Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater

389 North Willowbrook Road , Coldwater, Michigan 49036

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 540 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

540reviews

  • 5 Stars
    406
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6

Family stay

By

16 September 2021

Hotel is newer, short staffed but still clean and they were friendly. The queen beds were kinda firm for us, but another couple had the king bed and said it was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty bed linens

By

08 September 2021

club

When we turned down the linens on the bed to retire for the night I found dried blood and hair on the sheets. Disgusting. Obviously the bed hasn’t been cleaned or the linens changed. We had to change rooms in the middle of the night after a family wedding. I was so grossed out I couldn’t sleep. Awful.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

07 September 2021

Nice hotel but with Covid was very short staffed which led to empty food containers in the breakfast area, cold food, and no coffee. Desk was unmanned most of the time.

Read More
Read Less

Well worth the price

By

07 September 2021

club

We initially looked at some lower price places. We even stayed in one, but it was not clean and poorly staffed. This hotel room was one of the most comfortable, DARK, rooms I've ever stayed in. (I hate hotel rooms that you can't get dark for sleep). Room was very clean. Staff super cool even though they're currently having a hard time staffing due to people not wanting to work. Breakfast very nice and filling. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

02 September 2021

The evening manager should give lessons on how all staff should treat all guests.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and friendly staff

By

31 August 2021

Great stay, clean room once we got the right room.

Read More
Read Less

My First Post Covid Hot Breakfast

By

30 August 2021

My stay in Coldwater reminded me how hotels are supposed to work. A full breakfast offering, including hot items, with lobby seating to enjoy it. A smile at check-in. I would absolutely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

May have just been one room

By

24 August 2021

The overall hotel was fine. Our room was on the first floor next to the pantry. The room was clean but we were awakened several times in the night due to noise from the room/pantry next to us. The bathtub drain was partly clogged so the tub filled up with water as we showered. It drained slowly after we stopped showering. The toilet was not secured to the floor and would move side to side and forward and backwards when being used. The tub had a large black gouge in the tub.
Lobby was nice as were the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay.

By

24 August 2021

I liked everything except the eggs. I would have preferred scrambled or hard boiled. But that is a minor thing.

Read More
Read Less

Could’ve Been Better

By

24 August 2021

club

I am a fan of IHG and specifically Holiday Inn locations. This one just needs a little more maintenance and attention. I do like the cleanliness and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room felt a little damp and the window covering was broken to a point where you couldn’t open it to let any light in. The juice machine was broken one of the morning which was unfortunate but not major I guess. Otherwise beds were comfortable and we slept well.

Read More
Read Less

Business travel

By

21 August 2021

Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Seemed to run out of milk, juice machines not working.
Other than that, there was a musty smell in the lobby and in the rooms. Not sure if it’s from carpet cleaning or what. I noticed a lot of stains on the ceilings thruout the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good area and clean hotel

By

18 August 2021

Staff was friendly, area was good and hotel was clean. Breakfast had good choices from bacon, eggs, muffins, pancakes, cereal, yogurt, fruit, even had gluten-free muffins and much more!

Read More
Read Less