Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre

29-43 Chapel Street , Aberdeen, AB10 1SQ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1377 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1377reviews

  • 5 Stars
    783
  • 4 Stars
    445
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    25

Get no sleep....

By

August 10, 2020

Hotel needs to work with surrounding property owners to get rid of seagulls that were having a party all night everynight.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

August 09, 2020

Good and clean hotel, nice staff working there, the hotel is very central and close almost to everything that as a tourist you need to see in Aberdeen city.

My overall experience with the Holiday Inn Aberdeen city centre was Good

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

August 08, 2020

Excellent well appointed room and bathroom.. good clean bed.. courteous and attentive staff who coped well and kept me informed of the evolving situation regarding the sudden local lockdown..

The only thing that let my stay down was the "packed lunch" style breakfast.. it was good there was something I suppose but I think for the price of the room and advertised bed and breakfast stay it was a bit of a stretch. I do understand these are strange and difficult times but I do think something more adequate could be provided.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed stay

By

August 07, 2020

We had a lovely experience staying in this hotel.
Unfortunately we had to cut short our stay because of lockdown in Aberdeen.
But the time we spent there we enjoyed.
The staff were so helpful and very friendly. Especially the girl on reception the day we arrived ( sorry didn’t get her name)

Read More
Read Less

Divano letto scomodissimo

By

August 05, 2020

Il divano letto scomodissimo Non sono riuscita a dormire. Avremmo voluto farci cambiare la camera ma alla seception la sera non c’era nessuno . La colazione per via del covi d’è stata molto scadente

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant staff and helpful, unclean room.

By

August 03, 2020

Bed was very uncomfortable, think the mattress was coming to end of its life very lumpy. Not a very clean room throughout which is very concerning with the current conditions.

Read More
Read Less

All good

By

August 03, 2020

club

Happy with our stay! It was clean and well located

Read More
Read Less

It was what it was

By

August 01, 2020

It was a cheaply priced hotel and I got what I paid for, room was basic, mattress was thin. But it was clean. Covid precautions taken and it did the job for a 1 night stay

Read More
Read Less

No staff and hotel has seagull nest

By

July 31, 2020

platinumelite

No staff at front desk, breakfast was not the same for both guests. Minimal parking and hotel had allowed a seagull colony to form on carpark roof resulting in no sleep.
Even though booked for 2 days left after 18 hours.
During current climate you would expect a clean room, however my first trip to bathroom and I discover a disposed of but not quite female sanitary product.

Avoid this hotel at all costs.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed clean room

By

July 30, 2020

club

Friendly staff great value for money cleanliness good location

Read More
Read Less

Maybe better

By

July 29, 2020

platinumelite

It may be the covid precautions but
Poor breakfast in a bag outside room.
Lowfat yoghurt, bun with jam cheese (I can't eat cheese)
Apple,orange juice.
Way too much carb not enough protein
And no option given.
Sure there are procedural changes but no info given to me on arrival.
I like real coffee but none offered, mind you I didn't ask, the TV could give the info or info posted at reception regarding the process.

Read More
Read Less

Room is comfortable for a short stay

By

July 27, 2020

The room is clean and comfortable, TV is quite small for modern rooms but is adequate.

Read More
Read Less