Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Detroit-Birmingham

35270 Woodward Avenue , Birmingham, Michigan 48009

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 696 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

696reviews

  • 5 Stars
    416
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    41

Awesome Attendants

By

October 17, 2021

Shane and Diane were amazing! I was so nervous to stay in a hotel by myself for the first time and they made
me feel totally at home!

Read More
Read Less

Bring out the bulldozer

By

October 16, 2021

club

Place needs a total gut job. So outdated. Carpet in rooms damp, outdated - outdated - outdated…

Will stay anywhere else but here

Read More
Read Less

Great management by Terry Hicks

By

October 16, 2021

We always feel like family when we arrive at this Holiday Inn express. The greeter on the desk welcomed us and makes sure that we got the room that we requested. The general manager Terry Hicks took me aside to explain the upcoming renovations and even showed me the renderings. I felt very welcome and it’s like going home. Can’t wait until we come back in the spring to see what they have completed.

Read More
Read Less

Facility needs some work, toilet seat repair, need real glasses in room

By

October 13, 2021

club

In need of minor repairs, need firm beds.. bath room needed repairs of toilet seat and painting

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

October 08, 2021

Good location; adequate room; fair food; good parking

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

September 28, 2021

Hotel overall needs renovated. The rooms were dated and old making the place seem a little janky. Having a conjoining room made it difficult to sleep as the people in the room next to us were pretty loud at night. Also, there was some street noise at night that woke us up a few times.

Read More
Read Less

Water pressure atrocious

By

September 26, 2021

platinumelite

While room was very nice and clean and comfortable the bathroom water pressure was terrible at the sink and was not even useable.

Read More
Read Less

Need facelift

By

September 26, 2021

Haven't stayed in a few years and the property overall is not improved. Needs a facelift

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to Birmingham

By

September 26, 2021

Convenient to Birmingham but overpriced for the lack of amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

September 11, 2021

club

Good for a stopover to visit family. The bed was comfortable and there was a good breakfast selection.

Read More
Read Less

Great choice

By

September 06, 2021

club

Very happy with this choice. We have stayed elsewhere in the area, much pricier so were definitely impressed with the Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great staff

By

September 05, 2021

The location is top notch walking distance e to good restaurants and shopping, easy to get in and out of. Staff was great all were friendly and helpful particularly the breakfast hostess she took care of everyone in the room. Rooms were ok at best, everything was just reaching the end of it’s lifecycle. Particularly the bathroom. Not bad or unclean, could also have used better lighting in rooms and hallways.

Read More
Read Less