Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre

29-43 Chapel Street , Aberdeen, AB10 1SQ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1701 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1701reviews

  • 5 Stars
    919
  • 4 Stars
    528
  • 3 Stars
    142
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    48

Wonderful staff

By

29 June 2022

Location excellent and the fact that managed to get a parking space was a bonus.Thevstaff could not have been more friendly or helpful

Read More
Read Less

clean, decent room and great location

By

13 June 2022

ideal location for navigating around Aberdeen City. Bed not the comfiest but no bed is as good as your own. Staff were friendly and approachable. Any concerns or issues were addressed promptly. Only downside would be the length of time it takes to replenish the breakfast. Partner was disappointed there was only one egg option too but otherwise great value for money

Read More
Read Less

Long weekend stay

By

11 June 2022

Great location on Chapel Street just off Union Street with a taxi rank at the junction .
Reception staff were friendly and welcoming . Housekeeping staff did a great job maintaining the property and were also very friendly .
Our room was extremely clean and in very good condition -obviously recently refurbished . As it faced onto Chapel Street to the front of the hotel and close to the taxi rank we found it very noisy late on the Friday / Saturday nights -nothing to do with the hotel - just people coming out of pubs /clubs- but other nights were fine .If staying here again I would request a room at the back of the hotel -but I am a very light sleeper -so might not be an issue for everyone.
2 different youth sports groups were staying in the hotel the weekend we were there ,as well as guests for a few events happening in Aberdeen that weekend ,so the hotel was very busy . This meant the breakfast area ,at the peak times, was extremely crowded ,staff were struggling to clear tables and replenish food /drinks quickly enough. and some guests were very impatient .
Also the lounge area was busy in the evenings but the youth groups were great and moved over so we could get a seat and have a drink from the bar on our return to the hotel . The young people were so mannerly and a credit to their sports teams .

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience, Bad coffee and barely warm breakfast. Would not book the same property again

By

04 May 2022

club

I stayed for 3 nights on a business trip. The mask mandate had finished earlier in the week, But for some reason the rooms were not being cleaned daily. When asked at reception i was told the room would be made up on request. I did and the room didn't get cleaned the next day. For the 3 day stay less than half a toilet roll was left in the room and no spare was in the holder. Luckily this was sufficient but it is not a worry I need, or having to ask at reception for a toilet roll.
Using the guise of "covid restritctions" to reduce services is not acceptable any longer.
The coffee at breakfast was terrible. I was warned by colleagues that have stayed at the property before but just felt they were being coffee snobs. However having had the misfortune of attempting to drink itm I am now in full agreement. Also unsure how it is possible that all the warm food was just barely warm. Not sure if the temperature is kept lower to increase the longevity of items but only had the warm breakfast one day as it wasn't pleasant to eat almost cold.
Booked this property because of my IHG account and the central location although it is a little further than other hotels to the office. Will most likely stay in one of the other hotels next time.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

27 April 2022

Great Location and well served by local amenities -

Read More
Read Less

Great welcoming experience and comfortable stay.

By

26 April 2022

The initial welcoming was fantastic, checking into the hotel was a very warm and friendly experience. Having pre-booked, my room was already and waiting with my paperwork pack readily available. The room was as expected, nice and clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was as clean as one would expect. Having breakfast included in the price was also a nice touch without the worry of finding somewhere to grab a bite and a coffee in the morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Away with Friends to visit our Daughter

By

21 April 2022

club

Having stayed at the hotel a few weeks before this visit we were happy to use the Hotel again.

We had no complaints whatsoever however without being snobbish we were all of the opinion that it is not appropriate for Guests to go for Breakfast in their pyjamas some of which were to be honest not the cleanest. We also encountered 2 other guests congregating in the doorway of the Hotel in nightwear smoking.

I fully appreciate that people wish to dress casually however I think it would be useful for the Management to perhaps display a notice demanding that regular clothes are worn when in the Restaurant, after all they wouldnt go for Lunch or Dinner in a Restuarant with pyjames on so why should Breakfast be any different?

Other than that we had an enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Bang average

By

04 April 2022

Spent 3 nights here, work was going on so the hotel didn't seem as clean and tidy as I'm you normally expect a holiday inn to be. Staff said hello but if you asked them something is seemed like I was putting them out. No Greener stay available as they told me they don't have the staff to clean the rooms anyway. Breakfast was very basic but for evening meals they send you to an Italian or tapas (if you have a meal allowance) and both places are very nice. But If you don't fancy them have not on an allowance there is loads of ther places on the hotel doorstep to choose from.
My room could have been cleaner as there was dust and cobwebs in the top corners of the room, and the carpets had bits all over but I think this may have been due to them being brand new, but a hoover wouldn't have gone a miss.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal Stay in Aberdeen

By

22 March 2022

Highly recommend for staying in Aberdeen, whether business or pleasure.
Have stayed for both.

Read More
Read Less

Spot on hotel

By

17 March 2022

club

Stayed here as was going to the comic con and it was a great hotel very friendly and comfy, breakfast was spot on and filled you up for the day. Would highly recommend this hotel and I should be back next year

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

03 March 2022

club

Great hotel nothing too much trouble for the staff , brilliant rooms very clean , showers fantastic. Ideal for visiting Aberdeen right in the centre . Breakfast was great cannot fault the hotel or staff .

Read More
Read Less

Awful Room

By

31 January 2022

This was my first stay at the HI Express in Aberdeen and I very much doubt I will stay again ….. at least until their refurb has been completed .The room furnishings were shocking, the common areas outside reception were tatty, tired and long overdue replacing and decorating. Staff at check in & out were lovely and when I complained about the state of my room , I actually felt sorry for the poor girl at reception. She explained about the upcoming refurb and that there were no alternative rooms available, sh did also acknowledge the standard of my room was not acceptable.

Read More
Read Less