Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Berkeley

1175 University Avenue , Berkeley, California 94702

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 675 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    421
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    17

Top Quality

By

June 24, 2020

HIEX hotels are consistent with quality room environment and location with respect to city access. Layout of room amenities allows for familiarity between hotels, in a way it feels like a second home.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and Clean

By

May 21, 2020

The rooms were nice and clean and the staff were great and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

time during shelter in place

By

May 13, 2020

club

Quiet and hotel is located in a great location . Manger and staff are very friendly .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

May 12, 2020

The bed was great bathroom was good I enjoyed the whirlpool tub guess service was great

Read More
Read Less

Not too bad

By

April 20, 2020

club

The staff was very friendly. Whenever i needed anything they were quick to help.

Read More
Read Less

Best in the Bay Area

By

April 12, 2020

We were just wanting a change of scenery from home. We booked on a whim and were knocked out of our socks by the quality and value we received. We were located close to the waterfront and took a pleasant walk before retiring for the evening in our room. It was so peaceful and quite we slept like babes.

Read More
Read Less

It was fine

By

April 09, 2020

club

Everything was fine at the hotel. The food service ladies were exceptional!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great value

By

April 07, 2020

club

Great location close to SF and yet at fraction of the cost! Just what you expect from an IHG

Read More
Read Less

nothing to report

By

April 01, 2020

club

The egg options were not the best tasting. The pancakes were good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable setting on a very busy street.

By

March 09, 2020

club

The entrance can be a bit tricky but the parking was ample. The staff is friendly enough . They need a new fax machine. Dont try to fax confirmations to the front desk, the fax machine has apparently been down for weeks.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Friendly Staff

By

March 01, 2020

Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Great breakfast selection.

Read More
Read Less

Berkeley Holiday Inn

By

February 26, 2020

club

We stayed in a room that allowed several guests and had a living room and kitchen. It was clean and very quiet. The breakfast is very good and has a lot of selection.

Read More
Read Less