Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Preston - South

Reedfield Place Walton Summit , Preston, PR5 8AA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1958 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1958reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1239
  • 4 Stars
    530
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    27

Excellent value motorway stop off

By

July 30, 2021

club

Really pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Great welcome, good sized rooms, excellent bathrooms and very easy if you have a dog!

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

July 30, 2021

club

Large carpark. The room was great, 2 double beds, lovely bathroom with shower. The only fault was the tv couldn’t get any signal other than this the room was faultless. The cleaning staff were so friendly every time we passed them. The reception staff were quite rude and abrupt when we asked questions. Would probably stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Access from motorway

By

July 30, 2021

platinumelite

Stayed in this hotel a number of times whilst driving North. Comfortable with friendly staff. Access from the Northern exit of M6 to hotel needs to be negotiated.

Read More
Read Less

Let friendly

By

July 29, 2021

club

Good to take your pet, clean and friendly but some small extra touches could improve.

Read More
Read Less

Breakaway to see my son

By

July 28, 2021

club

Very pleasant weekend away with my husband and daughter to see my son and daughter-in-law

Read More
Read Less

holiday inn express preston

By

July 27, 2021

we like that it is close to the motorway but is only for a one night stay.
no evening meal apart from pizza

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location for stopover

By

July 26, 2021

club

Breakfast was appalling, looked liked items had just been thrown on plate and was pretty disgusting!

Read More
Read Less

Excellence all round

By

July 23, 2021

club

Great place to stay, friendly helpful staff, good accommodation in a nice setting. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very average

By

July 23, 2021

Hotel was tired. The room smelt of stale smoke. Aircon did not work properly and had a flashing error sign. A little disappointed and won’t use again. The bathroom was very nice though and the bed clean.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely comfortable stay

By

July 21, 2021

club

Check in was quick and easy, room was lovely and clean, shower was powerful and a good temperature, air conditioning in the room was a godsend as we arrived during a heatwave. Blackout curtains helped for a morning lie in, beds were very comfortable and the choice of pillow thickness was a nice touch, breakfast next day was tasty and filling. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 21, 2021

Lovely accessible room with walk in shower made our stay more comfortable as my partner is disabled and has to use a mobility scooter. Nice and clean. Staff really helpful and friendly would definitely recommend

Read More
Read Less

Stopover travelling to Scotland

By

July 20, 2021

platinumelite

Once again a great hotel to use when travelling North. Ideally situated near the M6 but without any motorway noise to disturb your sleep. Staff efficient, welcoming and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Covid precautions in place to enhance confidence regarding health safety. Would be happy to recommend to anyone looking for a hotel to break a long journey North or South.

Read More
Read Less