Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 645 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

645reviews

  • 5 Stars
    336
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    5

Nice room for great price at short time booking

By

April 24, 2017

club

Really bad for parking if you are not there early enough (before 15:00) but apart from that, great hotel for a stay in Aberdeen (room, location, breakfast)

Read More
Read Less

Excellent nights sleep

By

April 24, 2017

club

I visit Aberdeen on a regular basis for business. This hotel is located near the offices that I visit and I have stayed there a few times.
The staff are excellent, very helpful indeed.
The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and has everything that you need.
I will be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money, central location

By

April 21, 2017

club

Stayed for 2 night with our 2 kids. Only complaint was that the fold down sofa bed was very uncomfortable, I spent the second night on it and did not get much sleep! Otherwise clean hotel, good location and good breakfast. i would stay here again if in Aberdeen.

Read More
Read Less

Room and Comfort (Furniture)

By

April 21, 2017

club

The Furniture in the Room requires upgrade (Sofa). There Sofa is old and needs to be replaced. Furthermore, the Carpet although well maintained will require changing.

Read More
Read Less

A great stay in Aberdeen

By

April 21, 2017

It was my first time in Aberdeen, and I chose Holiday Inn since I am an IHG member. The hotel is very well located in the city Centre.
A bit far from the station but you just need to walk for about 10 minutes, but just a block from High Street, the heart of Abeerden city Centre. The rooms are standard and similar to the ones from other hotels of the chain. Very clean and comfortable, with ok wifi, sometimes slow. The breakfast is a bit poor in quality, but nothing that makes you hungry after that. The staff are very friendly. Nothing to complain about. I would stay and recommend the hotel for anyone interested in visit the city.

Read More
Read Less

good value and location

By

April 21, 2017

pleasurable stay only disapointment was car parking some arrangement could be made with nearby car park but would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic, warm and friendly staff

By

April 20, 2017

Clean and safe. The staff were great from check in to check out.
Even though the decor and amenities are quite basic, the staff friendliness completely makes up for this.

Overall great stay. Recommended as a mid priced local hotel in Aberdeen.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel, uninformed staff

By

April 18, 2017

club

This hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. The location is very convenient. However, I was surprised by the answers I received from the front desk staff to a couple of questions. The first night, I asked a front desk worker for a restaurant recommendation. She said she couldn't give me any, as she was the kind of person who cooked at home! The next day, we had a general question about bus service to a neighboring town, and nobody really knew the answer. I was surprised by what seemed to be a lack of preparation for basic tourist questions. Other than that, the staff were extremely friendly. They could have a cheat sheet with answers to the most typical questions that visitors might ask.

Read More
Read Less

Good central location

By

April 17, 2017

club

I use this hotel regularly, mainly due to the great location. The breakfast is basic but sufficient for my needs. Staff are usually great but the matrasses tend to be a bit variable and sometimes too soft for me.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday celebrations

By

April 13, 2017

club

Two night stay to celebrate my husbands special birthday. The stay was great for us as it was in the heart of the city allowing us to remonise our times in Aberdeen . It also gave us the opportunity to come back to the hotel between activities for a rest as we're getting on in years! Breakfast was brilliant with the choices available and compared to other hotels it was included in the very competitive price. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

April 10, 2017

club

Good location, good price due to reward night.
Cleanliness not up to par. Receptionist seemed confused and stressed slightly.

Read More
Read Less

Good City centre hotel.

By

April 09, 2017

Very good clean comfortable hotel close to all city centre amenities. Staff were friendly and helpful.Provided a good value stay with consistent standards I would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less