Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 424 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

424reviews

  • 5 Stars
    310
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great Experience

By

February 21, 2017

club

Staying at the Holiday Inn Express was a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great accommodations

By

February 16, 2017

club

This hotel is very nice and would recommend it to anyone that stays in this vicinity.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Jerbear; Thank you for your feedback! We welcome all the compliments and appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about us! We hope that you could enjoy all our different amenities like the complimentary hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi. We look forward to seeing you again while visiting the First Sate! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

short stay

By

February 14, 2017

platinumelite

Great for a 1 night stay.
nice breakfast.
beds too soft.
nce variety of pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear AG110; Thank you for letting us know what you loved about the Holiday Inn Express in Dover, DE. Our beds and our complimentary hot breakfast are always a plus point -so we are happy to see that was also your case! We are delighted to see that, although your stay was a short one, it was also a memorable one! We hope to welcome you again for your returning visit to the First State! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

The Best Hotel In Dover

By

February 07, 2017

platinumelite

Like I stated earlier in the survey when I'm in Dover I will only stay at this hotel everybody from management to housekeeping there all so friendly and professional they go out of there way to make your stay a great one and they haven't failed yet they will always have my business .

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you so much for recognizing our entire staffs effort to put our guests first and to treat them like family. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to the First State!
Read More
Read Less

No, I don't work for Holiday Inn

By

February 06, 2017

club

I always stay here when traveling for business and pleasure in Delmarva and it's always been a very good experience. The staff, especially at the front desk, is always friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent and offers a very good selection.
And it's very accessible (3 minutes) from Rte 1/US 13.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear peter131, Thank you for your continued loyalty to our property! We strive to make our guests feel welcome and treated like an individual not just a number! We are delighted to hear that our staff continues to meet your expectations! We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

HIEx

By

February 01, 2017

club

Good place to stay. Good value for the price. I'd recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear Grace89; Thank you for your feedback! Our guest's recommendation is the best promotion we could ever ask for! We are happy to see that your stay was a good stay with us. We are looking forward to your returning visit! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

February 01, 2017

The room I stayed was really clean. The staff and the service they provide are exceptional. I really enjoyed my stay here!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear Bert; How delightful to read your review! At the Holiday Inn Express in Dover, we work hard to provide the best possible service. Our accommodations are always praised by our guests and we are glad to see that your stay with us was a memorable one! We know that as an IHG Gold Member you know how much we value your loyalty. Thus, we thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 31, 2017

Awesome hotel and staff. Nothing but first class service. Room was great. Especially the suite rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Dear Tate; Thanks so much for reviewing us! We value our guest's feedback and use it to improve our service. It is a pleasure to read that your stay with us was a memorable one -as that is our goal! We hope you've got to enjoy all our amenities, like our complimentary breakfast and free high speed internet. We look forward to your returning visit! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast area gone to the dogs

By

January 26, 2017

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past and were unaware that it is pet friendly. On our latest stay we found out when a guest brought their dog into the breakfast area and fed it on the table. We find this totally unacceptable and will reconsider staying there again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear njelectronicsguy; Thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention. We regret that your recent stay did not meet expectations and for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We value and appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. We also appreciate your candid comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Noise in the wall

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

Tad at the service desk was very nice and understanding to our noise issue. We would definitely stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear Getom13; Thank you for your feedback! At the Holiday Inn Express in Dover, DE; our goal is to create memorable stays. We apologize for any inconvenience you had while staying with us. Nevertheless, we appreciate you seeing the bright side of things! We take our guest's reviews very seriously and make guest's comfort a top priority -so we are glad to see that we could take care of any issue for you. We thank you again for reviewing us and look forward to welcoming you again! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Good experiance

By

January 23, 2017

Overall my few nights were very good. The breakfast was not the greatest.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear Chuck187; Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you've got to enjoy all our amenities and look forward to welcoming you again! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Good night in Dover

By

January 21, 2017

platinumelite

My room was clean and comfortable but there was a severe lack of electrical outlets in the room. To the point where I could not plug my phone in to use as a alarm clock. Other than the lack of outlets it was a good stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear Glade8er; Thank you for your review! We are glad to see that your stay with us was a comfortable one. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had. Nonetheless, we thank you for highlighting the better aspect of your stay! At the Holiday Inn Express in Dover, we take every guest's feedback into consideration and welcome all the suggestions. We hope you've got to try all our amenities and look forward to your returning visit! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less