Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 1002 Bewertungen
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1002Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    640
  • 4 Sterne
    271
  • 3 Sterne
    50
  • 2 Sterne
    27
  • 1 Sterne
    14

Two night stay

By

25. Februar 2017

Nice clean modern hotel. Very quiet and staff are very good. Bar is also good, light and airy and plenty of lounging areas etc. Breakfast choice is a little limited but no different to any other holiday inn in that respect. Quality of the breakfast and meals from restaurant were all good.
Plenty of parking and would recommend as a place to stay for business or for pleasure.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel

By

24. Februar 2017

I don't stay here as often now as I used to, but still enjoy returning from time to time and it's great to see that this hotel continues to maintain its high standards and friendly staff.

My room was lovely and quiet, clean, and everything worked as it should. I was also particularly pleased that the heating/cooling system had finally been fixed since my previous visit so I could once more control the room temperature as I wished.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Pleasant staff

By

23. Februar 2017

platinumelite

The reception staff were extremely pleasant at both check in and check out.
The food in the restaurant was good and served professionally and in good time.
The only fault was the lack of shower gel in the shower cubicle, only creme wash.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Almost a very good rating. So close, just a few improvements needed.

By

21. Februar 2017

club

Before I start this review, let me say that this HIEXP is one of the best we have stayed in and I would totally recommend it. However there was just a few things that stopped it getting top marks and HIEXP should be aware of this. Hopefully they will read this review.

The hotel is just off the M6 motorway and easy to find. As we drove up, it looked a fairly large and impressive HIEXP. In fact it looked more like a Holiday Inn. The first problem we had was that when we pulled up in the car park, there was a large pile of glass as though someone had smashed a car window and broken in. This did put myself on edge throughout our stay.

Check in and out was fast. The reception staff were very friendly. Our modern room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. On the downside, the pillows were too bulky and there were no alternatives. The TV and WIFI were great and the shower facilities were awesome.

The breakfast was the usual HIEXP one. Cereal, Juices, Hot drinks, Sausage, Beans, Scrambled eggs. Not luxurious but perfectly acceptable. There was a downside here in the fact that the amount of cups for hot drinks was not monitored. When the lack of them was reported to reception, it was still another 10 minutes before they were brought out. By this time we had finished breakfast.

If these issues are resolved, I cannot see why every visitor could not award top marks.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A fantastic modern HI Express at a great price

By

21. Februar 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was refurbished in the past few years which puts it miles ahead of other Holiday Inn Expresses which I've stayed. Three staff are friendly and efficient and the bar area is a great place to relax at the end of the day. My only slight issue would be the quality of the air conditioning which resulted in the room being a little too warm and stuffy for my liking. But overall, this is a great place for a stop over at a reasonable price.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Easy check in and comfortable bed

By

20. Februar 2017

club

Check in was very swift and bed was good.
Breakfast selection could have been better with a wider range.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

stopover

By

20. Februar 2017

Good location just off motorway. Clean hotel, comfortable bed and a good nights sleep.
Enjoyable breakfast. Would stay again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

2 night break at short notice

By

20. Februar 2017

club

Absolutely nothing to complain about this hotel or our stay .

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Preston South Express !

By

20. Februar 2017

club

Nice friendly welcome at the front desk, good all round service and the rooms, away from the road.
Rooms nice and clean and spacious.

Efficient booking in and check out - Great team

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable overnight break

By

19. Februar 2017

We selected the Holiday Inn Express Preston South for our overnight break enroute to Scotland as it is located just off the M6 and M61 motorways. We have stayed many times in this locality on previous trips so are familiar with the surrounding area but this was the first time at this hotel. The room was spacious and decently furnished with a step-in shower ensuite. Breakfast the following morning was excellent with a selection of cereals, fruit and cooked items. We will probably stay here again if travelling that route.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Sorry, not for us.

By

17. Februar 2017

Sorry, you have lovely fluffy towels but the lighting system in the bathroom leaves a lot to be desired.
At breakfast the sausages were over cooked as were the croissants and the orange juice was not nice.
I know we do not live in a perfect world but I think you must try a little bit harder.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Another good night

By

14. Februar 2017

platinumelite

We use this hotel a few times a year as a stopover on the way to visit relatives. We generally don't get there till after 10.00 at night but the welcome is always good and we know we'll get a comfortable room close to the motorway (but not affected by its noise). We will keep using them so long as the standards continue at this level.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen