Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 363 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

363reviews

  • 5 Stars
    257
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    5

Pricing was comfortable and rooms were that to most higher priced.

By

August 04, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay and plan to return in a few months and make that stay a little longer. The rooms were nice and fresh. Enjoyed sitting in front of the hotel and enjoyed the waterfall sounds. There is a restrurants close by at reasonable costs.

Read More
Read Less

First Time Stay

By

July 29, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was professional, courteous and the room was comfortable. Breakfast was tasty with a variety of food selections.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Marley2000, Thank you for your review and feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I'm also glad that you enjoyed our Smart Start Breakfast. Jed D General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Still a very good value

By

July 29, 2016

club

We have stayed here numerous times over the last 12 years. It is our go-to Chapel Hill hotel. The only thing we wish was better would be a larger breakfast room with an expanded selection of food. But we will come back; in fact we already have Thanksgiving weekend reservations.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Maryland 20878, Thank you for you great review and thank you for coming back for the past 12 years, we really do appreciate it. Also thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We look forward to seeing you in November. Jed D General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable overnight stay

By

July 25, 2016

club

USB charging station at desk did not work, otherwise
good property.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear 'Drew, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Thank you for your review and feedback. Jed D General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room and very good service

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

Went to Chapel Hill for a family wedding with my wife and mother in law. Had stayed at this hotel a few years ago and booked again. Pleased with the rooms we had, service from staff and convenience to stuff in Chapel Hill. Staff made adjustments on the fly to get adjoining rooms for us, which was very helpful.

Only negative was that the breakfast area is small relative to the number of guests, and stays congested.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Drewster Rockitt, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member, we appreciate your loyalty. I'm glad that he helped you to a great time here in Chapel Hill. We look forward to serving you again. Jed D General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unsatisfied

By

July 23, 2016

I did not feel safe at this location due to the fact that after leaving my room, upon returning my door was wide open and no one on the staff could explain to me what happened or who was responsible.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear terlyn32, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. We here at the Holiday Inn Express do take our guest security very seriously. Please give me a call to discuss. Jed D
Read More
Read Less

Poor Sleep

By

July 22, 2016

Elevator was broken, which can happen. Exit stair doors very loud, nothing done to quiet them. Got very poor sleep since I was next to the stair door, staff seemed to shrug off the issue the next day when I checked out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear wantsleep55, I'm apologize for the poor quality of sleep that you experienced that evening. The elevator issue has been resolved and we are looking into safe ways to silence the doors from "slamming". Jed D
Read More
Read Less

Very nice place to stay

By

July 22, 2016

Had an overnight stay here for business.

Very easy checkin, comfortable and clean room and bed.

Not many dining choices within walking distance, but the shuttle can take you where you want to go.

The shuttle driver was very efficient in getting me to the location where I had to attend to business matters.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear topcop9 Thank you for your great review. And thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. We appreciate your loyalty. Jed D General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mattress Horror

By

July 17, 2016

The mattress was so bad causing me to roll to the middle. I kept having to wake my son to have him move to the edge. We both had a terrible night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear College tours 11, Thank you for taking the time give us valuable feedback also thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. We have resolved the issue with the bedding in the room you were in. Jed D General Manager
Read More
Read Less

CLEAN

By

July 12, 2016

club

The Hotel was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Easy access to both UNC and Duke University. Close to Southpoint Mall and movie theater.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear jamitexas, Thank you for your great review. We appreciate the time you took to write it. We also appreciate your loyalty in our IHG Rewards Club program. Jed D General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, clean, and safe.

By

July 12, 2016

club

My first impression is that I felt it was clean and safe. I was traveling alone so this was important. The parking lot was well lit. The elevator was in the view of the front desk.
It was quiet and I slept very well. Everything felt clean and the bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable.
The bathroom was spacious and the soaps and lotions smelled great. The towels were clean and orderly, no complaints at all about how clean the room felt.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Jeannie333, Thank you for your great review. Also thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. I'm glad that you found us to be a safe place. I'm also glad that you enjoyed our Bath and Body Works amenities. Jed D General Manger
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable evening rest with minimal frills.

By

July 11, 2016

Friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. Nothing exceptional.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear fitc3b Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in Chapel Hill. I'm sorry that we didn't WOW you. We hope to next time. Jed D General Manager
Read More
Read Less