Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Detroit-Birmingham

35270 Woodward Avenue , Birmingham, Michigan 48009

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 687 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

687reviews

  • 5 Stars
    414
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    40

Clean and comfortable

By

11 September 2021

club

Good for a stopover to visit family. The bed was comfortable and there was a good breakfast selection.

Read More
Read Less

Great choice

By

06 September 2021

club

Very happy with this choice. We have stayed elsewhere in the area, much pricier so were definitely impressed with the Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great staff

By

05 September 2021

The location is top notch walking distance e to good restaurants and shopping, easy to get in and out of. Staff was great all were friendly and helpful particularly the breakfast hostess she took care of everyone in the room. Rooms were ok at best, everything was just reaching the end of it’s lifecycle. Particularly the bathroom. Not bad or unclean, could also have used better lighting in rooms and hallways.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Birmingham, MI

By

01 September 2021

Terri, the Manager, goes above and beyond to make sure the guests are comfortable. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Birmingham!

Read More
Read Less

Freestate corvette club w

By

01 September 2021

club

Our club had a great stay The parking was great the breakfast was great

Read More
Read Less

Woodward Dream Cruise

By

30 August 2021

club

Our Group had a great time and enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Woodward Cruise

By

20 August 2021

Everything was great, room was comfortable, bed was amazing, service was friendly and the breakfast was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

perfect

By

11 August 2021

club

great bang for your buck! we enjoyed our stay, staff was very friendly and rooms were clean

Read More
Read Less

Safe clean comfortable Room

By

08 August 2021

Outstanding!
Safe, quiet, clean, personnel helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t waste your money

By

07 August 2021

I requested a king size room and got a queen with no explanation. We were able to hear our neighbors conversation, who weren’t very loud, late into the night (walls are very thin) and when one of us showered in the morning the smoke detector, located right outside the bathroom, went off because the bathroom has no fan. For what we paid for one night, I expected much better.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

02 August 2021

platinumelite

Everything you need within walking distance. Extremely friendly staff. Room just the right size. Full bath.

Read More
Read Less

Great pillows and comfortable bed.

By

28 July 2021

Arrived a little early but was quickly checked in so we were to relax a bit and change clothes before the wedding

Read More
Read Less