Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Bristol - Filton

New Road Bristol Parkway Business Park , Bristol, BS34 8TJ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1924 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1924reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1105
  • 4 Stars
    579
  • 3 Stars
    139
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    42

Nice hotel

By

16 December 2021

Only stayed for 8 hours, overnight. It was quiet and we had a good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and comfortable

By

15 December 2021

platinumelite

Standard Express hotel. Room clean and bed comfortable. Large lounge area and usual (limited) breakfast. Lots of parking

Read More
Read Less

Good firm bed and pillows, plenty of choice at free breakfast. Staff help

By

12 December 2021

platinumelite

Busy, but nice staff and good value. Clean room, great beds

Read More
Read Less

City break

By

08 December 2021

club

After initially having to ask for a room change due to lack of heating in original room, experienced a pleasant stay. Hotel ideally located for central Bristol. Rooms clean and comfortable. Adequate breakfast. Helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

08 December 2021

platinumelite

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel, wouldn’t be where I would normally look at staying but in fact the location was close enough to the city and taxi costs are quite reasonable.

Read More
Read Less

Great welcome

By

04 December 2021

platinumelite

This hotel was exactly what we needed. Making our way from Norfolk to Cornwall, we needed a halfway stop. We booked using loyalty points, which made the choice even better.

We were checked in to the hotel by Lily, who made us feel very welcome. She was very friendly and efficient and made us feel like valued customers. She also served us in the bar. Well done Lily.

The bed was a little hard for me, but I realise that’s a matter of personal preference. The room was very clean

Read More
Read Less

Dec 21 stay

By

03 December 2021

Stayed here a number of times. Clean and comfortable. It’s not cheap when compared with others, but location for MoD is excellent and parking is free.

Read More
Read Less

Perfectly acceptable hotel.

By

01 December 2021

club

Perfect location for Bristol centre and not bad for Bristol Airport

Read More
Read Less

Let down by lack of food deliveries

By

29 November 2021

club

On the whole the hotel was clean, warm and very welcoming. Late food delivery very unfortunate and I do appreciate it was probably beyond your control, especially as the Fox Den had the same problem. However I do feel a little more effort could have been made to provide a snack for tired, hungry travellers

I was travelling with a friend, had had a long journey by train and had a stressful hospital appointment the next day.

Not sure if it was heating or plumbing system which was noisy but we were both kept awake by it. Very little noise from other visitors.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

29 November 2021

club

Free parking and breakfast. Staff were polite and the hotel was nice. Can’t complain

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

26 November 2021

club

Perfect spot for business stay. Nice staff, clean rooms and very comfy beds. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming and comfortable

By

23 November 2021

I stayed here for one night with my son to visit Bristol uni. The check-in experience was warm and welcoming. They have a nice bar area so we enjoyed a drink before heading into the town. There's a lovely pub across the road (The Fox Den) which was lively and cosy. The bedroom was well-equipped and the shower was decent. Breakfast was included and there was a good choice of hot and cold options, plus a bean to cup coffee machine (mandatory as far as I'm concerned!). All in all we really enjoyed our short stay.

Read More
Read Less