Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque-N. Balloon Fsta Pk

5401 Alameda Boulevard NE , Albuquerque, New Mexico 87113

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 807 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

807reviews

  • 5 Stars
    429
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    50

Disappointed

By

15 September 2021

club

I am a big fan of Holiday Inn Express, but at this location really made me think twice. It was not cleaned very well. Found something in the bed and some small bugs in the bathroom. I let the front desk know about the things that were wrong with our room and they just said (We are sorry) and that's it. Didn't ask if there was something they could do or anything. I didn't make a big deal but did let them know what I had found.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

15 September 2021

Had a wonderful stay ! Super clean and comfortable and great breakfast!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and room

By

13 September 2021

club

Staff was friendly and the room was clean. The breakfast was good and we had a verity of food.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay once the reservation was corrected

By

10 September 2021

club

This location was good and clean staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typical for “free” breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Nice property with a good location

By

08 September 2021

I've stayed at this property at the beginning of the pandemic and twice since. The high level of concern for customer service and safety remains in place and although my recent stay was short, I got a good night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Very well kept

By

23 August 2021

The staff was helpful and courteous! I was not expecting to get a upgrade so that turned out to be pretty nice. I also liked that you have a hot tub overall it was a pretty decent hotel stay..

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

21 August 2021

club

Could have had some bacon instead of different choices of sausage. Other than that, it was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Exactly What We Came For

By

21 August 2021

Our 2 night visit to this Holiday Inn Express was exactly what we came for. We were in town for a busy few days and this was our home away from home. Definitely will choose this hotel when we return to ABQ.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms, clean bathrooms

By

17 August 2021

club

Stayed for one night and arrived late in the evening. Room was very nice, refrigerator worked great and bathroom was a good size and clean. Would like to have seen fresh fruits offered in breakfast array.

Read More
Read Less

Was a good stay

By

16 August 2021

club

The overnight staff could have done better at securing the doors after 10:00pm. The air conditioner wouldn’t turn off and the staff member had “only been here 2 weeks. I don’t know had to do that. Just unplug the whole thing.”

Read More
Read Less

Free Breakfast

By

10 August 2021

The free breakfast was nice but the selections were very limited. I did notice the Kitchen staff member who is Asian really go out of his way to provide for everyone. Even tho breakfast was well over. He made accommodations for two families. Was nice to see that.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

31 July 2021

club

Understaffed and only updated on the outside. Got locked out of the room due to dead batteries and no one on site to fix it. Only one desk clerk working, getting yelled at by other guests as she was trying to fix us. An on call maintenance man had to come from some other location to jury rig our way back in to the room.
Woke up to a huge cockaroach the next morning.

Both nights heard drilling and pounding sounds from upstairs. When we inquired we were told no work was happening in the hotel so they didnt know what the noose was.

Not going back, nor can I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less