Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 687 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

687reviews

  • 5 Stars
    593
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    2

I highly recommend this hotel.

By

September 29, 2016

club

Great mountain-lodge decor. Clean room, comfortable bed, comfy sheets and pillows. Up to date and new looking. Very helpful and earnest front desk staff.

Read More
Read Less

good service and nice breakfast

By

September 27, 2016

We were part of a group on a golf getaway and chose this hotel because of its proximity. We were all very satisfied with the comfort and cleanliness.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear jayee6, Thank you for your recent five star review on your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to have satisfied your needs while staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Laurel Highlands! Sincerely, Amy Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to Stay

By

September 27, 2016

club

This Hotel is beautiful, Clean,Safe,Staff is GREAT ! Town is a bit rural but nice. Try the Pie place across the street. Will be back next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear soozeeq, Thank you for your five star review on your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and we look forward to having you as a returned guest next year! Sincerely, Amy Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

neat theme hotel, great staff

By

September 23, 2016

A great themed (lodge) hotel, clean, new. Nice grounds. Great staff. Breakfast room was the best i have seen, lady working there kept it immaculate and stocked. Great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear guy from Oklahoma, Thank you for your five star review on your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate your kind feedback about our hotel and staff! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon on your next passing travels! Sincerely, Amy Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

**** POOR SERVICE AND VALUE ****

By

September 20, 2016

club

*















***** POOR SERVICE AND VALUE ******

Posted byCustomerCare
September 30, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad that you rated our rooms to be high. However, we would like to apologize for the level of service you received from our staff. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Donegal Holiday Inn Express

By

September 18, 2016

platinumelite

Great, clean hotel in great location...near lots of events/attractions so spent 4 days seeing all the attractions. Very near mountains so was especially pleased with all the surroundings! Great decor in hotel and enjoyed mountain cabin theme. Housekeeping missed cleaning room for one day of 4.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear proav8r, Thank you for your five star review on your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel during your stay with us! Thank you for your kind words and we hope see you again soon on your passing travels! Sincerely, Amy Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another excellent Holiday Inn Express experience

By

September 16, 2016

club

I have come to rely on Holiday Inn Express because I think it provides great value for the money, with a high level of predictably. Each time I stay, and Donegal was no different, I love the comfy beds and pillows, the delightful Bath and Body Works hair products, and the overall fresh, clean appearance of the hotel and room. Donegal feels like a warm lodge when you walk in thanks to a two-story open entrance complete with wood staircase. This fits nicely with its Laurel Highlands location. The clerk gave me three sample menus from local restaurants when I asked for ideas. And, she also told several of us about some fun sights to see. I highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Julzstufz, Thank you for your five star review on your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate all of your very kind words about our facility and we hope that if you ever return to the Laurel Highlands we can welcome you as a returning guest with us! Sincerely, Amy Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always bright, clean and comfortable!

By

September 15, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express hotels are dependably pleasant - always one of my top choices for overnights when traveling.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear tgd118, Thank you for your five star review on your recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would love to have you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Amy Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stop

By

September 13, 2016

We found this little gem of a hotel during a snowstorm a few years back when it was to treacherous to travel on the turnpike.

We have stayed here a few times. Enjoyed it each time.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear mof61, Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again on many more of your passing travels! Sincerely, Amy Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 09, 2016

We were in for a wedding Labor Day weekend and this was the closest hotel to the wedding venue. I've stayed at Holiday Inns before but I think this was by far the best. Hotel is clean, décor was nice, lobby was like a miniature Cabelas. Staff was nice and helpful when needed. Rooms were clean and very comfortable and we had a nice view of a lake out back. Hotel is close to several restaurants and shops and not a far drive from Seven Springs resort as well as many other attractions in the area.
I did want to mention that we asked for an early check in because the wedding we were attending started at 4PM (hotel check in was 3PM) and while they could not guarantee it (because they were booked the night before) they got us in way earlier than we hoped so we were able to get ready and be on time for the wedding. Very pleased about that!!
I would definitely recommend this particular Holiday Inn Express to anyone visiting this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear DianeandJA, Thank you very much for your five star review on your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate your kind words about our hotel! We are also thrilled to hear that we have met your standards and we hope to see you again soon on your next visit through the Laurel Highlands! Sincerely, Amy Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cool Decor

By

September 08, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel staff were very pleasant and courteous.
The decor was very cool.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Dear EBretch, Thank you for your pleasant review on your recent stay with us, as we greatly appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again on your next passing travels! Sincerely, Amy Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wedding Stay

By

September 06, 2016

club

Nicest hotel/motell in the area; staff very helpful and facilities are well located, clean and comfortable. Amy, the Asst manager was very helpful and provided care and attention to all matters. There are some nice touches, such as the decor of the lobby, breakfast room and daily cookies!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear RuralTrvl, Thank you for your five star review on your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your expectations, as we try very hard to succeed in guest satisfaction! We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Laurel Highlands! Sincerely, Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less