Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill

6119 Farrington Road , Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27517

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1145 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1145reviews

  • 5 Stars
    816
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    23

Economically Value for Excellence Stay

By

August 05, 2022

The purpose for my stayfor business, however, leisure was included.

Read More
Read Less

Mother Daughter weekend

By

August 01, 2022

We had an excellent check in experience, especially since it was almost 3:00 AM when we arrived. We were greeted warmly and promptly. The beds were quite comfortable and the hotel was quiet.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay in Chapel Hill

By

July 25, 2022

My stay at Holiday Inn express in Chapel Hill was amazing! As my son will be attending UNC Chapel Hill school of law, this great location will be my home away from home doing any visit over the next three years!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 29, 2022

My stay was pleasant no issues and the front desk clerk nicky or Micky not to sure of what I heard when I asked her name she was friendly the food clerk was pleasant also so sorry I didnt get her name

Read More
Read Less

Great location and wonderful hotel

By

June 27, 2022

My son and I stayed here as a home base for visiting colleges around the Triangle area and it was a perfect location - centrally located, near the highway, and right by a gas station. There was even covered parking. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was always refilled and kept clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds but make sure pool is open if you come in summer.

By

June 16, 2022

This hotel was nice. Easy to access. Pool was not open in June. Large party of college bound kids were noisy. Eating area was small and cramped. One elevator so take the stairs. Cereals were all stale but pancake machine was fun for the kiddo.

Read More
Read Less

Wet carpet/mildewy

By

June 10, 2022

A/c worked great, clean, but soaking wet carpet by entire bedside along a/c unit. Breakfast was great. Staff was alerted, brought sanitizing spray but was only temporary. Not sure why they rented out room knowing there was so much water in carpet and mildew smell.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

June 06, 2022

club

The staff were friendly and helpful. The property is well-kept, clean and welcoming. It was easy to grab parking on site free of charge. The breakfast and dining area was clean and bright. The food options were standard and pleasing. The room was clean and the amenities were modernized. My daughter enjoyed the small pond next to the hotel with frogs and dragonflies. There are many food options in a short driving distance. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay for relaxation and getting work done - highly recommend.

By

May 30, 2022

very pleasant stay. excellent staff - friendly, helpful. clean room and comfort with bed, shower and great AC.
excellent location.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

May 20, 2022

Room is clean and comfortable. Location is good too!

Read More
Read Less

Cleanest rooms in area

By

May 13, 2022

The property is well maintained and the rooms are the cleanest I’ve stayed in for business travel. Comfortable beds and quiet location, convenient to Chapel Hill is a plus for someone visiting.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location but cost of room high

By

May 13, 2022

Stayed there for graduation. Location was great. Close to highway and to UNC. Cost was high, probably because of graduation week.

Read More
Read Less