Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 410 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

410reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7

Comfort and clean....can't beat that!

By

January 11, 2017

We stopped over on our way to Myrtle Beach, SC...As a IHG member, we always try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express...We can count on them being comfort and clean....Sometimes we hit a really good breakfast and other times, not so....just depends on how lucky you get...On the whole, this hotel was a first class act...Would stay there again and would recommend it to family and friends while traveling...

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Funlovinoldies; Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with others! It is our pleasure to read that your stay with us was, like you say, a First Class Act! We welcome all the compliments and appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. Our goal, at the Holiday Inn Express in Dover, DE; is to create memorable experiences every time. Hence, we are happy to see that was your case! We look forward to welcoming you again while visiting the First State! Thank you for your loyalty, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

awesome stay

By

January 08, 2017

club

clean hotel and quick service. Checked in with no problem without a reservation.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
We are delighted to hear that our staff took quick care of you! We hope you were able to enjoy our deluxe hot continental breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi as well. We look forward to welcoming you back, should you be in our area again!
Read More
Read Less

Great location close to Dover Downs

By

January 08, 2017

club

The Hoiidat Inn Express in Dover is a great place to stay if you're traveling with your pet. It's only a half mile to Dover Downs Casino. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. The free breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of food and beverages. They have a pancake maker rather than the usual waffles. There is also a McDonalds within walking distance. I always stay here as a halfway stop when I travel to New York.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for making us your home away from home! We are happy to accommodate all of your family, including your four legged ones! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

standard across the chain

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

What I expected from a Holiday Inn. Clean and quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
We hope that you were able to enjoy our deluxe, hot continental breakfast, 24 hour fitness center, and complimentary Wi-Fi! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read More
Read Less

Great Job !

By

January 05, 2017

platinumelite

I became ill on a buisiness trip and the hotel accommodated an immediate check in and made a very uncomfortable trip a little easier. Thank You !

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
We are happy to hear that our staff took great care of you, making your trip a little easier during your time of illness. We pride ourselves on making sure our guests are treated like family! We hope you will make us your home away from home in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

January 05, 2017

overnighted in this HIE on Dec 30th, 2016 while travelling south for the New Year's Holiday. It's ideally located near key visitor attractions in Dover, as well as restaurants & shopping. From check-in through to departure all facets of our stay were most pleasurable. One of the guests in our party inadvertently left a package behind when we left; once we called the front-desk the following evening they advised that they had the package and held it in safekeeping until we stopped by to pick it up on our return trip a few days later. It was much appreciated, and we are thankful. I would definitely look to stay at this hotel again, and would highly recommend it to others travelling through the Dover area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for choosing us for lodging needs. We are happy that you were able to relax and enjoy yourselves while staying with us. Our guests are our number one priority; we were happy to ensure that your items were kept safe for safekeeping until your return! We hope that your travels will bring you to our area again so that we can once again wow you with our hospitality!
Read More
Read Less

Great location.

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

We stay at this hotel because it was close to Dover Downs Casino and the hotel provide shuttle service. The front desk personnel was very friendly and able to answer our guestions. Room were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast had a great selection for breakfast. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Sandy5410; Thank you for your feedback! We welcome all the compliments and appreciate you taking the time to highlight the points that made your stay a memorable one. At the Holiday Inn Express in Dover, our goal is to provide the best possible service and we are happy to see that was your case. Thank you for making us your preferred hotel in the area! We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean room

By

January 02, 2017

I have stayed at this specific property in the past and it has always been a pleasant experience. The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. From check in to check out the experience is and was excellent. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The free breakfast every morning was excellent. There was a nice variety offered. I would recommend this property to anyone that will be in the Dover area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear GTM25; Thank you for giving us your feedback! We are happy to see that you are a loyal customer. At the Holiday Inn Express in Dover, we are all about creating memorable stays! It is our pleasure to see that every time you stay with us you feel just like at home -because that is our goal. We look forward to welcoming you again! Thank you for your loyalty, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

A scent free room and confortable bed

By

December 29, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express is our go to hotel on our road trips from Canada to Florida. The hotel is "home away from home" for us. The consistency of the cleanliness and comfortable beds and linens make for a restful night which is especially important when we will be on the road again next morning. The desk staff at this hotel were exceptionally helpful, upgrading our room and recommending a good restaurant for our evening meal. Most importantly, as a person with Asthma, the scented products used in the hallways of Holiday Inn Express Hotels in the last couple of years did not permeate the room. My only complaint about ALL Holiday Inn Express Hotels is the use of unnecessary scented products. The hotels appear clean so the scents are unnecessary and cause discomfort to children and adults with chronic breathing issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a comfortable room and not have to worry about your asthma. We are also delighted to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and were accommodating to your needs. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

December 26, 2016

The housekeeping was nice the greatest they did a poor job of cleaning the bathroom and counter tops.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Dear Terryw1986; Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. We take our guest's feedback seriously -as we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement. We thank you for seeing the bright side of things and hope that you had the opportunity to enjoy our different amenities (like our complimentary hot breakfast). We are looking forward to seeing you and welcoming you again while visiting the First State! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Dover, DE

By

December 08, 2016

Take a break from all that driving and stay at the Holiday Inn at Dover, DE it's a very nice place to lay your head down and get some zzzzz.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 09, 2016
Dear JohbronArts; Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate all the compliments and are delighted to see that your stay was a comfortable one. We know that, as an IHG Rewards Member, you already know about (and hope you've enjoyed) all our amenities here at the Holiday Inn Express in Dover. We hope to see you again soon while visiting the First State! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and very clean hotel

By

December 04, 2016

platinumelite

Thank you very much!!!
Comfortable and very clean hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
December 09, 2016
Dear Miline; Thank you so much for such your review! We are happy to see that your stay with us was a memorable one.! At the Holiday Inn Express, our goal is to make our guests feel like at home and have a great time. We hope you've got to try all our amenities like our full hot breakfast and free WiFi. Thank you again for reviewing us. We look forward to welcoming you again! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less