Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Berkeley

1175 University Avenue , Berkeley, CALIFORNIE 94702

Vous avez des
questions ?
TÉLÉPHONEZ-NOUS
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
92%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,5

en fonction de 832 avis
92%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

832avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    530
  • 4 Étoiles
    215
  • 3 Étoiles
    43
  • 2 Étoiles
    25
  • 1 Étoiles
    19

Good stay

By

juin 24, 2022

Stayed for a few days to get child settled in UCB. Close distance to school and shops. Clean rooms

En savoir plus
Réduire

Good Location

By

juin 21, 2022

I enjoyed the location and the breakfast was good.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great location & comfortable Holiday Inn

By

juin 21, 2022

This Holiday Inn was centrally located and very clean. The front desk was competent & helpful. They explained my new IHG membership & the points I was missing by booking with a third party! She gave me an upgrade instead! Our room was quite nice & appreciated the extra room!

En savoir plus
Réduire

Misleading Reservation & Hotel Payment Process

By

juin 08, 2022

club

The hotel staff was polite and professional, but the reservation and payment process was not handled as stated in my reservation email, which was confusing and frustrating.

I booked my room through a third-party travel site (3 months before my stay), and chose the option where I would pay for the first night at the time of the reservation, and then pay for the remaining 2 nights at the time of my stay. Once I completed the reservation through, I received an email confirmation stating that I would be charged (by the hotel) for one night on the day of my reservation, and the remaining 2 days would be paid at the time of my stay. BUT, for some reason, the hotel DID NOT in fact charge me for the first night at the time of my reservation. So, when I arrived I was confused because the email confirmation showed that my balance would be for 2 nights when in reality it was actually for the full amount. Because of this misleading process, I had to spend about 1-1/2 hours speaking to the manager twice and making numerous phone calls to the booking site in to sort out this issue.

Hopefully, the third-party reservation site and Holiday Inn Express will coordinate their reservation process better in the future to avoid wasting the customer's time.

Additionally, one of the other frustrating issues is that the hotel manager is only on-site for part of the week. On the day of my checkout, I tried to get this issue resolved, but since the manager was not on-site, I had to wait 4 more days to finally resolve this matter. It's very surprising and frustrating for a busy hotel to operate this way, especially during a busy time of year.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Delicious breakfast and clean accommodations l

By

juin 07, 2022

club

This Holiday Inn Express in Berkeley is our go-to family hotel in Berkeley. Clean, affordable, fantastic breakfast, it is the best lodging deal going in Berkeley.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Do not stay at this hotel!

By

juin 01, 2022

Do not stay at this hotel. They don't have hot water in the rooms and want to gives answers like "well it's Sunday and a lot of people staying are using the showers at once" try taking a shower a little bit later.

"The elevator doesn't work correctly, but management is aware of it. Just keep hitting the button, it gets stuck sometimes."

We waited in the elevator for about a min and it didn't move or respond. Had to use the stairs and by the time we walked down and passed the elevator it finally made it to the first floor from the second floor and opened.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Mr

By

mai 27, 2022

Good location for govern store and walk to office. Breakfast is ok and room is clean. But the building is old and aged . Overall still very good for business

En savoir plus
Réduire

Convenient, friendly, clean

By

mai 23, 2022

As expected, friendly staff, clean room, everything worked. No issues with internet, and the breakfast was alright. Would love to have more options for diabetics, but at least there was eggs and sausage or bacon.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Nice Hotel, little isolated

By

mai 20, 2022

Excellent staff and good breakfast. Hotel worked out well for graduation at UC Berkeley. Best value for area however hotel is a bit far from university. Not many dining options around but free parking and breakfast made hotel a good value. Would rather stay closer to campus but was priced correctly. Good value.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great location and excellent staff

By

mai 19, 2022

Location is great as it's near some good small/no chain restaurants that are within walking distance. Staff is great as they are attentive to your needs and are accountable for their actions.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great room

By

mai 17, 2022

platinumelite

I was given a suite at no extra cost. Really comfortable. Friendly front desk folk.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great value

By

mai 14, 2022

Best stay in Berkeley. Staff was great, breakfast was perfect and the hotel was centrally located. We have visited the area several times and stayed everywhere from SF to Emeryville and even Berkeley itself—each hotel with a flaw. By far this was the best experience we had. Highly recommend. We will be back for sure!

En savoir plus
Réduire