Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Memphis/Germantown

7784 Wolf Trail Cove , Germantown, Tennessee 38138

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1211 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1211reviews

  • 5 Stars
    927
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    36

The worst

By

14 May 2022

platinumelite

We stayed a couple of weeks ago, and unfortunately this has been one of the worst we’ve stayed in. I only stayed one night it was super expensive but had no choice as it being the only available for my family and I.
The hotel was smelly like mold as soon as you walked in. Breakfast was not that great. These hotels usually have a wide variety of things available and that was not the case here. The room had a note that stated if anything as taken you’d be charged for it, which seemed a little off never seen this in any other ihg branches. Lastly I was charged the $50 for damage fees because the manager said there was a stain on a towel. Little did I know we weren’t allowed to use the towels provided in the room. So If you have to stay here please bring your towels from home.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff, service and hotel

By

26 April 2022

First time staying at this hotel. I picked the hotel based on the reviews and they were all spot-on. One of the best hotel in the area. The area is safe, parking lot is very well lit, the otel is located in a quite cove. Super comfy beds. Great breakfast too.

Read More
Read Less

A job well done!!!!

By

26 April 2022

My friends and I stayed at this hotel and found it to be just right. The location was slightly quieter and that was perfect for us. We could literally walk the trail behind the hotel. The complimentary breakfast is a winner. The hotel staff was lovely and we had the good fortune of talking to the manager and he went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. His recommendations were great and it was nice to have someone with that kind of experience pass it on to us tourists. It made our stay just that much better. Thanks Holiday Inn Express Germantown for a job well done!

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

10 February 2022

We enjoy staying at IHG properties and travel a lot. Hotel overall was fine.

Pretty frustrating that the front desk person who checked us in continued to listen to the music on their phone well above a reasonable volume. Made no effort to turn off, even after commenting that I didn't hear what she said.

First time we have had that kind of experience. We had to leave early in the morning so did not have an opportunity to discuss further.

Read More
Read Less

Utility only, not a place to relax

By

18 January 2022

platinumelite

No issues with cleanliness, but this was not a place to relax and unwind. There was a huge gap under the door, so noise and light from the lobby had zero buffer (all night). The room felt pretty empty with at least 30% (an entire corner) just completely blank, like a chair was missing or something. The breakfast choices were very limited at the time we were there and what was there wasn't anything to be excited about (pancake machine broken, the only oatmeal flavor was apple cinnamon, etc). For 18,000 points we were definitely expecting better and we will not plan to return to this location vs. some of the others in the area we have stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfort with great value

By

08 December 2021

We were in town for a competition. Our stay was amazing in every aspect. Our rooms were very clean, the breakfast was amazing, the breakfast/lounge area was welcoming and perfect for our family, and the staff was the best. Shionna at the front desk was the perfect person to have in that position due to her attentiveness, willing to help, kindness, welcoming attitude, and the constant smile on her face! Th entire deserves a praise in my opinion as they are what made our stay SO much better!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome experience!

By

08 December 2021

This is one of the better IHG properties that I've stayed at. I was in town for a horse show. Staff at check in was excellent. I believe his name was Chris. He was very courteous and professional, but more importantly, he was a cheerful and welcoming staff. As a frequent traveler, Chris ranks up there as my top 3 favorite front desk staff. I hope he is recognized for his exemplary service to IHG. It is a clean hotel with great location, friendly staff specially Jessica. Good breakfast. I would recommend this hotel for stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, comfortoble stay

By

08 December 2021

I read a lot of reviews on this Holiday Inn before booking at the Germantown location. There were a lot of great comments about the staff and the great service. I booked this hotel based on the reviews. I am so glad I did. The hotel is in a quiet cove, great and safe location and is extremely clean. All the staff were very friendly and professional. I recommend staying at this hotel and I will on my next visit to Germantown.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and nice room

By

08 December 2021

club

The service was exceptional. Everyone at the front desk was so friendly. The room was nice and clean and the bed was more comfortable than most hotels. I have no complaints!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, safe and quiet

By

06 December 2021

This hotel is clean, in a relatively quiet area. All staff interactions were pleasant. The free breakfast was an excellent value. Lots of hot-food options, with a large open eating area. Felt safe in this part of Memphis.

Read More
Read Less

Can do better................

By

04 December 2021

Hotel is in good location, however. Hotel has an unpleasant odor throughout. Room was "ok", but..........it had one half roll of toilet paper, two towels, and may have been missing furniture, table/chair etc. Room was not made up the following day. Front desk indicated it would receive "full service", still had the lonely half roll of toilet paper, bed not changed or made. Booked room for two nights, stayed one. You can do better in greater Memphis area.

Read More
Read Less

1st time at IHG in a few years.

By

03 December 2021

club

We loved our 1st floor room.
Easy check in!
Very nice and clean.

Read More
Read Less