Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport-Calgary

45 Hopewell Way Ne , Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V7

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1288 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1288reviews

  • 5 Stars
    873
  • 4 Stars
    299
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    29

Hotel stay

By

23 octubre 2020

Main problem was no plug for bathtub, so had stick face cloth in drain to have bath or move rooms. Bathroom floor look stain some were glue stains .

Read More
Read Less

a gem for its quality of service, rooms and location

By

20 octubre 2020

club

will revisit next time in Calgary - this hotel and staff did everything right, including the organizing of transfer to the airport upon my departure.

Read More
Read Less

Bel hôtel et très bon service

By

14 octubre 2020

J'ai vraiment aimé mon séjour, super propre, très bel accueil et bon service

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

13 octubre 2020

club

It was just okay, had some kids on my floor that kept on knocking on the door andnwaking me up but that is not hotel's responsibility.

Read More
Read Less

One night

By

11 octubre 2020

club

Very pleasant
Had a little issue with turning on tv
Sent us help quickly
Great service ❤️

Read More
Read Less

Hotel review

By

10 octubre 2020

Forget the breakfast as it's basically bread and water

Read More
Read Less

Overall a great experience

By

02 octubre 2020

I have stayed here over 100 nights this year alone and it is always great service, with friendly and professional staff. Only down side is with COVID the normal buffet breakfast is not available..... but when it was it was also one of the best I have had!!!

Read More
Read Less

With adversity

By

01 octubre 2020

The overall booking experience was good, and the agent on that end was good. However, they made an error in that the hotel was NOT pet friendly, so upon arrival, the staff indicated that it was not Pet Friendly. Given the time of day and that I had informed the booking agent that I had two small dogs, 3 times on the phone, they called the manager after hours to ask if it would be okay for the room to still be rented to me. As I waited outside the foyer, the staff person came out to tell me that they would allow the stay since it was only for the one night and it was already 10:45 PM. I thanked them and asked them to pass along my sincere gratitude for allowing the stay with the dogs. You get a double thumbs up for service like this from me.!! I made sure that the dogs did not leave a mess in the room or on the floors anywhere in the hotel.

Thank you staff at Calgary HI Express Airport for your understanding and kind gesture of allowance, for this you deserve compliments.
Much Appreciated,
JM

Read More
Read Less

Always a great value

By

30 septiembre 2020

With the exception of what looked like some
Bedding that didn’t quite come clean in the wash everything was once again fantastic. I love the beds and bedding as well as the high quality shower.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

29 septiembre 2020

5 stars hotel and really comfortable bed .................

Read More
Read Less

Great Price and Staff - but issues with room

By

29 septiembre 2020

club

We stayed for one night and the room was very clean and check in was easy. There was also a free airport shuttle that picked us up from the airport and dropped us back off the next day. However, after getting dinner near by and coming back to the room we noticed it was extremely hot and the AC never kicked on even though we had set it. Front desk came to check and it turned out the unit was broken and/or non-functional. While they offered to move us to another room, at that point we had already settled in for the night and had a early morning checkout, and to repack everything and lug it all to a new room wasn't exactly the convenient. I do appreciate that they offered to move us however I would have expected them to know the unit was broken as there is less guests in the hotel due to COVID-19.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice updated and clean hotel

By

28 septiembre 2020

club

This was a very beautiful hotel. It has been updated so is very modern, and made the stay very enjoyable. Breakfast was served as per covid precautions and it too was enjoyable. Very nice place to stay.

Read More
Read Less