Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 325 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

325reviews

  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Friendly Staff and Good neighborhood

By

January 16, 2017

club

I stayed here for a couple of days in this hotel during January. The hotel room was clean, well-kept and warm enough for the weather. The breakfast is decent and the staff is very helpful and friendly. I found the hotel to be close to BART station and Greyhound bus station and is surrounded by great eateries in Berkeley. The University is a bit far. There is great walking/cycling trail along the shoreline from which you can see the Golden gate bridge on clear days.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Ramesh58, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, thank you and take care! Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Visit to San Fran

By

January 16, 2017

club

The Berkley Holiday Inn Express was a comfortable place to land after a very long road trip through some very stormy weather. The entire front desk personnel were friendly and able to answer any questions that we had during our two night stay.

The only issue that we came across was that the cabinets in our room were beginning to peel and show their age/wear.

Overall, the exterior of the hotel was well lit and welcoming and the rest of the hotel public common areas looked nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear jmbcb1, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, thank you and take care! Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

todo muy bien

By

January 09, 2017

club

La pieza es de tamaño adecuado, las camas muy cómodas.
El único aspecto donde podrían mejorar es incorporando un extractor de aire al baño.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear catherine2255, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Muchos Gracias! Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing time

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

I recommended this hotel to anyone in the San Francisco area that truly wants a home away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Cuyo49, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

hotel amigable

By

January 05, 2017

club

el personal de recepción siempre atendia con prontitud y facilitaba la estancia.
mostraba claramente la solución o manera de llegar asi como las facilidades del hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear quesito, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Muchos Gracias! Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Horrible Customer Service

By

January 03, 2017

club

I have stayed at dozens of IHG properties and never experienced the rudeness or bad customer service that I experienced at this hotel. The woman at the front desk was rude and never addressed anyone walking in or out of the hotel. She made us wait over 25 minutes to check in because she was busy and didn't have time to check us in.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Jfee71, Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for what happened to you at check in. We work hard to provide great customer service and its obvious we did not do our job. I will look more into this matter. We hope you will give us another opportunity to improve on your experience. Until then, thank you and take care. Raj Kaler
Read More
Read Less

Bad Customer Service

By

January 03, 2017

Stayed at this hotel on New Year's Eve. Called in the morning to ask when we could check in and if there was any early check in allowed. We were told any time after 2 would be fine. We arrived at 2:25 pm and when we walked in the person at the front desk did not look up or address us in any way. I said, "hello is this where we check in?". She looked up and rudely said that we needed to come back around 3 or maybe 2:45 if she had time to check us in then. I said I called earlier and the woman on the phone said we could come at 2. She said that she had just checked in 4 people when she wasn't supposed to so we would need to wait. I said ok and we unpacked our stuff from the car and sat in the lobby until she was ready to help us 20 minutes later. When we left the hotel for the evening, again no one addressed us or even looked in our direction as we were leaving. When we returned, I asked when the breakfast hours were and was told the time. When we checked out the following morning, again, the same woman did not address us or say anything until I asked if we could check out. She was rude the entire time. I have stayed at several IHG properties and never experienced that rudeness or horrible customer service that this property puts out.

Read More
Read Less

Covenient, great breakfast and no charge for parking

By

January 03, 2017

club

Had a great stay HIE Berkeley. Outstanding breakfast and room facilities. No charge for parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear jreyn55, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care. Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hospitally and cleanses

By

January 02, 2017

club

I haven't been disappointed at any of my stays at holiday. Worth the price. I have peace of mi d when I book a room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Pgchrisn, Thank you very much for your review. We do our very best to make sure our guest feel comfortable and enjoy their stays. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you more in the future. Thank you and take care. Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location and comfortable surroundings

By

December 15, 2016

club

Nice place to stay and convenient to visit family nearby. Pillows a little too soft but all in all a comfy stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Dear Ayers2016, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care. Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Clean and Comfortable Room

By

December 14, 2016

club

I appreciated the professional and friendly staff, the convenient free parking, and the overall clean and comfortable feel of the hotel. A great bargain for Berkeley area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Dear KenK77, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, Thank you and take care. Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and great stay

By

December 06, 2016

club

Bed mattresses were a little lumpy.. otherwise our stay was great

Posted byHotelStaff
December 11, 2016
Dear Valued IHG Memeber, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear that your stay went well. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less