Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
74%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

3.8

en base a 1905 opiniones
74%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

1905opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    829
  • 4 Estrellas
    454
  • 3 Estrellas
    232
  • 2 Estrellas
    193
  • 1 Estrellas
    197

Just a bad overall experience

By

21 septiembre 2021

club

Just felt very unwelcomed by the whole staff here. We made many request for items like towels and blankets and instead of just telling us they couldn't do it, they would keep telling us 20 minuets or so. This went on for the whole weekend. When i confronted them about lying to us the person at the desk got very upset at me.

There is apparently no housekeeping at all which they don't tell you about so our towels just piled up for 5 days

Spent a night in the hotel bar and they just had a very carless and poor attitude. They seemed almost bothered that we wanted to get food.

The rooms are fine and comfortable enough, but nothing special .
The whole place just seems cold and uninviting and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Uncomfortable stay

By

21 septiembre 2021

Checked in Thursday 9/16/21 room 3011 (studio suite). Appeared to have homeless guests loitering in front of the hotel. Took me 20 minutes to check in. As I approached the elevator, there was a gentleman escorting the three homeless guests to their room.

Our room 3011 had a rancid smell of Juul! Had no coffee pods for the Keurig coffee machine.

Called the front desk for extra sheets for the pull out couch. Was told we would have them in 20 minutes. After 40 minutes, called again to request sheets. Was told they would be able to deliver in 20 minutes. No one ever showed up.

The next morning 9/17 at 7:30 I called to ask if there was coffee available downstairs. There were no coffee pods provided in the room. I was told coffee was available. I went downstairs and there was no coffee. The chef did not show up that morning. I asked the front desk for coffee pods for the Keurig machine.in the room. After 15 minutes, none could be located. They requested I wait 10 minutes. Ended up going to Mc Donalds a few doors down.

Friday evening I requested coffee pods for the Keurig and cups for the coffee. I was able to get coffee pods but no cups. I was told to use the plastic drinking cups.

Friday evening, I woke up around 11:30 to rancid smell of Juul. Could not figure out where it was coming from. Put towels at the base of the door and closed the bathroom door. The fire alarm went off at ~12 pm.

Absolutely the most uncomfortable hotel visit ever!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good value

By

20 septiembre 2021

club

Location is near north Chicago/suburb sites. Rooms are clean and recently renovated. Be sure to know when cleaning will occur and request towels as needed.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

So so service.

By

18 septiembre 2021

Many TV channels not available. No compensation for the loss of watching football game on a missing channel.

Pool closes at 7 PM?? Not good for travelers who arrive later.

I will pick another hotel the next time.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

apalled

By

17 septiembre 2021

on 9/11/2021 i was mourning the loss of family, friends and fellow soldiers and fire fighters. but when i walked into the holiday inn i saw the selling clothing and prayer mats. the room had no plunge in the sink. the shower had orange grout in the shower. the floor was dirty on the walking part and clean grout on parks not walked on. no fan in shower and could hear next door talking. tried to just get some sleep and forget where i was but was awoken at 0440 next morning with women panting for 4 minutes. Then heard "i paid for the place you can leave when you want."

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Business Trip Special

By

16 septiembre 2021

club

The inside Restaurant is very convenient with a friendly staff. For the location and price I recommend, Don't expect too much.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great hotel!

By

15 septiembre 2021

It had rooms available for last minute stay. It was very clean and nice hotel with a pool. Great price!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Teresa

By

15 septiembre 2021

We travel to chicago often and always stay at the skokie holiday inn. They are a busy hotel with always gatherings going on but they treat all their customers well. They have a nice restaurant and offer a full breakfast in the morning. Lots of parking.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Ants in the room. Broken shower.

By

14 septiembre 2021

Not at all a pleasant experience. Short staffed. Pool was small and not clean. Ants in our room. Broken shower and bathroom door.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great

By

11 septiembre 2021

club

I stayed for 5 nights and the hotel met my expectations, only downside was it is a very large hotel and a few of the outside doors close to my room didn't open with key card and had to walk and drive around to find a door that would open.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Poor building repair, pool closed, spa closed

By

08 septiembre 2021

club

This site didnt meet the normal expectation inhave had with this brand. The room had cracked ceiling, cracked and peeling paint, broken tub stopper, not enough towels, no convenient place to obtain bottled water and the walls/doors had little to no sound proofing.

The prepaid breakfast was unavailable due to kitchen issues and the pool closed early with the spa out of order wrapped in caution tape.

Looking around vents and returns were coated in black debris making one suspect the hvac needed attention.

Just not what was advertised. Staff however did their best were kind and apologetic.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

this hotel needs a major remodelling

By

07 septiembre 2021

club

I was unable to cancel both nights at this hotel so I cancel only the second night, but i will never consider again this hotel

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información