Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1417 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1417reviews

  • 5 Stars
    970
  • 4 Stars
    346
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    17

Comfortable Room, Helpful Staff, Minor issues

By

30 September 2020

club

The gym was closed and the parking area wasn't free. These should have been mentioned while booking.
On the other hand, the room was very comfortable and clean. the bathroom was nice. Personnel was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful, helpful staff, great location and value

By

29 September 2020

A terrific experience overall. Good location with garage parking in the heart of Vienna, and not located on a loud main street.

The hotel was to close because of COVID on our departure date and they reached out to us in a professional manner with questions about whether we wanted to re-book elsewhere before we arrived. Social distancing was maintained and although one restaurant was closed, breakfast was still available.

We had several needs for help pop up over the stay..... and whether it was a sudden need for plastic bags and paperclips (a long story), water in the room, a need to make a sudden emergency call in German, or advice on the surrounding area and restaurants: each request was met with a smile and the staff going the extra mile to help.

They were proactive

Read More
Read Less

Unkompliziert, freundlich, super

By

23 September 2020

club

Wir haben ein Hotel gesucht welches zentral gelegen ist, gut mit der U-Bahn erreichbar ist und preislich vernünftig ist.
Das Hotel war einfach zu finden, unser Zimmer sauber und hatte eine schöne Innenhoflage (sehr ruhig in der Nacht).
Das Personal war sehr freundlich während des ganzen Aufenthalts und das Frühstück war auch sehr lecker und üppig. Alles zu einem guten Preis.
Ich kann das Hotel nach unserem Besuch sehr empfehlen und werde bei Gelegenheit auch wieder kommen.

Read More
Read Less

immer top

By

06 September 2020

Das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis sowie das kundenorientierte Auftreten des Personals ist wie immer beispielgebend.

Read More
Read Less

Small and friendly hotel near centre

By

05 September 2020

platinumelite

A small pleasant hotel . Helpful and friendly staff. Only 15 minutes walk to shopping area . Had no problem finder by a taxi right outside

Read More
Read Less

Good location and friendly staff

By

03 September 2020

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Originally thought it may have been too far out of the city but it certainly wasn't. A 5 minute walk from Kettenbrückengasse U-Bahn [Green line 3] and a 10 minute bus ride on 13A from the Vienna Central train station, where we caught the train from the airport.
I liked the neighborhood the hotel and the area felt extremely safe with several good restaurants nearby - Zum Alten Fassl is a traditional restaurant and the food and wine were excellent.
Another 5 minute walk will take you to Taubstummengasse [Red line 1] with direct trains to Prater.
All the staff at the hotel are genuinely very nice, and go out of there way to make your stay an enjoyable one.
We stayed during the Covid-19 pandemic and it was really good to see that hotel making lots of special measures - too many to mention, but i liked the box of pens on reception that were clearly labelled of having being sterilised. On our departure the manager [i think!] was telling us that all the staff on Covid-19 tested on a weekly basis.
The only down sides were that we found the shower lacked any pressure to be able to have a decent shower, and i didn't like the fact that it is over a bath. We also found the room [512] a little noisy, though we are light sleepers.
Would definitely stay here if we return to Vienna in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Kurztrip

By

26 August 2020

Wochenende mit Familie und Freunde verbracht. Schönes Zimmer sehr freundliches Personal.
Frühstück war nicht schlecht jedoch um den Preis mehr erwartet.

Read More
Read Less

A Great Location

By

25 August 2020

platinumelite

Helpful staff in a great location. Excellent Covid-19 precautions

Read More
Read Less

Hôtel très agréable

By

24 August 2020

club

Avons passé un bon séjour très agréable , personnel disponible et souriant

Read More
Read Less

ruhiges Hotel trotz zentraler Lage

By

14 August 2020

Es war nicht weit zur nächsten U-Bahn-Haltestelle.
Auch Restaurants gab es im Umkreis für jeden Geschmack.
Zimmer mit Frühstück im Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Experience

By

12 August 2020

Clean, friendly, helpful and good quality of service

Read More
Read Less

Ausgezeichnetes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

By

08 August 2020

Sehr gute Lage. Gute Garage. Sehr freundliches Personal. Schöner Innenhof und sehr ruhiges Zimmer.

Read More
Read Less