Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn - Kings Hwy

5244 Kings Highway , Brooklyn, New York 11234

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
54%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 80 reviews
54%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

80reviews

  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    18

Worst IHG hotel I have ever stayed

By

11 August 2022

platinumelite

Can’t believe how this hotel made the IHG standard. So many things goes wrong:

- insufficient parking space
- luggage carts are small, both carts are broken with sharp edges
- hallway is so narrow that can be completely blocked by a single cleaning cart
- uneven floor in hallway under carpet
- fitness room closed and repurposed as cleaning storage room
- cleaning staff makes frequent and loud noises chatting and laughing early morning everyday, I still have nightmares from their horrific laughters
- breakfast juice machine out of service
- breakfast and coffee runs out around 8:45am and no replenish
- very few tables in the breakfast area, and one of the tables always occupied by eating staff

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

09 August 2022

Self parking is free although it should be monitored. Good location if you need to stay in Brooklyn. Can’t check in prior to 3pm so don’t even think about it.

Read More
Read Less

I thank you for having just a few floors in your hotel, which prevent a large crowd in the area, the many t.v channels that give a verity of movies,

By

03 August 2022

I thank you for few floors of room, it allowed me & my family to be more comfortable, the early morning meal was great, the many tv. channels allow us to watch a variety of movies, the bath room was very neat with many wash cloths and towels,the air was on a comfortable level, thanks for the iron and iron board ,the staff was very kind available and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great service and very clean

By

28 July 2022

The hotel is in a very good location for me. The rooms are well maintained and very clean. Also the customer service is very good.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable bed.

By

21 July 2022

Lives in PA but is now required to work in the office at least 2 days a week. This means an overnight stay. I am very satisfied with my stay here. It is a warm atmosphere and family friendly. This would be my choice each time i come to Brooklyn.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

20 July 2022

valuable for the money paid. I would definitely stay here again. it does need a itty bit of a makeover however.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

18 July 2022

The hotel was close to the funeral home I was visiting. The staff was courteous towards me.

Read More
Read Less

Will Be Back Soon

By

14 July 2022

The Hotel really gives you a bang for your buck. The staff was pleasant and friendly and the rooms were exceptional too a bit small but hey that's what you ge in NYC. The parking was limited but the staff was really helpful in helping me get a parking spot. Overall, its a good hotel, definitely worth giving it a shot.

Read More
Read Less

overall stay

By

12 July 2022

rooms were small, but very clean and functional. hot breakfast had pork free options! free parking on the hotel grounds!
my flight was delayed leaving so they were gracious enough to give me a late checkout without any issues. reception desk has a store that is open 24 hours for snacks,drinks,etc.

Read More
Read Less

Location and comfort

By

12 July 2022

Not as spacious as I would liked but comfortable. Didnt try the complimentary breakfast but maybe next time. The staff was pleasant. Located for a staycation but the room was a bit pricey for the size of the room

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff, Great Bed

By

09 July 2022

I will be returning back here again, the staff was very helpful when i had trouble finding a parking spot to helping me find restaurnts to eat in. I would suggest that they rent the parking garage next door for thier customers.

Read More
Read Less

Just a place to sleep

By

05 July 2022

Don't have high expectations. The rooms are small and unclean but If you are just looking for a place to sleep then this is your place. It's in a decent location where you can walk to restaurants, corner stores, gas station, etc.

Read More
Read Less