Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 246 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

246reviews

  • 5 Stars
    121
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    21

Perfect central location

By

January 16, 2017

club

The hotel was great for location and simplicity. I felt the cost was a little high for the quality of food at breakfast (eggs were a bit salty and slimed and they didn't have a lot of accompanying options like bacon or hasbrowns/home fries). But the service in the breakfast hall was very pleasant. The fitness center was very very small and the lights kept shutting off on me (they were motion sensor). Overall a good experience and I'll be back just with a different expectation in mind. All staff was pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Pwheelz88, We greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff, I will make sure to share your comments with them. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Birmingham area. Sincerely, Rosy E. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Prime location, failing hotel.

By

January 16, 2017

Positioned in the heart of Birmingham, the location is ideal. Everything else is disappointing. The hotel is tired, poorly maintained, uncomfortable, and below standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear LoveBirmingham, Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel was remodeled in 2014 and we are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the Birmingham area. Rosy E. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

January 09, 2017

club

Close to family and activities in which we participate

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim A Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean and good service

By

January 04, 2017

friendly staff and good variety at breakfast. clean rooms. tv was difficult to use - had to go thru menu to change channels.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our staff as they take great pride in serving our guests. I apologize about your TV experience, I will have it checked immediately. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosy E. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and great sleep!!

By

January 03, 2017

club

The location is awesome in the heart of Birmingham. People can walk to downtown for dinner and shopping from this location. Staff was very friendly. Room very clean and mattress was comfortable. It would be fun, if permissible, to offer a small wine and craft beer bar there open to guests for happy hour. Just a thought.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosy E, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff needs some training

By

December 28, 2016

Booked 2 rooms for myself and coworker. Upon check in, requested additional room registered in his name for billing purposes. Was told that he couldn't have his priority club number entered to receive points. This has never been my experience, but ok. Room and hotel is dated. Room was dusty, especially bathroom, yuck. After checking out, coworkers room was never switched to his name. Was told it can't be fixed. Either the front desk is really lazy or could use some training. Not worth the headache, won't return.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 01, 2017
I apologize for the inefficiencies you experienced during your recent stay with us. I am very grateful that you took the time to share this with us. We appreciate our guest feedback because it is one of our most important snapshots of how we are doing. Obviously there are several areas of concern. I would like to thank you for bringing these items to our attention, we will be using the information in our training efforts. If there is anything I can do to be of further service I hope you will contact me at the hotel. Sincerely, Kim A.
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

December 10, 2016

Comfortable rooms, close to shopping and restaurantts

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you soon when you are in the Birmingham area. Sincerely, Rosy E. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Monthly Business Trip to Detroit area!

By

December 09, 2016

Every month I travel to the Detroit area and I always stay at Holiday Inn Express in Birmingham. The hotel has friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, nice fitness area and a wonderful breakfast area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosy E. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service and breakfast

By

December 06, 2016

club

friendly staff, clean, comfy rooms, great location and a great breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Rosy E. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Stay and Clean Room

By

November 21, 2016

club

My stay was great. Clean room and nice and quiet. Internet speed was fast. The breakfast each morning had a great selection.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we will see you again in the near future when you visit the Birmingham area. Sincerely, Rosy E. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

hôtel confortable et très bon service

By

November 13, 2016

club

- bon petit déjeuner
- Chambre agréable
- très proche des restaurants/magasins

Posted byHotelStaff
December 10, 2016
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Rosy E. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice front desk and breakfast staff.

By

November 09, 2016

Hotel needs some updating. Dingy entry and stairway.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking time to comment on your stay. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more updated appearance to the hotel. We hope for the opportunity to have you visit us again to see the improvements. Sincerely, Kim A Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less