Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn - Kings Hwy

5244 Kings Highway , Brooklyn, New York 11234

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
51%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.2

based on 47 reviews
51%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

47reviews

  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    10

Comfortable and clean room

By

04 July 2021

club

Clean an affordable hotel in Brooklyn . The staff were nice and responsive. Only things to fix are the lobby area and the food variety.

Read More
Read Less

New York trip

By

01 July 2021

club

Ok hotel, hotel needs a facelift, small rooms, smelled like smoke in the whole hotel

Read More
Read Less

Bad stay

By

29 June 2021

platinumelite

The room wasn’t very clean the rugs where stained there was hair in the bathrooms had to clean it myself not enough bath towels for the 4 of us the bathroom underneath the toilet flooded

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

18 June 2021

Everything was almost great
But the problems I did have was resolved quickly

Read More
Read Less

Location not good not a standard hotel

By

17 June 2021

Very noisy, too small . Wrong location cost too much for a small room.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend of fun

By

16 June 2021

club

It's a clean new hotel, rooms are really small though with limited parking. Overall my stay was good, I would book again

Read More
Read Less

Not very many options in Brooklyn - this is better than others

By

16 June 2021

Not very many options in Brooklyn. I’ve stayed at this hotel a few times, and will most likely stay again because it’s very close to family in the area. It’s nice to know that they do have some parking in the back, but it’s very scarce and after a certain time don’t expect to get a parking space. Street parking is horrible like you’d assume in Brooklyn. But it’s nice that it’s near five below and target, if that’s your thing. The rooms are very small, but I will say that the beds are comfortable and the place is clean. They do have a security guard on staff, which is nice but after hours he’s nowhere near outside, just sitting down in the lobby. I don’t have an issue with the area, so that wasn’t a problem for me. Lastly the housekeeping staff is very loud first thing in the morning, and the walls are paper thin. So you can hear everything that you’re saying, and you won’t be able to sleep past 8 AM unfortunately. They are all nice staff though, and check in

Read More
Read Less

Very limited parking

By

06 June 2021

The first night I arrived the parking lot was full. It can only hold around 12 cars. I called after finding out the parking meters in the front would only allow 3hrs of parking. After I called I was told I could find parking at 4star ave. I drove there via gps to find it’s a Walgreens parking lot. The manager allowed me to park my car there over night luckily with out it being towed. I then had to drag all my bags nearly a mile through Brooklyn at night. The hotel room was small but sufficient for a couple nights. Staff seemed friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing

By

25 May 2021

club

I have stayed at Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express for over thirty years and this was the worst stay I have ever had. The room was tiny, not very clean and the check in was awkward at best. The bathroom had no soap in the container and there was only a small bar of soap. We used the the coffee maker and the following day there coffee had not been replaced. I know the website said parking was limited, but not only was it almost non existent, there were a number of cars parked illegally that made it impossible to turn around and go back up the ramp and thus we had to back up.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT

By

17 May 2021

Excellent I love my stay everything was excellent check on was cool check out was good.. I can't remember the guy name that checked me but I really like his services and plus the beds was sooooooo comfortable..

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

14 May 2021

It was a good stay, convenient for attending a family funeral.
Service was fine, parking limited but we were lucky. A two bed room was not available for our two adult children- disappointing but they managed. We would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Overall comfortable

By

10 May 2021

The hotel overall was a good experience but the breakfast was poor. There should be more options for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less