Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Des Moines Downtown

333 SW 11th Street , Des Moines, Iowa 50309

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 895 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

895reviews

  • 5 Stars
    720
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    7

HIX

By

November 14, 2020

Very nice hotel to stay for business. Was close to my work and the rooms were nice. Due to COVID-19, the breakfast was in a bag which I think should be labeled what is in the bag. The staff is always pleasant to deal with. I will continue to use Holiday Inn Express for all my business needs.

Read More
Read Less

Needs a few touches

By

November 10, 2020

platinumelite

Despite the typical extremely comfortable holiday in beds, the pillow choices were unfortunate. They were all long king sized pillows and way too thick. There wasn't the usual variety of pillow available on the bed. There was way too much light coming in around the door at night and not many of the doors were set to close properly so that they didn't slam. The hotel Room was clean but the grout in the bathroom was already graying And was not completely clean. The breakfast choices were about the worst quality snacks in plastic that you could possibly buy. There was no real half-and-half for the coffee. During this time of coal bed hotels would be better off contract ing with local restaurants to provide some real food that is individually wrapped in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

November 09, 2020

club

Wonderful staff, clean and comfortable room. Karla and her staff go above and beyond in making my business stay always a pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

November 02, 2020

club

We came to Iowa to move my daughter for her first job out of college. This hotel was great. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. I will be staying here again when we come visit her.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

October 21, 2020

Great accommodations Our parents provided this night fir us since we are moving and between homes

Read More
Read Less

Moving college graduate for 1st job

By

October 20, 2020

club

The place was convenient, being 3 blocks away from where we were moving our son into his apartment. The front desk people were exceptionally friendly and engaging. The beds and pillows are always comfortable. Breakfast is about what i
expected with Covid. You could help yourself to things that were out on a table for you, such as granola bars,muffins, coffee,juice and milk or water.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, clean and friendly

By

October 18, 2020

I've recently been reviewing my options when it comes to lodging. I've been a fan of Holiday Inn Express and IHG for some time but traditionally stay in other accommodations due to the fact that we travel with our small dog.

This property could write the book on cleanliness, friendly staff and how to handle guests with pets. Beyond amazing!!!

Read More
Read Less

I'd stay here again.

By

October 17, 2020

club

Clean, new, comfortable. Due to covid, sacked lunch

Read More
Read Less

Everything was nice

By

October 10, 2020

club

I loved the color of the sheets floors and walls. Parking was free and convenient. The staff was so nice and remembered me every time I needed anything. House keeping checked to see if I need service and provided clean towels. Nice working fridge and microwave and 24hr laundry as well. If the had hot breakfast it would be perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Great city location.

By

October 09, 2020

club

Wonderful new hotel and great service. Loved the service and staff. walked to great reataurants.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and courteous staff

By

October 07, 2020

My stay was really good. Hotel was very clean and staff courteous. I would not change a thing except that you could hear what was going on in the hallways when in my room. Nothing that a tv couldn’t drown out, just an observation.
Overall an excellent place to stay. Very convenient location for all we had planned.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

October 06, 2020

platinumelite

I would recommend-clean rooms and nice staff. Close to downtown area but just out of the cramped location, decent parking

Read More
Read Less