Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque N - Bernalillo

119 Bell Lane , Bernalillo, New Mexico 87004

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1098 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1098reviews

  • 5 Stars
    777
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    40

Cleanliness

By

24 September 2021

club

Was a good stay and relax..
We just stay and meet with friends and watch sports but it would be nice if the tv were kinda bigger

Read More
Read Less

Albuquerque North

By

22 September 2021

club

A truly pleasant front desk clerk. Room was cleaned very well, bathroom also was in great shape. All in all a good hotel

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

21 September 2021

platinumelite

The hotel was easy to get to and close enough that we could walk to dinner. The hotel was clean and mostly comfortable. The only issue I had was the air conditioning did not work well. The air in the halls was not even on and the windows were open. It was kind of stuffy. The staff that I did encounter were friendly and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and good value

By

21 September 2021

club

While I have no issues with the hotel as far as comfort or cleanliness, I did have to deal multiple times with the room key not working. It caused a lot of unnecessary trips to the front desk during a one day stay.

Read More
Read Less

Always clean room pool clean

By

17 September 2021

I love the way the front desk employees are on top of everything making me and my family welcome
The breakfast always warm and different Variety daily

Read More
Read Less

Needs signage to access hotel

By

16 September 2021

platinumelite

Signage to access the hotel was non-existent. The driver must turn into an ALLEY that is marked DEAD END. The tiny street sign was hidden by tree branches, and faced the wrong direction. I had to circle the area three times before intuitively figuring out that the dead-end alley was the only way in. The least management can do is place an HIE sign with a big arrow at the entrance to the dead-end alley to let guests know how to get to the hotel. I'm grateful I was not checking in after dark or I would have been driving in circles all night.

Other than that, my stay was excellent. I love HIE and stay there whenever I travel. Great staff, great room, nicely kept facilities, safe.

Read More
Read Less

A very positive experience

By

16 September 2021

club

We were at the end of a two week trip that took us from Oregon to New Mexico. We stayed in eight different hotels - some independently owned and some part of a major chain. This hotel was was one of the best.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

15 September 2021

club

This facility has a very nice breakfast and relaxing area. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was an enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, clean, but Covid

By

12 September 2021

platinumelite

NM is, unfortunately, 1 of the stricter states when it comes to Covid guidelines. Masks required indoors, and that carried over into this hotel. This policy sucks.
The breakfast was not put out for people to help themselves. If you wanted something to eat, you have to ask the front desk, tell them what you want (there is no menu) and they will go get it for you. Assuming this is another stupid Covid thing, but it was a bummer. At least they offered breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay!

By

10 September 2021

club

Staff was super - room clean and comfortable - better than expected!

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay in Bernalillo

By

07 September 2021

club

Great location and friendly clean hotel. Would stay there again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

07 September 2021

Great hotel with awesome location. Easy to get to freeway and lots of food choices nearby. Only complaint was the AC in the room never got it cool. It was warmer than we wanted but we would still stay there again. Both people we dealt with at the front desk were very polite and helpful.

Read More
Read Less