Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre

29-43 Chapel Street , Aberdeen, AB10 1SQ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1455 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1455reviews

  • 5 Stars
    821
  • 4 Stars
    473
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great service

By

27 April 2021

club

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Can't say anything else as I was a staying at the hotel before hospital appointment.

Read More
Read Less

Safe and comfortable stay

By

22 April 2021

We had a number of concerns about staying in a hotel due to the pandemic. The staff of the hotel quickly allayed such fears explaining what measures had been put in place to ensure our safety. The room was very clean and numerous hand sanitising units were in place throughout the hotel. Breakfast was delivered to the room and was necessarily limited given the circumstances. Although the hotel bar was closed due to Government restrictions there were numerous nearby takeaways. Our only complaint was noisy seagulls near the window but I had requested an upper floor.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds but uncomfortable pillows

By

20 April 2021

A little tired round the edges and parking is a bit of a struggle

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

11 April 2021

platinumelite

Clean, comfortable room. Staff are excellent! Very helpful and pleasant receptionists.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

02 April 2021

No problems with reception as l was greeted and dealt with quickly. The room was clean and the bathroom a good size although l did find having a shower curtain instead of a door old fashioned but it worked. No evening food offered at this time so found a great kebab shop 50 yards away. Comfortable sleep. Breakfast delivered at 6:30am in a bag and contents were disappointing. No hot food. Cold, dry croissant, jam, piece of cheese, orange juice, low fat yoghurt and a yoghurt bar. I could only eat the cheese washed down with orange. No butter or coffee. Big let down. Opposite the entrance is a lovely cafe called Ross of Chapel with huge range of cakes, pies, rolls, tea and coffee. Bacon roll and coffee £3.20. Perhaps the hotel should do a deal with them to provide a decent breakfast for guests.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

29 March 2021

Reception staff were lovely and very helpfull. Unfortunately this changed when i got to the room.
The carpet around the bin was filthy and I'm not going to put on here what i found on the shower curtain and on the wall.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

14 March 2021

Considering that we are all trying to deal with COVID-19. My experience at this hotel was excellent. The staff made me feel welcome and my room was clean . Have no issues really. Would be glad to stay here again. Did think the prices went up in the last couple of days . That would be my only issue. Thanks for a pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less

Old rooms

By

12 March 2021

Old and dirty rooms.
Mold on the toilet rolls and a curtain net missing.
Bit.smelly.too

Read More
Read Less

Aberdeen

By

08 March 2021

A good, clean stay given the current circumstances

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

01 March 2021

I have been at the hotel a few times for work during lockdown and I will be back again as the team are great

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

22 February 2021

I had a lovely stay despite the restrictions. I felt really safe in the hotel and everything was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

20 February 2021

This hotel was pleasant, liked the staff. Clean and cozy room. Was pretty surprised that there was not a dresser to put clothes into and no drawers anywhere. Not in the bathroom, or nightstand, etc. Never been to a hotel that didn’t even have one drawer. Had to spread my stuff over counters and in shelves which looked a bit cluttered. Liked getting breakfast every morning. Except I was there for 6 days and it was the same exact breakfast everyday. Could switch it up a little. But overall, good experience.

Read More
Read Less