Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre

29-43 Chapel Street , Aberdeen, AB10 1SQ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1363 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1363reviews

  • 5 Stars
    779
  • 4 Stars
    442
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    22

ja

By

02 April 2020

club

it was an excellent stay from start to finish I cannot fault the hotel it was a perfect stay

Read More
Read Less

Good budget hotel.

By

02 April 2020

This is a good budget hotel in a good, central location. It is good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

A great city centre hotel

By

01 April 2020

club

I have stayed in this Holiday Inn the first tme in 2009 and then a few times when I would just visit Aberdeen. It's a great value for money. And the people working there are super nice and helpful. Because I belong to the Holiday Inn reward program, they even offered me to stay until 2pm. Too bad I had to leave early thst day!!! How often does a hotel offer you a late check out without you begging for it?? The best point about the hotel is that you are in the centre of town, all restaurants and facilities at walking distance and if you are lucky enough to arrive early, you can even get a parking place in their secure but tiny parking. If not you will have to get up at 8am and add money in your street parking meter OR you could park in the huge multi storey public car park nearby after unloading your suitcases first. Parking is an issue in Aberdeen, the city needs your money to subsidize its citizens... Overall, a great hotel for a very convenient stay.

Read More
Read Less

Midweek break

By

17 March 2020

Great hotel, well place and just of union street. Cosy clean and priced ok with breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Average experience

By

13 March 2020

club

The hotel room and service was as expected, very disappointed in the lack of iron and ironing board in the room

Read More
Read Less

Warm comfortable hotel with clean and tidy rooms with a 5 star breakfast

By

10 March 2020

Lovely pleasant staff who could not do enoo for us and that was everyone , the food was lovely and hot and great choice
We enjoyed our stay and are telling our friends and relations "it's the place to stay in Aberdeen"

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen

By

10 March 2020

Holiday Inn Express, Aberdeen, is in a good central location, some good restaurants within easy walking distance ie Rustico Italian, Foodstory, also Union Square shopping centre is walkable and has the usual chain of restaurants, plus cineworld. On the down side, on site parking is very poor/ limited and there is no on site gym.

Read More
Read Less

Good value hotel

By

07 March 2020

The hotel was warm and comfortable but bed a little small and too soft plus new carpet is needed. However , I was assured that renovations were ongoing and wait to see.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

06 March 2020

1 night in Aberdeen and this was the perfect location to stay. staff were very attentive also

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is good beds are awful

By

05 March 2020

club

Hotel is fine and what you expect from a holiday inn as was the breakfast just the bed was no good but they did say they are replacing them soon

Read More
Read Less

Splendid Stay

By

03 March 2020

club

We had a brief stay here but it will be my hotel of choice in future. Staff were great and the left luggage a great bonus. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

03 March 2020

club

Great city centre hotel. Good deal for the price.
Comfortable bed and a great breakfast buffet selection. Location is just a short walk from the Union Street and its shopping and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less