Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal

3695 Route 31 East , Donegal, Pennsylvania 15628

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1687 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1687reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1394
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    18

Best hotel chain

By

18 September 2021

club

As a truck driver the staff was very nice and patient in helping me find a room

Read More
Read Less

CLEAN!

By

16 September 2021

club

Stayed one night; staff was pleasant, room was very clean, linens smelled of Clorox, and a comfortable bed; Breakfast was fine; and the restaurant referral was excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Surprising stay!

By

15 September 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It was unlike any Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in before. It had a mountain lodge feel. Fun.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay!!

By

15 September 2021

Front desk was great and the breakfast girl was amazing. She kept on the food and cleanliness of breakfast the best I have ever seen. The pool and hot tube were very clean. We loved all the stuff animals and log cabin feel inside the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service and Great Room Accomadations

By

13 September 2021

club

The room was clean when we arrived. The staff was friendly and attentive when we needed anything or had questions. The location was close for sightseeing and activities. We had a wonderful experience!

Read More
Read Less

I would recommend!

By

13 September 2021

club

Clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice. Conveniently located. My granddaughter loved the pool. The hit tub was a bit sudsy.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for travel destination

By

11 September 2021

platinumelite

Stay was fine. Hotel room is being remodeled in October 2021. The room we stayed in needed it.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel and staff

By

11 September 2021

club

Hotel was very nice mountain design and staff was overly friendly. Only issue was with Holiday inn express as did pre check in and was advised would receive a text when room was ready. Never received that information.

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast choice friendly staff

By

09 September 2021

The breakfast was good and had hot options. The room was pretty nice but the bed was very uncomfortable. When I woke up in the morning my entire body hurt. The hotel is beautifully decorated and nice and quite.

Read More
Read Less

Happy stay

By

08 September 2021

club

Very clean hotel and room, wish you could check in sooner but overall a great stay

Read More
Read Less

Rooms okay but the food was horrible

By

07 September 2021

club

We reserved this hotel because we have stayed there 2 other times and the food and staff were wonderful and the rooms were top notch. In the 2 years since we last stayed things have gone downhill. There is Nothing to eat at all around the hotel at all. we got there at 9pm and asked the staff and was told everything closed already. The room was decent , not as clean as the other two times but not horrible either. The next morning we got up to get breakfast and coffee and the food was cold and the coffee had grounds in it and I would bet had sat out for hours . We let a staff member know that he limited breakfast was ice cold and that they needed a fresh pot of coffee. She just shrugged and left. we checked out and went to the turnpike for food. Next time I travel through this area I will stay at a different place with places to eat at 9pm on a Thursday and hopefully better breakfast. I know it was free but it should be edible. they use to serve bagels and a full breakfast but now it was cold eggs and cold sausage and gravy. The rolls were hard as a rock and the cinnamon rolls looks like they had been sitting in the back for a couple days.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel

By

06 September 2021

Hotel was very well maintained. Everyone was nice and the cleanliness was above most others

Read More
Read Less