Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 382 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

382reviews

  • 5 Stars
    270
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great Service

By

September 30, 2016

The staff was responsive - hotel was very clean and inviting

Read More
Read Less

Fantabulous breakfast! Weekends 6:30am to noon!

By

September 28, 2016

club

Breakfast was super all three mornings! Incredible selection and wonderful atmosphere!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our wonderful hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & the breakfast!. It's something our staff & owners takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Eben Agyen
Read More
Read Less

Quality stay

By

September 27, 2016

club

I would recommend this hotel to others. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. We only needed to stay for one night but the hotel absolutely met our needs. The breakfast left a little to be desired but it's hard to offer great continental breakfast options.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our wonderful hotel. It's something our staff & management takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks, Eben Agyen
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and stay

By

September 26, 2016

club

Courteous staff.
Easy access to Chapel Hill.
Clean and quiet rooms

Read More
Read Less

Great guest service

By

September 26, 2016

Great experience in the Chapel Hill area. Breakfast, room and location was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & the free breakfast we provide our valuable guest. It's something our staff & Owners takes great pride in, so we thank you for the feedback. We hope you will consider staying us in the future when in the area. Sincerely, Eben Agyen
Read More
Read Less

Chapel Hill Holiday Inn Express

By

September 23, 2016

Excellent stay. IHG has a great rewards program. The staff are super nice and always willing to help with any questions or concerns. Super clean lobby and breakfast area. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is standard and could use some sprucing up. Other than that, a great hotel to stay at. With IHG, you know what to expect! Excellent hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear PAT VA Thank you for your Great Review and thank you for being a very loyal IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite Member. We know how much you must travel and we appreciate your review. Jed D Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 21, 2016

This hotel was a great place to stay. The ONLY thing I would say negative is that it is hard to find in the dark. Although GPS took us to the area, we were confused when we saw a very large red and blue hotel sign for another hotel and not Holiday Inn Express. We drove around and then finally upon returning to the address from a different direction, we saw the neon green and blue of the HIE sign. Other than needing a better placed sign so you can find it, everything else was great. :)

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear KMRoberts, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member, we appreciate your loyalty and your patronage. I apologize that you were not able to find us initially, but I'm glad that you did and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future. Jed D Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, quiet room - great staff

By

September 19, 2016

club

Needing a late night room after extensive air travel delays, I stopped at the Chapel Hill Holiday Inn Express, after finding out the one closest to GSO was full. The desk staff was very helpful, looking up my rewards club number, which I did not have with me. I was assigned a quiet room, away from the elevator. The room was comfortable and clean, with a very comfortable bed.
My only recommendation is that they add convenient electrical outlets for computers and smart phone. I had to crawl under the desk and unplug the microwave in order to free up a single outlet - the other outlet being used for the light on the desk. I charged my phone in the bathroom. I haven't checked into a hotel that did not have sufficient electrical outlets on the desk in a long time.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear TD on business, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member and thank you for staying with us here in Chapel Hill. I apologize that we didn't have a number of sufficient outlets on the desk for charging. We are looking into ways to improve our guests experience. Thank you for your feedback and great review. We look forward to serving you in the future. Jed D Hotel manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 15, 2016

platinumelite

Was there on business and helped me to relax after a busy day of customer visits. Would come back without doubt.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear nafets72, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite Member. And thank you for you great review. We appreciate both. We look forward to serving you in the future. Jed D General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

September 12, 2016

NIce assortment of pillow types. Bed was comfortable and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear 2016kk, Thank You for your great review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and our pillows that are labeled as "Soft" and "Firm". We look forward to serving you again. Jed D General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 09, 2016

Great staff, quiet comfortable rooms, and to top it off one of our credit cards was left in our room and I received a phone call from Adam before I got home!! He mailed it out right away and I received it before the week was out. Thank you so much.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
Dear Mel Fi, Thank You for your great review. I'm glad that we were able to get you your credit card back promptly. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Jed D General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet room, very comfortable.

By

September 06, 2016

Perfect place for a 5-night stay. Was close to conference center and shopping. The room was very quiet, comfortable, and I would not hesitate to come back the next time I am in Chapel Hill.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear airstreamer, Thank you for your great review. We enjoyed having you all week. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Jed D General Manager
Read More
Read Less