Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 2002 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2002reviews

  • 5 Stars
    859
  • 4 Stars
    463
  • 3 Stars
    244
  • 2 Stars
    210
  • 1 Stars
    226

Comfortable environment

By

24 June 2022

Clean & quiet room, comfortable bed. Could have use a firmer pillow. Hotel is located close to many restaurants, some are within 10 minute walking distance.
Best of all, this is a pet friendly hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Looks great on the outside but poor on the inside.

By

23 June 2022

After writing a 900 character review you are asking me to write another or continued review? My overall stay was poor, staffing, cleanness, comfort did not meet expectations. Very dissatisfied as a frequent traveler.

Read More
Read Less

worst experience

By

22 June 2022

worst experience, don't go near that hotel ever. worst staff and food. room was not cleaned for 3 days straight even after multiple requests

Read More
Read Less

No parking, no bathtub, no coffeemaker, phony perqs

By

20 June 2022

Our adventure began when we were greeted by a tall, glib desk person who pretended that we were members of their exclusive membership club, all the time knowing that the parking permit he provided for me was merely a symbolic gesture. By the time I needed to park for the night, all of the spaces were taken, leaving me to find a solution on my own. We later discovered that the bathtub had no stopper and the coffee maker did not work. And even if the coffeemaker had worked, there was inadequate coffee for both my wife and I to have a cup in the morning. On day 2, our key card magically stopped working, and at a time when we were forced to walk in the dark at least a hundred yards to get to the front door and regain entry. The building, by the way, is very, very long, and may require you to walk hundreds of yards down corridors before you find your assigned room. A map, or a reasonable set of instructions from the glib desk attendant might have helped here. Come here only if you prefer a poorly designed building with inadequate maintenance, and if you like to drag your suit case long distances before locating your room.

Read More
Read Less

Worse customer servive

By

19 June 2022

Management doesn’t communicate affectively. Room wasn’t clean. Customer service couldn’t explain charges well enough. I asked to speak to
Management and he dismissed my problem altogether and told me to take it up with the booking site I made my reservation with. But I’m reality I never paid the site and I came directly into the hotel and paid everything. This isn’t the first time I was overcharged at this location. I will never come back here. Now I see why they are rated only a “3” in yelp.

Read More
Read Less

Expected Better

By

12 June 2022

platinumelite

We expected a better stay from a high end (as far as cost) for this hotel. It is not any better than an old, outside entrance hotel as far as the rooms. They have not been updated to standards expected of a modern HI, especially in terms of cost. Very pricey for a so-so room. My son had the king room, but his wing of the hotel had a very dark hallway. During his stay, he witnessed 2 people having sex in the dark part of the hallway on a chair. That was a disgusting, at best.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend getaway

By

12 June 2022

Very nice holiday Inn outside the city with very friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Unorganized, not friendly

By

07 June 2022

Awful experience the room was missing so many basic items. For example towels, a shower curtain, a proper handle for the toilet, hangers etc.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel - needs repairs

By

06 June 2022

Our room was decently sized and okay priced for a holiday weekend. However, the ceiling had really bad watermarks. Bathroom needs a fan and updated cause there was mold. Toilet barely flushed. Beds need to be softer. On the other hand the location was great. The staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

I won’t stay here again.

By

30 May 2022

I needed to call the friend that I rented the room for. His cell phone wasn’t working and the hotel refused to connect me to his room. When I drove to the hotel, they tried calling his room from the lobby three times but they said he wasn’t answering. When I snuck into the area with the rooms, my friend told me his room’s phone never rang.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty and Loud

By

26 May 2022

I was put in a room by the pool. When I check in (Tuesday) I was told she didn't like to put a Diamond member in that location and would call me to move rooms. Never got a call. At 8:00pm on Wednesday night, a loud band and event started in the common area that sounded like it was right outside my room. I asked to be moved and was told there were no rooms. I was forced check out. I need to get up at 4:00am and needed to sleep.
I was not even told they were sorry.
My room clearly wasn't vacuumed recently. The stairway by the pool was very dirty and disgusting.
I will not stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Economical Stay, Interesting Neighborhood

By

19 May 2022

I've known this property for many years. I miss the excellent Indian restaurant there, but Holiday Inn is a good successor to whatever the former property owner was. There are two nice malls within walking distance, incl. the last surviving Barnes & Noble in the region, a superb ethnic grocery store (Fresh Farms), and several big box stores.

Read More
Read Less