rich history,my wife and I had a memorable time during our stay.We were amazed by the staff,s hospitality,the breakfast was good and nice dinner.We loved the relaxed atmosphere in the lounge and the literature which inspired us to go to an opera night close by.The proximity to town area made it more exciting as well.Hope to see you soon,December!!!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel with good location

By

10 January 2017

Great location with excellent connection to the airport.
Friendly staff. Clean room with all that is needed for leisure/business trip.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Experience

By

07 January 2017

platinumelite

Great property but what made it great was the staff!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay in Vienna

By

06 January 2017

platinumelite

The best hotel for the money in Vienna! The staff was outstanding and were bending backwards to ensure our stay was the best. The rooms were above and beyond and the breakfast was awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Camera pulita ma piccolissima

By

05 January 2017

La stanza era pulita ma veramente piccola, armadio troppo piccolo, molti rumori dalla strada nonostante fossi all'ultimo piano. La vasca da bagno non tirava bene l'acqua dallo scarico

Read More
Read Less

Non proprio un bel Holiday Inn

By

05 January 2017

In generale e' un hotel decente ma niente di particolare.
Spesso non si vedeva nessuno al front desk perche' seduti dietro una parete al computer. camera (superior) vecchiotte

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear mikpap, thank you very much for your review. It is critical for me to listen to what our clients say. I especially appreciate your effort, as you are one of our very loyal Spire Elite members. I made a note for our future renovations and will of course discuss the visibility issue with my front desk team. In any case, I may still wish you a "Happy New Year". With best regards, Andrej Wimmer General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good,efficent well run hotel

By

04 January 2017

Convenient location, good value, courteous staff and clean ,tidy rooms

Read More
Read Less

Verbesserungsbedürftig

By

04 January 2017

-Matratzen unbequem
-Grauweiße alte Handtücher
-keine Steckdosen am Bett
-Zimmer viel zu klein (war schwierig irgendwo das Bügelbrett auszuklappen!)
-Hotel spart Strom?: das Handy konnte man nich über die Nacht voll aufzuladen
-definitiv Sanierungsbedürftig

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Sehr geehrte elalga, ein herzliches "Danke schön" dafür, dass Sie sich die Zeit für einen Kommentar genommen haben. Natürlich tut es mir leid, dass Ihre Erinnerungen an den Aufenthalt nicht nur positiv sind. Zu Ihren einzelnen Punkten: Da die kritischen Rückmeldungen zur Qualität der Matratzen in letzter Zeit zugenommen haben, wurden bereits vor einem Monat neue Matratzen bestellt und mit der Lieferung Ende Januar alle Matratzen zur Gänze ersetzt. Was die Handtücher betrifft, so ist dies die erste Rückmeldung dieser Art. Selbstverständlich werde ich die Farbe und Beschaffenheit der Handtücher gemeinsam mit der Hausdame und der Wäscherei prüfen und gegebenenfalls sofort reagieren. Dass in diesem Zimmer keine Steckdose direkt neben dem Bett vorhanden ist, ist mir bewusst und bereits für zukünftige Renovierungsmaßnahmen aufgenommen. Da die Montage jedoch kompliziert ist und mit anderen Maßnahmen abgestimmt werden muss, wurde dies bisher noch nicht umgesetzt. Gleichzeitig darf ich erwähnen, dass dies nur bestimmte Zimmer betrifft und die Mehrzahl unserer Zimmer mit Steckdosen neben dem Bett ausgestattet ist. Warum das Handy nicht voll aufgeladen wurde, ist für mich nicht erklärbar. Solange die Schlüsselkarte in der Box neben der Eingangstür steckt, sind alle Steckdosen sowie das Licht mit Strom versorgt und entsprechend auch für das Aufladen nutzbar. Was die Größe des Zimmers mit 20m2 betrifft, so ist diese verglichen mit den Anforderungen von 19m2 laut der Österreichischen Hoteliers Vereinigung an ein 4 Sterne Stadthotel angemessen. Das Aufstellen eines Bügelbretts ist ohne Schwierigkeiten möglich. In jedem Fall bin ich dankbar für die Schilderung Ihres Eindrucks und die damit verbundene Möglichkeit zu reagieren. Das Hotel aber als sanierungsbedürftig zu beschreiben, halte ich bei gleichzeitiger Berechtigung einzelner, konkreter Punkte für überzogen und nicht der tatsächlichen Situation entsprechend. Ich hoffe auf Ihr Verständnis und auf eine weitere Chance Ihnen zu zeigen, dass ein Aufenthalt in unserem Haus in aller Regel sehr angenehm und erholsam verläuft. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Andrej Wimmer Direktor
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, comfortable, clean and warm. Good location

By

03 January 2017

platinumelite

We stayed on 26 December and arrived late evening. Check-in was friendly, quick and easy. Room was wonderful after being outside in the cold walking around. A nice little lounge area to get maps and things and do a bit of reading if required. Nice breakfast. The only negatives were that we weren't aware that there were bar heaters on the walls of the room and these were turned up to maximum. So even with the other in room heating/cooling turned off we were hot under our duvet and had to open a window. Once we found the bar heater control and turned it off then it was very nice. The only other thing to keep an eye on is the shower curtain which can leak water all over the floor with the excellent pressure in the shower. Small things and these didn't detract from the overall stay.

Read More
Read Less