Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Des Moines Downtown

333 SW 11th Street , Des Moines, Iowa 50309

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 993 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

993reviews

  • 5 Stars
    797
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    8

Good experience

By

16 September 2021

Everything was good. The breakfasts were good. I didn't get to use the fitness salon, but it was good to know it was there.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

16 September 2021

Great value, wonderful experience, clean room, great breakfast bar, and great fellowship with my fellow Lions from all over the US.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

15 September 2021

Great customer service, pick up there guest from the airport and shuttling to convention

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

14 September 2021

Great stay and a very clean room. Friendly staff and good location. A little spendy but worth the cost.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

14 September 2021

club

Generally a very nice experience with the exception of some small ants in the room.

Read More
Read Less

great!

By

14 September 2021

club

Everything was very much to our liking. Marcus the shuttle driver was very helpful. The front desk was very invoramtuve

Read More
Read Less

Great business travel

By

12 September 2021

Great stay with wonderful staff. Very comfortable room in a great location. 10/10 would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Newer hotel and very clean

By

09 September 2021

We stayed 2 nights and were satisfied with our stay. Rooms were clean, but one morning the shower pressure was spotty. Shuttle service is nice, but they don't operate past 5:00 during the week. Staff was friendly. Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Our favorite hotel

By

07 September 2021

We love this spot in Des Moines. Excellent customer service and clean quiet rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Des Moines

By

02 September 2021

Great facility, convenient, comfortable and clean. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

State Fair

By

02 September 2021

The hotel staff was so friendly at check in and once they found out we were going to the fair they explained about the shuttle to and from the Capital for the bus to the fair.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

01 September 2021

Very nice, clean hotel. Would stay here again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less