Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Holiday Inn Express Detroit-Birmingham

35270 Woodward Avenue , Birmingham, Michigan 48009

Vous avez des
questions ?
TÉLÉPHONEZ-NOUS
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
87%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,2

en fonction de 671 avis
87%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

671avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    404
  • 4 Étoiles
    135
  • 3 Étoiles
    63
  • 2 Étoiles
    30
  • 1 Étoiles
    39

Courteous Staff

By

juillet 07, 2021

We have stayed at this hotel many times. The front office staff at this hotel has always been excellent. The rooms, however, are not as good as the staff. During our last stay the carpeting in our room was soaking wet. The staff offered to move us to a new room.

We will return to this hotel when the bathrooms are updated.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great Hotel needs upgrading

By

juillet 06, 2021

The hotel looks a little worn and could use a big face lift. We would stay there again for sure

En savoir plus
Réduire

In need of an update, but clean and reasonably priced

By

juin 22, 2021

club

The bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was okay- but has mildew on the grout, old wallpaper peeling. The highlight was the breakfast- plenty of choices, and great food

En savoir plus
Réduire

Too pricey for what we got

By

juin 21, 2021

club

I am sorry to say that I booked this hotel based on location and assumed that being in Birmingham that the price would ensure a quality experience. Unfortunately it was a bad assumption. Between the nonstop traffic noise right outside our window (from Woodward Avenue) and the stand alone radiator, that when it came on would block out the traffic noise (an indicator of how noisy it was), we did not get much sleep. The bathroom - the sink had crack lines in it, the tub had a spongy liner that made us sea sick trying to stand on it while taking a shower, and the amenities (shampoo, etc) were spartan. In the bedroom, there wasn't a note pad or a pen to be found. The staff was very friendly, but this was not enough to make the stay enjoyable. Really disappointed in how much we paid for this room.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Convenient Birmingham Location - Dated Property

By

juin 19, 2021

I’ve stayed at this property many times over the years due to it’s convenient location for visiting family and friends. Prior to COVID it was showing deferred maintenance and it seems to have continued downward. It’s a non traditional Holiday Inn Express building due to its location which could be an advantage but seems dingy given current maintenance level.

En savoir plus
Réduire

We stayed 2 nights and our room was not cleaned for the 2nd night

By

juin 17, 2021

club

Under the review Title -
Room was not cleaned for the 2nd night stay - that was the only problem

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great employees

By

juin 12, 2021

club

The bathroom wasn’t all the. The safe didn’t work the breakfast was ok.

En savoir plus
Réduire

poor room

By

juin 10, 2021

platinumelite

We were put in room 501. The cooling system did not work correctly. The Desk person new this. When I went down to talk to him, he moved us to 505. There was no rack for suitcases nor an easy chair. This was our 5th or 6th trip there and felt that we deserved a better room.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Holiday Inn Birmingham MI

By

juin 10, 2021

club

Excellent staff and hotel. Very accommodating to our needs and went the extra distance to assure our stay was cared for.

Thank You

En savoir plus
Réduire

Good location

By

juin 09, 2021

The room was to hot. I did advise the front desk. There was no microwave in the room to heat food.
The tv remote stop working. Had to get a replacement.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great Place to Stay if You're in the Southfield/Birmingham Michigan Area

By

juin 08, 2021

My husband and I fully enjoyed our stay. I was a bit surprised that that the front desk attendant wasn't wearing a mask, but this may be due to the change in mask protocols for the state.
Overall, the stay was excellent with one exception...the bathroom. The toilet seat was only on half a hinge so it was a bit "interesting" when we had to "go!". Also, the water pressure in the sink was literally non-existent. When we mentioned this to the front desk attendant at check-out, she indicated that it was because of the City of Birmingham that the water pressure was low due to old pipes. While I'm not sure of the accuracy of this, I would hope that if guests are paying money to stay at a hotel, this would be rectified. There was no issue with the shower pressure, so why the issue with the sink pressure. Just sayin!

En savoir plus
Réduire

Returning to Michigan

By

juin 06, 2021

club

The rooms are outdated, Location and staffing very good.

En savoir plus
Réduire