Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill

6119 Farrington Road , Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27517

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1127 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1127reviews

  • 5 Stars
    802
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    23

Good service

By

29 November 2021

platinumelite

We enjoyed the stay and hotel was extremely clean. Breakfast could be improved.

Read More
Read Less

Chapel Hill Trip

By

26 November 2021

club

Good stay, and great staff. Some small issues where other guest were cooking fish in microwave which caused odor through out floor, but was manageable.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

26 November 2021

club

Wonderful room. I had a king suite and loved the corner sitting tv area. Breakfast was great as there were many things to pick from. Customer service was top notch and great job by the gentleman who let me check in and communicated to me when they might have a room available. Love the customer service at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and breakfast

By

25 November 2021

club

The employees were great and friendly. The breakfast had several options each morning. The room was neat and clean. There was a microwave and refrigerator in our room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast

By

23 November 2021

club

The breakfast was phenomenal and the staff were so nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

22 November 2021

club

The staff here are very friendly and accomodating. Checking in and out was a breeze! Rooms are big,clean, and spacious. Breakfast was ok, but better than continental. Definitely will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

21 November 2021

club

The room was clean and customer service was excellent. The manager came in to assist one in f the other customers and this was commendable.

Read More
Read Less

Check out

By

17 November 2021

When I checked in I was told that I could split the bill between 2 credit cards - me and friend were each paying for a night- at check out. Clerk at check out said the bill was already processed and receipt printed.

The bill could have been split - she was just lazy and didn’t want to do her job.

Read More
Read Less

Nice convenient place to stay

By

14 November 2021

club

We chose this hotel because of an appointment nearby. Staff was very nice. Surprising variety of breakfast choices. The room could have been a little cleaner. The blanket on the bed was stained and the bathroom didn't look completely clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

10 November 2021

club

We had to stay overnight in Chapel Hill due to an early oncology appointment at UNC the next day. The hotel was at a great location in proximity to the hospital. Nothing bad to say about the hotel, the only complaint I have is that the hand lotion was used. With Covid that made me a little weary of the cleaning protocols, but all in all it was a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay in Durham/Chapel Hill

By

03 November 2021

We've stayed in this facility quite a few times and have found it to be consistently good. The rooms are clean and any problems are dealt with quickly.

Read More
Read Less

One of Chapel Hill's Finest

By

26 October 2021

club

Arrived at hotel, was welcomed by staff that made us feel very comfortable. Spacious room

Read More
Read Less