Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Bristol - Filton

New Road Bristol Parkway Business Park , Bristol, BS34 8TJ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1717 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1717reviews

  • 5 Stars
    991
  • 4 Stars
    530
  • 3 Stars
    119
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    32

Comfortable sleeping and staff were exceptional

By

17 November 2020

It was a great stay overall. We had very good reception from day one. It is worth mentioning that we first arrived at the Hotel by mistake. We were booked on another holiday inn Express. The staff were however so warm and very professional to such an extend we ended up canceling the original booking and the took up accommodation with yourselves.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding staff

By

16 November 2020

club

We work away a lot and the holiday inn staff are usually great, this hotel was outstanding. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. In this really difficult time it’s reassuring to have such happy faces. Francesca (hope I caught the name correctly) deserves a special mention as she really went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and comfortable. Will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Bristol Stay

By

13 November 2020

Wanted a room with a bath tub included as I am a spire member plus there is no upgrade at all for those members, plus the bonus points did not get added to my account for the double points scheme

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

08 November 2020

Great staff,
Good size room
Clean
Comfy bed
Fresh linen.
Good clean shower.
Ticked all the boxes ...

COVID BREKKY !!!! NOT THE HOTELS FAULT....
Grab and go...

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

04 November 2020

I’ve stayed in Bristol before but first time in Holiday Inn Express. I found the hotel clean and employees helpful. Our room was cleaned each day and free breakfast was great. I will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Safe and comfortable

By

31 October 2020

platinumelite

Hotel was very careful and had all safety measures in place. Breakfast was in-room on one day, but in lounge the other days. Bacon or sausage rolls, cereal, but restricted choice for obvious reason. Car park usually full in the evening but always found a space. Room was safe, clean, comfortable and well-provided for. Some public areas were not always cleaned (stairs not hoovered for 5 days). Excellent value for money. Easy walk to Filton station, trains to Bristol, Bath and beyond. Local retail parks and supermarkets within walking distance for dinner options and fetching supplies.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel under lockdown

By

30 October 2020

The hotel is clean and the staff are very efficient
The only problem was that the restaurant did not have half the items on the menu so we had to go out to eat one night
The staff were very sorry but could not provide the items on the menu or expect them to be back tomorrow

Read More
Read Less

Overall a great experience

By

30 October 2020

A good hotel to relax after a hard day at work and have a good night satay.

Read More
Read Less

another excellent stay

By

29 October 2020

Everything obviously still affected by Covid, but again hotel was clean and well organised. Room cleanliness excellent, staff helpful. Breakfast didn't feel crowded and everyone queued in an orderly fashion. Only minor moan was running out of veggie options for breakfast!
We will be back- convenient situation and easy access.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable sleep

By

29 October 2020

Tried to tell the reception staff that the pillow and mattress was uncomfortable, they were very stuck up and didnt want to know. My 2 young children were poorly the nxt morning with runny noses and and shivering due to no heating working in our room, only the AC would come on. Was told someone would attend to have a look but nobody bothered to come.

Read More
Read Less

Always have good sleep and service been using them for 4 years

By

29 October 2020

club

Have been using them for 4 years Always good service and a good sleep also very good showers we stayed in the new wing .this time

Read More
Read Less

Clean room but that's as good as it got

By

28 October 2020

Nice easy check in, nice clean room but we had a disabled room which we didn't need or want, it was further away from where we thought we were staying, the shower was cold. They did give us another room to shower in which was 2 floors up but the door wouldn't close as it was coming off its hinges.
We were told that breakfast would be a grab bag with a choice of a sausage or bacon bap in. We were fine with that but they were cold and the bacon was tiny in the bun. Not pleasant at all.

Read More
Read Less