Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 597 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

597reviews

  • 5 Stars
    309
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    5

Sehr entspannt

By

February 22, 2017

club

Sehr entspanntwar mein Aufenthalt im Hotel. Die Zimmer waren sauber, die Betten sehr bequem und das Personal super freundlich. Besonders das Personal am Empfang war sehr aufmerksam und sehr zuvorkommend. Die Lage des Hotels. Definitiv.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

February 21, 2017

club

Had a good time staff were very help full nothing was too much trouble for them nice place and very clean slap in the middle of the city , walking distance from the train station

Read More
Read Less

Great basic hotel for business trip or family holiday

By

February 20, 2017

club

the staff are great, if that matters to you, this is a fab place to stay.

If the decor and ambience is your thing, then perhaps this is not the place to stay.

That being said cleanliness level is very high and all basic amenities are available.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

February 20, 2017

Right in the heart o.f the city, good access to bars, restaurant's and shops

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express, Chapel Street Aberdeen

By

February 19, 2017

club

Room great.
Internet connection fine.
Check in and out experience fuss free.
Breakfast was a bit wanting, but overall great value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

February 19, 2017

In joyed my over night stay the hotel is handy for Main Street shopping and near a taxi rank for transport I would use this hotel again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Rooms and Friendly Service

By

February 19, 2017

club

Rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast choices were good and staff were friendly. Good overall experience.

Read More
Read Less

Central

By

February 15, 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay in the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen central . Had 4day stay with my grandsons,staff friendly and very helpfull.City centre one straight road so you cannot get lost.Not far from train station.Buffet breakfast was good kids loved the sausages and pastries plenty tea choices.Would go back k next time I am visiting Aberdeen.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed but hotel is tired looking and very basic

By

February 15, 2017

We were staying in Aberdeen so that we could have an evening at the theatre. I chose the holiday inn as it was centrally located and I knew that it had some parking available. Unfortunately the parking area is tiny and was full but I used the chapel street car parking which is only a short hop along the road. Check in was very slow and the staff not particularly friendly or welcoming. The hotel is tired looking and very basic but it was fairly clean. I am a good sleeper and the bed was very comfortable but my partner was woken a few times by the squeaky floor boards as guests returned to their rooms at night.
Breakfast was incredibly busy and the way it was set up people were queuing for far too long before they got to sit down with food. There was a bottle neck at the cooked hot items which meant you couldn't get to the breads or toaster easily. A little reorganisation is necessary.

Read More
Read Less

Aberdeen HI Express

By

February 15, 2017

club

City centre, clean and friendly staff and very reasonably priced.

Read More
Read Less

Budget hotel. Don't expect any frills.

By

February 15, 2017

club

For a cheap budget hotel, it's exactly what you would expect. So in this respect it's good value for money and the location is right in the city centre.
For a family of 4, the room was a bit tight! But again, for a budget hotel it was acceptable.
However breakfast was a bit of a shambles. Too many guests came for breakfast at the same time so not enough seats, or food at the buffet, so long cues for everything. Even when fresh food was brought out, it was cold. I guess the staff did their best but where totally overwhelmed by the number of guests. If they had a larger area to serve breakfast and more staff it would help greatly!

Read More
Read Less

Good bed and room temperature

By

February 15, 2017

club

Long que for breakfast 20 mins as they kept running out.
Toilet seat hanging off.
Shower hose leaking badly.
Toilet roll holder kept falling off.
No where to put trays away when finished breakfast as trolleys where all full due to only one staff member working the floor of a full restaurant.

Read More
Read Less