Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 331 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

331reviews

  • 5 Stars
    195
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great stay in Berkeley

By

16 February 2017

We stay at this hotel several times per year. The most recent stay was for 6 nights. There was some confusion about our reservation (caused by us). The front desk manager (Raj) was extremely helpful as he listened to our issue and quickly solved it. The room was comfortable and is a good value for the area. We will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Dear D&J Frequent Travelers, Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your continued loyalty. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

まあまあの設備と居心地の良さ

By

13 February 2017

club

このホテルについて、原則的に不満はありません。但し、目的地であるUCBに遠かった。これが唯一の不満です。だが、この不満はホテルのせいではない。この位置と知りながら、予約した我々のスタッフの問題ですね。UCBと無関係の旅なら、またここに泊まりたいと思っております。

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care. Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

pleasant staff

By

12 February 2017

platinumelite

The staff werre very friendly and the lady doing breakfast was eager to take care of getting me what i wanted for breakfast even before they opened.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Dear Ronnie, Thank you very much for your review. We at thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and was able to join us for breakfast. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Businessvisit

By

11 February 2017

club

Has all that you need in a hotel
Breakfast area is small and no hot food on menu

Read More
Read Less

most comfortable beds

By

27 January 2017

I have stayed in other hotels in the Berkeley area. some were more and some were less expensive. At this Holiday Inn Express, I always look forward to sleeping in a wonderful bed. The location is great and convenient to may restaurants and shops. the price is a little high for a Holiday Inn Express but it is normal for this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2017
Dear Jimmy, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to good nights rest. We work hard to provide great customer service and comfort to all our guest. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable rooms with conveinent breakfast

By

25 January 2017

club

We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay while visiting Berkeley for a swim meet. The staff were very friendly and accommodated us when we needed attention and service. We also enjoyed the complementary breakfast and the variety of options we got to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2017
Dear RedDog, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, Thank you and take care. Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just okay

By

24 January 2017

club

I frequently stay at Holiday Inn express and this property and rooms just seemed dingy and cold to me. Just wasn't inviting and difficult to get settled in. The staff was nice but the property just wasn't very warm or inviting

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2017
Dear KPGuest, Thank you for your review. We apologize that you found our property to be uncomfortable. We work hard to provide good customer service and help our guest feel comfortable on their stays. We will look into this matter and work on improving. I hope you will give us another opportunity int he near future to better your experience. Thank you and take care. Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Good neighborhood

By

16 January 2017

club

I stayed here for a couple of days in this hotel during January. The hotel room was clean, well-kept and warm enough for the weather. The breakfast is decent and the staff is very helpful and friendly. I found the hotel to be close to BART station and Greyhound bus station and is surrounded by great eateries in Berkeley. The University is a bit far. There is great walking/cycling trail along the shoreline from which you can see the Golden gate bridge on clear days.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Ramesh58, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, thank you and take care! Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Visit to San Fran

By

16 January 2017

club

The Berkley Holiday Inn Express was a comfortable place to land after a very long road trip through some very stormy weather. The entire front desk personnel were friendly and able to answer any questions that we had during our two night stay.

The only issue that we came across was that the cabinets in our room were beginning to peel and show their age/wear.

Overall, the exterior of the hotel was well lit and welcoming and the rest of the hotel public common areas looked nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear jmbcb1, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Until then, thank you and take care! Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

todo muy bien

By

09 January 2017

club

La pieza es de tamaño adecuado, las camas muy cómodas.
El único aspecto donde podrían mejorar es incorporando un extractor de aire al baño.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear catherine2255, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Muchos Gracias! Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing time

By

08 January 2017

platinumelite

I recommended this hotel to anyone in the San Francisco area that truly wants a home away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Cuyo49, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

hotel amigable

By

05 January 2017

club

el personal de recepción siempre atendia con prontitud y facilitaba la estancia.
mostraba claramente la solución o manera de llegar asi como las facilidades del hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Dear quesito, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Muchos Gracias! Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less