Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Historic Old Town

2300 12th Street NW , Albuquerque, New Mexico 87104

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2189 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2189reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1589
  • 4 Stars
    373
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    47

Family experience

By

April 26, 2021

club

The hotel looks clean, gives a good view for the clients, it make you feel comfortable, and I also think that it's in a good area, because we were able to find a restaurant, and a corner store.

Read More
Read Less

Access to restaurants.

By

April 26, 2021

The hotel was close proximity to restaurants! The staff was courteous and professional. The hotel was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay for the Road Weary

By

April 25, 2021

club

Excellent, clean location. Very safe. Great service. Good warm food choices for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Pet friendly and very clean

By

April 23, 2021

club

Enjoyed my stay. I was so happy to find a nice, clean, safe and well-appointed place to stay while traveling long distance with my two dogs. My only complaint is that the front desk was understaffed while checking in. I enjoyed my stay so much that I have recommended to my neighbor who is planning a stay next week. They are not traveling with a pet but I am sure they will fenjoy their stay.

Read More
Read Less

We had a great total Experience! Smiles abound here!

By

April 22, 2021

platinumelite

We were tired, having driven 600 miles. We are IHG members stopped at the Holiday Inn Express....expected the regular good experience....
Surprise, the overall experience from check in to check out was exemplary. Kindness, Excellent help, Great Pillows! and bed. This had to be the best Holiday Inn Express experience ever....during this pandemic, overall staying in hotels can be a little thence. Truly, it was not to be found here. We relaxed, had a worry free experience. Thank you Albuquerque Holiday Inn Express. We were well rested and ready to go on our way the next day. Smiles can definitely be found in this Place!

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary staycation

By

April 22, 2021

club

The staff was great! They were all very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, comfortable, and very clean! The mattress was a little hard but was not horribly uncomfortable, and I noticed the showerhead needed a deep clean. Otherwise, everything was great and we had a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great room. Oddly confrontational staff.

By

April 19, 2021

Clerk who checked us in was strangely combative. What is usually a friendly business exchange had become a TSA/CBP shake-down. The clerk's tone was like a military checkpoint, and she challenged each of our answers. Challenges to my name, address, birthdate, and even which room we'd rented.

"You reserved a suite for 6, but there are only two guests?"
"Well, yes, the suite offers a large tub, and was only $10-15 more than a king room..."

The room was also very spacious and clean. So definitely a great value, but other locations are more friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

April 18, 2021

club

Nice hotel after long days travel. Breakfast was good but lady working the breakfast was very rude to my wife. Otherwise, very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay!

By

April 17, 2021

club

Well maintained rooms and amenities. Safe breakfast area and nice COVID adjustments. Very helpful staff. As always, we love staying at HIE!

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

April 15, 2021

Very clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast was good. I enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms, but loud.

By

April 13, 2021

platinumelite

Rooms were spacious but we had a 2nd floor room facing traffic and was loud. Also request room service is needed as we were not told this and even after requesting it the 2nd night, nobody came the following morning.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Modern

By

April 13, 2021

Friendly staff and very clean and modern accommodations.

Read More
Read Less