Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Preston - South

Reedfield Place Walton Summit , Preston, PR5 8AA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1797 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1797reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1144
  • 4 Stars
    488
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    23

One night stay

By

07 August 2020

Hotel is handy just off the M6, clean and tidy. Stayed a few time, only down side is sometime the kitchen is closed and you don’t find out till you arrive.

Read More
Read Less

Great with niggles

By

06 August 2020

club

Staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful
Room was spacious, very clean and well maintained
Beds were horrendous. Double was so hard and lumpy it was impossible to get comfortable and felt achy for days after. The sofa bed was worse. It was saggy in the middle which meant the bars were jutting up and it was just generally terrible.
What breakfast was available (covid restrictive) was lovely, good variety and decent quality. However, a hot vegetarian option such as scrambled egg would have been very welcome.
As breakfast was grab and go, an extra seat or two in the bedroom would have been helpful as we we didn’t want to sit on the beds and eat

Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

04 August 2020

Good nights sleep, clean and comfortable room, good location for a number of motorways. Friendly staff. Due to covid19 there were a number of restrictions, screens, sanitizer etc. Although breakfast was available it was a different experience, I used the grab and go option, which was ok.

Read More
Read Less

A safe and reassuring stay.

By

28 July 2020

The actions of the hotel staff gave me confidence that my stay was going to be safe and secure.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

26 July 2020

A comfortable stay. Clean room and I’m site EV charger. Can’t complain, good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel ok but tiered

By

26 July 2020

hotel ok staff very good
As you can imagine the food available is a restricted menu so I opted to go the the nearby pub which was good
The hotel needs to open its restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, relaxed, comfortable

By

24 July 2020

platinumelite

I stayed at the holiday inn express Preston south recently overnight to have a day out with a friend. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the right precautions had been taken with government guidelines followed. I had planned to go out for dinner as I have allergies and expected no service in the hotel, although I was surprised to see a limited dinner service. Breakfast is advertised as first come first served and even though I didn’t go down until 9.30 I was pleased to get plenty of breakfast. Again, the staff were really helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend. I find the same high service at all IHG hotels I’ve visited.

Read More
Read Less

Not the Ritz

By

24 July 2020

For the money paid it could be better, however, I know it’s difficult with COVID 19 at the present time but deep cleaning needs to be addressed, overall would I stay again and my answer is yes.

Read More
Read Less

Poor housekeeping

By

23 July 2020

was hugely frustrated with a few things. Housekeeping was terrible. Firstly no knocking on my door and just walking straight into my room at 8am in the morning. Invading my privacy as well as waking me up. After having a long drive from London that is the last thing I want. Eventually after being woken up to housekeeping walking in, I went to get ready only for the hairdryer not to work. I went out to get some food at around 10am, come back to my hotel room only for housekeeping to come start cleaning the room and preparing it for the next guest. To which i responded check out is at 12 and its 10:30, I was brushing my teeth at this point to be told by the housekeeping to HURRY UP. In a room i paid for im being told to hurry up because they want to clean the bathroom. They did not respect my privacy as well respect the fact I paid for my room up until 12pm!

Read More
Read Less

Did well under pressure

By

22 July 2020

club

Hotel under normal circumstances would be great for overnight stay as clean and comfortable the restaurant and bar facilities look good but was unfortunate closed

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

21 July 2020

Great hotel only issue we had .was that we where told it was grab and go breakfast . So we didnt bother . But as we left it was apparent we could of got a hot breakfast to take to room .

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay at Preston south

By

20 July 2020

club

Liked it so much I booked a 2 night stay in Inverness starting on the 22nd July.
Perfect, just perfect.

Read More
Read Less