Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 856 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

856reviews

  • 5 Stars
    484
  • 4 Stars
    260
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    25

great rooms and staff

By

17 January 2017

club

enjoyed my stay in Hotel made to feel welcome.Nice breakfast and the room was very clean and warm.Tea and coffee and TV were very good.

Read More
Read Less

Good but could be better

By

16 January 2017

club

I prefer Holiday Inn Express to other chains for a number of reasons - bed comfort particularly and also breakfast choice. Bed was as good as I remember but the breakfast wasn't, very restricted choice now and the coffee was undrinkable. Overall excellent value due to the price but please do something to improve the quality of the breakfast coffee!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear NG driver, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to see you prefer our brand to others, and that we were able to meet your standard with the bed quality! I will pass on your feedback regarding our breakfast/coffee options to the relevant department for further review. I hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Good night's rest

By

16 January 2017

club

Lovely friendly welcome. Very comfortable room. My only slight complaint would be the water pressure in the shower...it was very weak. Breakfast was fine just always would prefer that the Express holiday inns did bacon but know that is policy. Helpful staff early morning...it had snowed but car park had been gritted on the walkways which was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Ali0952, I am delighted to see you had a great stay at our hotel, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review! At the hotel, we pride ourselves on the quality of our staff, so I'm delighted to see this has not gone amiss. I'm also pleased to see how comfortable you found the rooms to be, and glad you managed to sleep well during your visit. Thank you for your comments regarding breakfast, I will pass these on to the relevant department. All feedback is welcomed and is useful to help us continue to provide the great service we strive for. I hope we will be able to welcome you back for another great stay soon! Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean facilities and reasonable pricing

By

14 January 2017

Friendly staff, clean facilities and reasonable pricing

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Martyn_J Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us i am pleased to hear you had a good experience with us and i hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kindest Regards Emily Baker Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Perfect stopover

By

11 January 2017

We stay here every couple of months en route to and from our daughters.It's in the perfect location half way and near the motorway. The staff are among the best I've encountered in the UK, a credit to the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear SuanLum, I am delighted to see the location of our hotel suits your requirements well, and thank you for choosing to return to our hotel! Nothing gives us more pleasure than seeing familiar faces returning! I will share your lovely comments regarding the staff with the rest of the team who will all be absolutely delighted to hear how much you appreciate the service! We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

GREAT ROOM.GREAT BREAKFAST.

By

11 January 2017

club

FANTASTIC,LARGE,COMFORTABLE ROOM,WITH AN AMAZING COMFORTABLE BED.SUPERB,EXCELLENT HELP YOURSELF BREAKFAST!! FREE DAILY NEWSPAPER.HELP YOUR SELF TO FRUIT,EXTRA MILK,TEA,COFFEE AT RECEPTION.BRILLIANT IDEA!! ALL OF THE STAFF WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY!! MY WIFE AND MYSELF CANNOT WAIT TO STAY AGAIN AT THE SAME HOTEL AND TRYING OTHER HOTELS IN THE CHAIN.BEST SLEEP EVER IN A HOTEL!!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear SAMMIE2004, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel, and I am delighted to see how thoroughly you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm glad you liked your breakfast and to read how helpful and pleasant the staff were during your visit! I will share your lovely comments with the team. I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon, Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and clean rooms

By

10 January 2017

club

The staff were helpful when needed and efficiently cleared during breakfast without getting under your feet and kept everything topped up. I would have liked D-caf tea, but there were herbal options. My husband would have liked bacon, but there were plenty of choices. It was nice to have a pleasant temperature in the room as some hotels can be very hot. I like a cold bedroom at night, so just switched off the heater during the night. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Little Willow, It was a pleasure to read your lovely review, and to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback regarding decaffeinated tea as I agree it would be a great idea! I will also share your comments regarding the breakfast options! Our house keeping team leave keys in the wall key slots to keep the rooms warm during the colder winter months, so I am glad the temperature was comfortable upon your arrival. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for another great stay. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

08 January 2017

Really quiet, no noise from the main road nor the adjacent police station! Nice and clean and friendly staff to boot! First ever visit and felt like a regular patron!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
I am delighted to see you had such great stay in our hotel! Our rooms have now been fitted with treble-glazed windows to help keep any outdoor sounds out, and I am glad to see they are working! I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel for another great stay soon. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great location, friendly staff and spotlessly clean

By

07 January 2017

club

Great hotel, only thing for us was bed too small for us as a double and we are used to a super king. Next time I would check size of bed before booking. However all services excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Swats123, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to see that you found our hotel to be clean with friendly staff, we take great pride in this! I'm sorry to see that our beds weren't big enough for you, all of our rooms come with standard sized beds however I will pass on your comments to the relevant department for review. We hope this won't stop you from booking with us again! Kind regards, Jacob - Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value

By

05 January 2017

club

Great deal for one night stay, clean and comfortable and staff were friendly. The rooms were a little dated and the sofa bed wasn't that comfortable but can't complain for the price we paid.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Haytor12, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to see that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable, not to mention the great deal! However it does concern me that you found our rooms to be a little dated, we have undergone a refurbishment in our bedrooms where everything is brand new. I'm sorry that on this occasion we weren't able to give you the 5* experience that you expected, we would love the chance to make things right! Our contact details can be found on our website, we will be more than happy to help! Kind regards, Jacob - Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

extremely happy staff and great breakfast

By

03 January 2017

club

The staff were incredibly happy and kind one even brought my 9 year old daughter a birthday card up to the room. My husband, children and I all really enjoyed breakfast, great variety of fresh and tasty options. It was way above my expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear happycustomers1, Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review of your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to see that we exceeded your expectations during your visit, we take great pride in our hotel! I also hope your daughter had a wonderful birthday despite being away from home, we like to make sure everyone feels welcome... especially on their birthday! I will pass on your lovely comments to the rest of my team, I'm sure they will be happy to hear this! I hope that myself and the rest of my team can welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future for another great stay. Kind regards, Jacob - Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

03 January 2017

club

Have stayed at Gloucester on several occasions as family live near by. Staff are always friendly, rooms are always clean and comfortable and always plenty to eat at breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Lynbod, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I'm really happy to see that on all your visits we have never let you down! Whether you've stayed 1 time or 1000 times, we treat everyone like part of the family! I will definitely be sharing your feedback with the rest of the team which I'm sure they will be delighted to hear. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Jacob - Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less