Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Historic Old Town

2300 12th Street NW , Albuquerque, New Mexico 87104

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2347 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2347reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1683
  • 4 Stars
    401
  • 3 Stars
    119
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    58

Very Nice Property in a Good Location

By

22 September 2021

I stayed here twice in the last couple of weeks on my way to and from a visit to the National Parks in Utah. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property. It is within walking distance of several restaurants and the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center. The staff actually acknowledged COVID and wore masks properly at all times. My spire status was acknowledged and I was given mountain view rooms without asking. The only problem I had was the terrible WIFI, but I just used my phone as a hotspot and worked around it. Nice location, nice property and lovely staff.

Read More
Read Less

No sleep hotel

By

18 September 2021

Room overlooked loud traffic All night, got very little sleep

Read More
Read Less

mr

By

17 September 2021

see review and ratings i just rated everything in the prior fields and explained my concerns Why do I need to go over it again
room was on a sidewalk of a busy and NOISY street I asked to change rooms but couldn't Breakfast didn't have cinnamon rolls and papers weren't available They didn't clean our room after the first night so I had to go and get clean towels from the front desk when we got back

Read More
Read Less

Quiet

By

16 September 2021

It was quite and peaceful , the staff was nice and friendly from check in and check out

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room

By

16 September 2021

This was one of the finest hotels I have stayed in for many years and at a very reasonable price. Everything about our stay was top shelf.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

14 September 2021

This hotel has a pretty good breakfast and conforable room

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

13 September 2021

club

Overall this was a great stay. Clean, friendly, and good service. Breakfast was hot and good variety. Located close to just about anywhere you need to go

Read More
Read Less

No rest for the weary

By

12 September 2021

We stopped here after 10 hours of driving, only to get several hours of sleep before driving the final 10 hours of our trip from Zion Park back to Central Texas. That was it, rest up, get breakfast, and leave.
Our room was on the second floor, and, as it turned out, 10 feet from a major intersection only a block from IH 40. There was such loud and almost continuous traffic that from 11pm to 6am, I only got about an hour and a half of sleep, and left the hotel at 7am out of frustration. The breakfast was missing the signature Cinnabon cinnamon rolls, offering instead small little Danish rolls which obviously had been frozen and just thawed, heated, and put out. I have used HIE hotels extensively for several years, and can say this was the biggest waste of money I have ever spent staying at any hotel during my travels.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

12 September 2021

My first review was rejected for what reason I do not know but I will advise you this is an OK place to stay but the water costs WAY TOO MUCH. I think I mentioned the price and that's why it was rejected. .

I won't repeat all the other nice things I wrote about the hotel because it annoys me that they rejected my review for giving you legitimate information.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfy beds, great location

By

11 September 2021

club

Right next door to Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, easy access from I-40. Really good (hot) breakfast, but ‘hot’ items were just lukewarm. Suite was very comfortable, beds super comfy, but window wouldn’t close all the way, which allowed some street noise in.

Read More
Read Less

Very unhappy with my room

By

09 September 2021

I didn’t like my staying at this hotel cus they give a different room

Read More
Read Less

Brown water no breakfast

By

08 September 2021

club

Very friendly staff. Got the best room they have and couldn't use the Jacuzzi in room because of dirty brown water. Was denied breakfast because confused staff member shutdown breakfast over an hour early. Clean room, comfy bed.

Read More
Read Less