Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 356 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

356reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    6

close to casino

By

August 11, 2016

club

easy ride to casino. Pleasent staff. Breakfast lady needs more help. Nothing filled up.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Service

By

August 08, 2016

club

Great hotel! Exceptional staff! My second visit and I am still very delighted with hotel and staff. My son is in college at Delaware State University, we will be travelling here often, and this will be where we will stay. thanks

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay!! Staff made it wonderful

By

July 29, 2016

This was an amazing stay any problem that arose the amazing and wonderfully friendly staff made sure it was addressed...Cost of room was good.. Room was clean and well kept....Lots of free things to do museum, beaches are fairly close.... Next year will be staying here again for our vacation ty ladies you made our stay the best!! :) Hugs ya all!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 29, 2016

platinumelite

Great location, good staff. Very great stay. Relaxing

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 21, 2016

We stayed at this location because we were visiting friends in the area. The breakfast every morning was great. A nice variety of food to choose from. The room was very clean and comfortable. The entire staff was very accommodating and friendly. The beds were comfortable and the pool was very relaxing. The only issue we had was there was only 1 washer and dryer for this location and if you had to do some laundry it would be time consuming if you had multiple loads but it was not a major issue and it did not take away from the great experience my family had at this location. I would highly recommend this location to anyone needing a place to stay while in the Dover area.

Read More
Read Less

Annual Girls Road Trip

By

July 18, 2016

The night we went to pool there were no pool towels and when requested at the front desk was told they were there which they werenot. Was told by other guests at the pool there had been no towels there all day.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express overnight stay

By

July 13, 2016

club

Excellent customer service, comfortable bed and pillpws, quiet nice, super clean hotel, room and bathroom. Would stay overnight again

Read More
Read Less

quiet, relaxing and great service

By

July 13, 2016

club

Nice location and quiet always people there very pleasant. Very clean

Read More
Read Less

Good value and great staff

By

July 11, 2016

club

Stayed twice within ten days on way to and from Williamsburg. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Room was clean, beds very comfortable. Breakfast was well prepared, dining room very clean. Seemed like a mature property that could use some minor improvements but, all in all, a good place to stay. Also pet friendly. Internet was a bit slow and the cable was a little quirky. Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Room cleanliness

By

July 06, 2016

club

Room and bathroom very clean

Enough towels available and of good quality

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear Bogey two; Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to see that our clean accommodations and customer service made your stay extra special! We hope you've got to enjoy all our amenities like our hot complementary breakfast and free Wi-Fi! We look forward to welcoming you again, Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Excellent in every way

By

July 03, 2016

club

Really enjoyed my brief stay. I told all my friends how clean

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear DeeEve; Thank you for your feedback! We absolutely love when our guests share their experience with family and friends! At the Holiday Inn Express in Dover, we work hard to provide the best possible service at the best accommodations. We are glad to see that in your case, your short stay was a memorable one. We hope you come to visit us again while seeing the First State! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less

Clean and great breakfast!

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent place to stay. The check in was quick and the breakfast was wonderful. I highly recommend Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Dear TimLW; Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! Our staff loves to hear about a great guest experience so we will share all the compliments! At the Holiday Inn Express in Dover, we aim to create memorable experiences and we are happy to see we could make it happen in your case! We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Thank you for choosing us, Holiday Inn Express, Dover DE
Read More
Read Less