Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 256 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

256reviews

  • 5 Stars
    128
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    21

Fabulous Staff

By

February 19, 2017

club

Super engaged staff - front desk was great - welcomed me and reviewed the amenities in an engaging way. Made sure I had no questions and was very genuine.

Housekeeping staff - ran into staff and she was very pleasant and asked if there was anything she could do to make my stay more comfortable.

Hotel was clean, up to date and modern. Incredible value for the area!

Read More
Read Less

So nice

By

February 17, 2017

club

Everything about my stay was was great. The bed, the staff, the food, the toilet tries. ... all great. It's located in an ideal location central to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 16, 2017

club

Very good experience. Would recommend. Was clean with helpful and friendly service.

Read More
Read Less

STAFF AND CLEEANLINESS

By

February 09, 2017

club

THE STAFF WAS VERY COURTEOUS BOTH AT THE FRONT DESK, KITCHEN AND CLEANING DETAIL
CLEANING STAFF BROUGHT OUT TO THE PARKING LOT ON LEAVING, MY WIFE'S RING WHICH SHE LEFT THERE CAN'T GET MUCH BETTER THAN THAT!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosy E. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice location close to downtown

By

February 08, 2017

Very welcoming staff on a cold winter evening. Lots of parking and easy in and out of building. Front desk staff was very efficient but welcoming at the same time. We came because my wife was havening an operation the next morning and we did not want to chance bad weather early the next morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is something our staff takes great pride in. I hope your wife is recovering well. Sincerely, Rosy E. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location staff very friendly

By

February 08, 2017

club

Stayed for business one night only.
Very nice location
Breakfast was limited
Internet worked great
Room very Confy and clean

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope to see you again when you are in the Birmingham area. Sincerely, Rosy E. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff's extra mile

By

January 31, 2017

platinumelite

My booking was incorrect (on my part) My preferred room was not ready, manager prepared it herself as the cleaning staff had already left the building. Respect!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rosy E. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good, Not Great

By

January 29, 2017

room was ok, staff was really friendly but the bathroom was not in good order and I was not acknowledged as being an IHG Rewards Member or offered an incentive upon check-in.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize that we were unable to make your stay more memorable. We hope to see you again when you are back in the area. Sincerely, Rosy E. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not impressed

By

January 28, 2017

Normally have no issues when staying at this property but this time around there wasn't much to be happy with. The fitted sheet was old and wouldn't stay on the mattress, the low water pressure in my 5th floor room made taking a shower or brushing you teeth a pain and the breakfast was inedible.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that we were unable to make your stay more memorable. We hope to see you again when you are in the area so that we can show you our true hospitality. Sincerely, Rosy E. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 25, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn Express in Birmingham MI was clean and updated. The staff greeted us whenever they saw us and asked if everything for our stay was okay. They showed real interest. The included breakfast was great including more friendly, helpful staff. There is even covered parking on one side. And the location is convenient to the Birmingham shops and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will pass on your comments to our staff. They take great pride in their work. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Rosy E. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect central location

By

January 16, 2017

club

The hotel was great for location and simplicity. I felt the cost was a little high for the quality of food at breakfast (eggs were a bit salty and slimed and they didn't have a lot of accompanying options like bacon or hasbrowns/home fries). But the service in the breakfast hall was very pleasant. The fitness center was very very small and the lights kept shutting off on me (they were motion sensor). Overall a good experience and I'll be back just with a different expectation in mind. All staff was pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Pwheelz88, We greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff, I will make sure to share your comments with them. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Birmingham area. Sincerely, Rosy E. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Prime location, failing hotel.

By

January 16, 2017

Positioned in the heart of Birmingham, the location is ideal. Everything else is disappointing. The hotel is tired, poorly maintained, uncomfortable, and below standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear LoveBirmingham, Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel was remodeled in 2014 and we are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the Birmingham area. Rosy E. General Manager
Read More
Read Less