Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1024 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1024reviews

  • 5 Stars
    822
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    10

Very friendly and clean environment

By

December 06, 2021

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and relaxing environment and close to bars and restaurants!

Read More
Read Less

My favorite things

By

December 04, 2021

When you want to be in Des Moines, with no fuss, and get in and out with no hassle, stay at this IHG.

They have solved the roll-in shower dilemma of spraying water. They have plenty of room, free parking, and a hot serve yourself breakfast, and if there isn’t a team of high school dance members (no biggie, they were gone quickly), you can take your time and space for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Weird Night

By

December 01, 2021

club

Was awoken by the fire alarm late at night on the weekend of Thanksgiving. My family, as well as what I assumed all the other guests in the hotel, exited the hotel. There was clearly smoke in the stairwell. The fire department with many trucks arrived. The employees were so accommodating giving out blankets and reassuring us. Eventually we were allowed back into our rooms. The fire alarm went off again several hours later. Again we exited. This time not as many people left from what I could see. Again the employees were professional and assured us that we could go back inside. The third time the alarm went off we never left our room and the alarm turned off after a short time. The next morning we were told that three people were seen on video horse playing and discharging the fire extinguisher and that caused the alarms to go off. The smoke we saw was from the extinguisher. I hope these clowns were caught and charges filed. Again, the employees were great and should be applauded with there outstanding efforts that “weird night”.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

December 01, 2021

club

Love this place but unfortunately the fire alarm situation put us back on our sleep and enjoyable time with family.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

November 30, 2021

I’ve stayed in this particular hotel several times since it opened. The staff is always pleasant and the rooms comfortable. The breakfast bar is a huge plus!
The hotel is an easy walk to downtown DesMoines.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

November 21, 2021

We always love stopping at this location. Clean room and friendly staff. Plus they are pet friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable.

By

November 21, 2021

We were passing through Des Moines on our way to Colorado and this hotel was very clean and comfortable. I appreciated that we were able to get quality sleep after a long drive.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff, clean and quiet.

By

November 19, 2021

platinumelite

We stayed overnight on a Sunday after arriving at the hotel in the mid-evening. The front desk staff, Courtney, was super friendly and accommodating. We felt like we were truly given personal attention. Also, the facility was very clean, quiet and conveniently located.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and stay

By

November 16, 2021

club

The hotel is in a a great location! It was clean, comfortable and and everyone was super friendly! I would highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Party Stay

By

November 16, 2021

We used this hotel as the hotel booking for our wedding. Everyone was super accommodating and made the process so simple! Karla Neel helped so much with ensuring that everything was in order and was always ready to send us updates whenever we needed!

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel with great location.

By

November 10, 2021

Would like to thank Courtney at front desk who came to my room to fix my tv. She could of blown me off since she’s not in charge of maintenance or tech issues, but she came right up and troubleshot the problem and had my tv working in minutes. Thank you Courtney!

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

November 09, 2021

Chose to stay at this hotel for the proximity to a concert my kids were attending as well as the bed options. I have 4 kids so it's nice when they offer 2 queen beds plus a sofa couch! It was very clean, the staff at check in were very pleasant and welcoming. Pool was a tad chilly for my 1 year old, but the 8 year old didn't mind. Overall very nice hotel and will definitely stay here in the future.

Read More
Read Less