Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 974 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

974reviews

  • 5 Stars
    566
  • 4 Stars
    290
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    26

Another stay

By

28 May 2017

Fine no problems, room same as rest of the chain and what a business guest wants. Clean, simple and a good shower.

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming

By

27 May 2017

platinumelite

Stayed on business . Comfortable overnight stay with friendly helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Modern welcoming room

By

27 May 2017

Two minutes off the motorway junction and close to the town.
As I entered my room I was immediately put at ease. The room was warm, welcoming and looking like it was brand new .
I had a great stay. ... thouroughly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

holiday inn visit

By

26 May 2017

club

our son had got married in New Zealand a year previous and a reception was held here in the uk between our home in northampton and stroud, where our daughter in law's parents live.
I cannot see any reason why we would use this particular Holiday Inn again , however our two night stay was to meet friends and relatives from both families and the Holiday Inn provided a good base for our needs. We all found it very comfortable and welcoming and staff in this particular hotel were excellent. both in service and courteous.
If there is a need to stay in a hotel, i know that if there is a holiday inn locally then it would probably be our first choice.

Read More
Read Less

Gloucester Holiday Inn

By

26 May 2017

club

Great for a business stop over. Nice little pub in the grounds that serve great meals.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel that exceeds the price paid

By

25 May 2017

For your value, this price will far exceed your expectations. The bed and room were very comfortable, and the breakfast in the mornings was perfect. They even had "to go" bags if you were on the go.

Read More
Read Less

easy stop for the night

By

25 May 2017

great breakfast choice and all you need for reliably a good nights sleep!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and good value

By

25 May 2017

club

A nice clean comfortable room with excellent facilities and breakfast included, all at a very fair overall cost. . Friendly helpful efficient staff. The architects and interior designers have done a good job taking into account all the things that are often criticised when using budget hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and close to amenities

By

24 May 2017

club

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. The staff the room the location all were superb. I stayed once and returned and will be returning . I will recommend this hotel to family and friends

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel

By

22 May 2017

Very comfortable. Clean room and bathroom. Staff are awesome.

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

19 May 2017

club

Room was modern clean and comfortable....particularly liked the new breakfast menu...items of good quality and all perfectly adequate.....enjoyed my stay as always

Read More
Read Less

AVOID IF POSSIBLE

By

18 May 2017

club

Hi,
I would avoid this Holiday Inn Express as the rooms are small the bed is small the food for breakfast is inadequate and they over charge for a dog nearly the same price as a couple staying with breakfast better to stay at another Holiday Inn Express nearby as they are better and have stayed there so no what they are like

Read More
Read Less