Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dover

1780 North Dupont Hwy. , Dover, Delaware 19901

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1153 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1153reviews

  • 5 Stars
    837
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    26

Last Minute Plans

By

14 September 2021

club

Hotel is dated and could use refreshing of the furniture and some sprucing up

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and cleanliness

By

13 September 2021

Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and tidy

Read More
Read Less

GOOD STAY

By

10 September 2021

club

GREAT STAY, I JUST LIKE ALL MY OPTIONS AT BREAKFAST. I LOVE THE OATMEAL I JUST LOVE MORE ADD ON STUFF LIKE GOLDEN RAISINS AND DRIED CRANBERRY AND LIKE I ALSO WISH HAT THE BFAST WAS POSTED THE NIGHT BEFORE WHAT THE CHOICE WAS GOING TO BE. LIKE THERE WAS A LABLE FOR SAUSAGE GRAVY BUT THEN IN THE MORNING I DID NOT SEE THAT AVAIL, ALSO THE BACON SIGN WAS VISABLE, BUT NO BACON. SO I GOT MY EXPECTATIOS SET A LITTLE HIGH. OTHERWISE, THE KIDS DEVOURED IT, I WAS STUFFED, EVEN GOT TO STAY TILL 1 FOR CHECKOUT SO I GOT TO GO SLEEP. I WORK NIGHT SHIFT DOWN THE ROAD AT KRAFT, 7 DAYS A WEEK, SO IT WAS NICE TO HAVE THE WIFE AND KIDS ONLY 7MIN AWAY AND IT WAS THE LAST DAY THAT THE POOL WAS OPEN. THEY ALSO USED THE EXERCISE ROOM.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly surprised

By

07 September 2021

club

All around great experience. Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

way over priced I want a refund

By

04 September 2021

poor quality way over priced I should have went to a different hotel.It made my stay awful never again will I stay at a holiday

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable.

By

04 September 2021

We always try to get a room at this hotel. It’s a very convenient location for our first stop on our way to Virginia. The management and breakfast room attendant are very friendly and willing to make our stay very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

03 September 2021

Everything and everyone is absolutely perfect I've stayed here in DOVER holiday inn express a total of 5 times and have yet to be dissatisfied with any thing

Read More
Read Less

My go to hotel

By

02 September 2021

club

Always a pleasure to stay here. I look forward to more stays .

Read More
Read Less

Happy Guest

By

01 September 2021

we've arrived later than expected. the staff was friendly and let us know it was ok. they were there at the door to let us in since it was after 7. very friendly staff at the front desk as well as the maid services. they provided breakfast in the a.m..

Read More
Read Less

Mike D

By

01 September 2021

This is one of BEST HOTELS WE'RE STAYED and we travel at least 3times a year or more

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

31 August 2021

club

Overall, my family and I were comfortable staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing getaway

By

28 August 2021

Wanted to have a relaxing quiet getaway and I am so glad we chose Holiday Inn Express Dover. The staff are all courteous and professional. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool area is quiet and relaxing. We will be staying here again when we come back to Dover.

Read More
Read Less