Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Preston - South

Reedfield Place Walton Summit , Preston, PR5 8AA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2056 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2056reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1301
  • 4 Stars
    556
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    30

Overpriced for average accommodation

By

07 December 2021

club

The bathroom and carpet in the room needed addressing and the bed was a small double. Match these things will small portion sizes at dinner and my card being charged on check in and not departure and you can definitely understand why the stay was average and over priced.
Staff were friendly enough, housekeeping were lovely and we had to stay another night.
WiFi connection is good, I was working from the room and didn't have any problems.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel & service

By

01 December 2021

club

Great hotel staff were very friendly and helpful breakfast and drinks were really good plenty of choice excellent value for money

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

01 December 2021

club

Great hotel located not too far. Clean and comfortable would definitely use again. Please just add more breakfasts choices for vegetarians.

Read More
Read Less

My go to Hotel

By

29 November 2021

platinumelite

Perfectly located off of the M6/M65/M61.
Provides perfect access the North West region, my ideal stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

27 November 2021

club

Very easy to find off the motorway. Clean and spacious. Easy check in and out. Nice room and bathroom. Very reasonable price. Was easy to book over the phone with the hotel and ask for ground floor room. Food was ok. Not many staff but they were helpful enough.
Could do better with choice of evening menu and also the sofa bed in our family room, the mattress wasn’t great - my daughter rolled into the middle where it dipped (but she slept fine).

Read More
Read Less

Needs to look after the Residents.

By

24 November 2021

The Hotel was quiet. Bar not opening until 4pm in afternoon and closing at 11pm.
Breakfast was a bit poor on the Sunday morning, where people had to wait on Cups for Coffee/Tea etc, Cereal not topped up, delay on Bread etc.
I have visited a few IHG Hotels and this has to be one of the poorest for Service.

Read More
Read Less

Good value stay

By

23 November 2021

Great, handy hotel with plenty of parking. Just off the M6 and other motorways connecting the north west and Yorkshire.

Read More
Read Less

Family Room

By

23 November 2021

club

We stayed for a night and on arrival none of the staff were wearing masks which surprised me. The room was a good size and clean especially the bathroom. The fold out bed, however was extremely uncomfortable with a thin mattress so you could feel the frame of the bed. Very disappointing. Breakfast was OK with reasonable choice of cooked items.

Read More
Read Less

The best showers around!

By

21 November 2021

club

A very suitable place to stay on a trip south. Comfortable beds and excellent showers.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

21 November 2021

platinumelite

The hotel was a great welcome after a long drive.
The staff where very friendly and professional.
The evening menu was good, especially the home made curry.
The room was clean and very quite.

Read More
Read Less

A nice stay

By

17 November 2021

club

Hotel was clean and our room spacious.We loved the modern bathroom.
Sleep quality was bad as we could hear every voice and toilet trip from the rooms next door and above

There was a good selection for breakfast but no way to maintain social distancing as everything was cramped together.

No food at the weekend was a let down as we were not made aware of this beforehand.

Staff were friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

01 November 2021

What a shame for a premium brand that the hotel couldn't arrange for food services for the three nights that I stayed. I know things happen, but the thress days!

Read More
Read Less