Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Detroit-Birmingham

35270 Woodward Avenue , Birmingham, Michigan 48009

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 596 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

596reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    35

Stay experience

By

February 12, 2020

platinumelite

If your work is in Birmingham in Detroit, I strongly recommend to stay here, as it is easier to commute to office and plenty of food options in a walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to relax

By

February 11, 2020

club

This hotel is somewhat outdated in areas but is clean, quiet, and conveniently located. The prices are fair for being close to Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less

Survey too long !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!’nnnnnnnn

By

February 03, 2020

This survey is to long !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!’n!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Will do in a pinch

By

February 01, 2020

club

The first Holiday Inn Express I checked in at lost my reservation. The HEI in Birmingham had rooms. Checked in for one night. Water pressure sucked for shower. Room could've been cleaner.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming Staff

By

January 31, 2020

club

The front desk provided warm friendly service. I lost my phone charger, and had a family medical emergency. I was given one to use so the hospital could stay in touch 24/7.

The staff provided excellent service!

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

January 25, 2020

club

It was a really good stay. If I'm ever in Birmingham, I'll stay here again. It was safe and around the corner from shops and close to restaurants in downtown Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for location

By

January 22, 2020

club

Hotel is located in downtown Birmingham. It is a safe area and close to Bloomfield Hills,Troy,and Pontiac.

Read More
Read Less

Great accommodation

By

January 16, 2020

Had to stay due to my husband being in hospital in the area. The hotel was located nearby and was quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great Amenities

By

January 10, 2020

club

Check in was a breeze, the front staff was so helpful and I loved the balcony. The kitchenette was great

Read More
Read Less

My Stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

January 01, 2020

club

Great place to stay. Clean, quiet, friendly staff.
Randy and the other front desk gentleman were awesome!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean safe hotel

By

December 30, 2019

Nice clean hotel in a nice area, breakfast was cooked good also.

Read More
Read Less

Birmingham Visit

By

December 29, 2019

club

Very friendly and knowledgeable front desk employees
Convenient to shopping and restaurants within walking distance

Read More
Read Less