Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1559 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1559reviews

  • 5 Stars
    702
  • 4 Stars
    418
  • 3 Stars
    175
  • 2 Stars
    134
  • 1 Stars
    130

The worst experience for me

By

11 May 2022

The worst experience for me as Gust and Diamond member

long time to check in
long time to check out
very Small room
Staff bad behavior
No one answered the guest call


as a member i have not get any of my benefits

such as

upgrade to next room type
Complimentary deinks or breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but mixed quality of service

By

08 May 2022

I had two experiences with hotel reception. One was excellent the other was very poor (Vanessa). The poor service I had was because she doesn't know how to great an Elite member, and appear to have very little knowledge of good customer service. Good hotel location. Rooms need updating though.

Read More
Read Less

Good customer service this time

By

08 May 2022

I had a pleasant welcome from Guanna, who really valued my loyalty membership. Very busy hotel as close to high street. I did have problem with the TV remote but was sorted out immediately.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great location, accommodating front desk staff

By

02 May 2022

Could not have asked for a better experience. We had reward night reservations mixed with paid nights, and the front desk manager handled it all seamlessly. We even got to stay in the same room, for all four nights. Amazing!!

Read More
Read Less

Avoid Avoid Avoid

By

28 April 2022

There are plenty of IHG group hotels in London, and EVERY one of them is better than that hotel.
It's Kensington - sounds aspirational! The place to be. It's not.
I booked, having forgotten I'd promised myself never to stay here again but the nearby Holiday Inn Forum had closed for refurb and thought I'd go here. Upon approach I remembered my previous stay! And my experience from there showed it hadnt changed!
From the moment you arrive you can be guaranteed to be kept waiting. Long queues for checking in and out, surly staff and even worse management. Dare to complain - you're be treated with greater contempt! There is no quality customer experience to speak of and it depresses me even writing this - BUT YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

27 April 2022

club

Our stay was extremely disappointing at this holiday inn, we have stayed in other before and had excellent service, however the service by the reception staff and room service staff were awful, I payed £12 for a gin that was 'construct yourself' and the lack of knowledge and assistance from the reception staff was awful. I would however like to say that the gentleman welcoming us to breakfast was excellent and exactly what we normal receive. He should be promoted as he was the only person in the hotel who knew how guests should be treated.

Read More
Read Less

Good central location close to Tube Station

By

26 April 2022

Hotel is clean and welcoming although had to chase up my request quite a few times during my stay and seems to be no urgency even for reward members. Food is good and plenty of choice.

Read More
Read Less

WORSE HOTEL EVER!

By

25 April 2022

platinumelite

WORSE HOTEL EVER!
35 mins to check-in and get my key for my room. While waiting this french staff was explaining to me how underpaid he is and that's the reason why the staff turnover is so big!!!
The bar was a shame, no possibility to put the bill on the room.
Food was disgusting.
Asked for a room next to the elevator, and got the farthest one possible. Farer was the emergency exit :)
An absolute total disgrace as a platinum member, no recognition at all of my status, this is the last time I'm staying there.

Read More
Read Less

POOR EXPERIENCE

By

19 April 2022

This was the biggest disappointment and waste of time. I stayed here for one expecting a KING size bed only to get to the hotel and be told all of the beds are the same size after already paying for my stay. They then tried to “upgrade” my room due to the issue and the room they wanted to switch me too did not even have the same amenities as the room I was originally in. Then every time you try to call the front desk you never get an answer so to talk to someone you must go to the front desk in person. Our room was only cleaned 3x during our stay but I never once put a do not clean sign on the door. If you’re a person who is used to a shower curtain or a shower door that closes do not book a room here. The shower was open and water would get all over the bathroom every time you showered. But the hotel staff only wanted to give you two towels at a time…you needed two towels just do mop up the mess nonetheless to dry off. Do that means before you shower you have to walk back down to the lobby get the front desk to have someone send up towels because they would not give them to you. Someone had to bring them to the room and that could sometimes take hours! Then there was an issue with room service, it they say to call to place an order…but surprise nobody ever answered. I go downstairs place an order at 10pm wait 2hrs for my food only to find out the order was never delivered to the kitchen. I complain to the manager at this point 12am and he says follow up with the daytime manager. I go first thing in the morning to speak to the daytime manger and she says she is too busy to speak to me. Are you kidding??? How rude can you be. So her time was more important than mine and my money was not valued nor the poor experience I was having. I then come back that afternoon to speak to her and she does not apologize or try to address the issues instead she offers me a drink at the bar…I do not drink and never have had a drink in my life. That was an insult and belittling because my troubles and experience was only worth a $10 drink at the bar??? Got it. Then upon checking out, they stop me from leaving the hotel and tell me I need to pay for my stay. I paid immediately upon arrival and showed the receipt that had the credit card charge on 4/16. This experience was absolutely terrible. WILL NEVER VISIT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

PS: the room keys to the hotel never worked either so every time you left you would have to stop at the front desk ask for new keys to be made and sometimes those wouldn’t work either. So after a long day you would spend 30mins sometimes waiting to get into your room. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE

Read More
Read Less

Zu wenig Personal

By

16 April 2022

Der Checkinn am Abend dauerte über 35 Minuten, bevor ich an die Reihe kam…sehr ärgerlich, zumal ich eine Abendveranstaltung hatte

Read More
Read Less

Poor room space and poor front desk service

By

16 April 2022

club

Room space: the room was extremely small. Moving around was impossible for two people at the same time. Also, in the almost non-existent clothes cabinet, someone had the bright idea to put the refrigerator (as there was no other space in the tiny room) making it impossible to hang our clothes.
Front desk service : it became an ordeal to access the hotel internet, in order to pre-check in for our flight. We could not find anybody responsible for solving the problem. We were sent from one to the other. We were told it was being repaired, while nothing of the sort was happening. We found two heroes from your staff to help us and save the hotel's image! Richard (Polish guy from the afternoon shift of the bar) and Michael which really saw our despair and helped us out.
We are really disappointed by our experience in your hotel. We are very sceptical about booking for our next stay. TARA COPTHORNE is really our next option as it is cheaper and more hospitable.

Read More
Read Less

Post pandemic concert and city break

By

13 April 2022

My son and I were in London to watch a twice postponed concert at Hammersmith Apollo followed by a few days exploring.

I have generally found this hotel good value and well placed for lots of attractions. It also has the benefit of a decent size pool & spa area.

The bar area is a good size and drink are regular London prices. Didn't try the food but other seemed to be finishing their plates.

The 'standard' room was small as you'd expect in the city, but perfrctly adequate for a couple of days.

Read More
Read Less