La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
81%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4

in base a 1324 recensioni
81%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

1324recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    636
  • 4 Stelle
    363
  • 3 Stelle
    136
  • 2 Stelle
    94
  • 1 Stelle
    95

Power cut and not covid secure

By

luglio 01, 2021

The hotel experienced a power cut and they could not manage any worse.
The lied about it, they didn't try to make up for it. The majority of the staff is not doing anything. They are used to be furlough and they are not used to have guests.
I have been treated better in guest houses than in this '4 star' hotel

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Guests’ Behaviour Let’s Hotel Down

By

luglio 01, 2021

club

We stayed at the weekend for two nights in Ana executive room. We were greeted by a wonderful man at the door who helped us find a parking space, in fact during our whole stay he couldn’t do enough for us. We upgraded to an executive room for an additional £40 per night. The bed was so comfortable and the room just lovely. Unfortunately things became unenjoyable from our first evening onwards….

I wanted to go swimming and understand if I needed to book. I called the spa from my room 20 times but no one answered. I called guest services and had the same outcome. I walked to the pool to reception where I observed 4 people arguing with the receptionist disputing the requirement to pay £5 each to enter. They were quite forceful and got in without paying. I paid for myself and my husband but others also didn’t pay because they had seen others getting in fir free. The receptionist told me only 15 people are allowed in the pool but a man inside the pool area (employee) said it was 17. There were 29 people in the pool area, which includes sun beds, jacuzzi and a sauna (I think). I was advised “it’s OK as long as there’s only 17 in the pool and people are social distancing”. What a joke! I tried to swim lengths but others were swimming widths and we unintentionally crashed into each other many times. A child was also jumping into the pool doing bombs and having a water fight with his older adult friend and this meant those attempting to exercise were getting splashed in the face continually. The pool was horrible just not the relaxing experience I hoped gor. My husband refused to get in at all. It’s not safe and the overall number for the areas should be halved. Social distancing is not possible the way they run it.

At 5pm our room hadn’t been made up so I had to call and ask, we had been forgotten apparently.walking around the hotel maybe half the guests bothered to wear masks indoors. There are signs stating it’s a legal requirement but no staff ever challenged anyone and again this did not feel COVID-safe at all. In the bar there was a man using a device watching the football but not with earphones. The volume was so loud you could hear it from the other side of the bar. Again, this behaviour went unchallenged by staff. We observed a children’s’ party that had spilled out from a private room into the common area. This involved kids and adults with nerf guns running around and screaming. It was not nice to be in the bar with this going on and the loud device. We went out for a drink instead.

I have stayed here many times, often for corporate reasons and maybe since the hotel offered a cheap rate it perhaps isn’t helping. My previous experience is that guests respect each other. Here some behaved very selfishly but staff just did nothing. I did share my feedback with the manager who was wonderful and did provide us with a reduction in our costs. However, I wouldn’t return on a weekend again and it’s chaos and not relaxing at all.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Poor service

By

luglio 01, 2021

platinumelite

Checked in at 6pm and room wasn't ready.
Had emailed ahead and had confirmation around some items in the room my wife needed as she can't have dairy and had confirmation from hotel they would arrange this but once room was finally ready none of the items they said would be in the room were.
Nobody answered the guest services or room service numbers.
It took three calls to reception and one visit in person just to get tea bags replaced in the room.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Damaged car

By

luglio 01, 2021

Our car was damaged whilst in the care of the hotel carpark.... The roofing was very low with pipes under the roof... I asked for the key to collect something, the gentlemen told me he would open from the office, I asked him to open the boot. The boot is electronic, I didn't realise the roofing was so low at the time as the car was far away from the office, as he opened the boot, it got stuck against the roofing and pipes... I did not feel comfortable in making a complaint at the time as it was an accident from his part and he was very apologetic. However, this does not make it ok or does not fix the multiple scratches along the boot door. We came for a romantic getaway and left with a damaged car!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Average

By

giugno 30, 2021

club

Room is nice. Made a complaint regarding bed linen and cleanliness of items within room awaiting further response. Our sink was blocked and reception did not answer the phone at times

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Disgusting food room service at Kensington Holiday Inn

By

giugno 30, 2021

club

My first time going and had booked the room online. When arriving I was told that there would be an additional £50 to go ontop of what I was paying in order to create a tab for room service. Understandable but not necessary. Seeing as there was a tab now we decided to try the room service food. Ordered simple items that are impossible to mess up : Onion rings, Chips, Calamari rings and a pizza. Honestly, I have never tasted a saltier portion of chips in my life. The onion rings and calamari where like frozen cardboard microwaved and then given with the most disgusting soy sauce? Who gives soy sauce with those items. The pizza was the only thing my stomach could handle and that still was an excuse of food i would only feed to pigeons if it wasn't so late. Overall, i enjoyed everything apart from the food . My girlfriend and I left the food and didn't eat hardly anything. Extremely dissapointed with that and being charged so highly.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Quality Service

By

giugno 30, 2021

Every time i stay at the HI Kensington High Street i realise how excellent the front of house staff are—- a sign of committed and excellent training
Ad leadership. Special mentions to Anna, Mark and Jamal

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great location and value

By

giugno 30, 2021

Ideal location, value for money and very clean and comfortable to stay in for a short weekend break.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Good experience

By

giugno 28, 2021

My son liked the spa and the swimming pool area . And I liked having Starbucks frappe with old fashioned plastic straw with an environment guilt .

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Comfort bed

By

giugno 28, 2021

Really nice place to stay and would advise anyone to stay there

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Lovely stay

By

giugno 28, 2021

This hotel was in a great location, the service was fantastic, the price very good and they even had a pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and fitness centre available for only £5! Would definitely recommend to others and would definitely return back myself. Thank you!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Could do better

By

giugno 27, 2021

The staff at the hotel were not particularly helpful. Additional charges were applicable for use of pool but not stated on the website. When I questioned this, the staff member just stated ‘I’ll check’. I’m still waiting on an answer:

I was rudely woken by a member of staff after repeated knocking despite it being 3 hours ahead of check out. When I finally opened the door, the staff member just said ‘I’m sorry’ with no reason as to why they were knocking. I was offered a ‘Starbucks’ as an apology (which I declined) but still don’t know the reasons why I was woken. An email to the hotel still hasn’t received a response.

The hotel is really nice

Mostra di più
Mostra meno