Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 760 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

760reviews

  • 5 Stars
    418
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    24

fantastic hotel

By

08 August 2016

club

excellent hotel, very clean, rooms very clean and comfortable, all staff very friendly, will stay again at this hotel, great half way stop over for Devon or Cornwall.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear pluto68, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your visit and that the location suited your requirements. I will be sharing these comments with our team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

08 August 2016

club

It was good but I had expected a bigger selection of food. Also toaster only did one side, if you put it through twice it was burnt.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

07 August 2016

The bed is a double, small relative to what we are accustomed to in North America

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear John, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am glad to see the service met your expectations! I will pass on your comments regarding the beds to our furniture department. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

06 August 2016

club

Hotel was good. Good nights sleep. Bar expensive ie £5 for bottle of Stella Cidre. Breakfast ok. Not enough plug sockets in room and none near the bed. All in all a plesant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear Dazrobbie, I am delighted to see you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. In future please do ask for an extension lead which we will be happy to provide for you at reception. Thank you also for your comments regarding the bar and breakfast. These will be passed on to the relevant departments. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

03 August 2016

club

Stay here every couple of months for a course and always comfortable. Nice to be able to specify a quiet room as those on side of main road can be noisy
Very busy at breakfast so running out of certain items of food but staff working to replace where possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear Square6, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to see you find the hotel comfortable and that we could fulfil your requirements on selecting a quiet room for you. I do hope no inconvenience was caused during the busy breakfast period. Our staff aim to replace any items as soon as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

warm welcome excellent stopover

By

02 August 2016

club

Excellent value stopover , very friendly staff in particular the manager on arrival , nothing was too much trouble
Enjoyed a glass of excellent Pino Grigio and the breakfast the next day was really good loved the sausages in particular
The room was comfortable and quiet would stay at this hotel again

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear Bundie Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Its great to read you found our staff to be friendly and that you thought your stay was excellent value. We pride ourselves on the services and standards we offer at the hotel and your kind comments will be passed onto the team. We hope you had a relaxing evening with your glass if Pino, and we sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the future next time you return to Gloucester. Thank You Felicity
Read More
Read Less

decent hotel....poor internet

By

28 July 2016

club

Decent hotel but small rooms and a bit noisy if you have a room next to car park.
Poor intermittent internet.
decent but boring breakfast selection.
good location for driving around the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear garypar, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm pleased to see you liked the hotel, however I am sorry to see the internet was slow. On Wednesday we did have a new internet provider take over our wifi and we are now gaining 30+ mbps download speed, so hopefully upon your return this will no longer be a problem for you. I am also glad to see the location suited you adequately! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Sam. Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and efficient

By

26 July 2016

This was a great place to stop off on our way to our holiday in Devon. The fact that we could make a free cancellation booking could have proved very useful as I was ill a couple of days before and there was a chance that I may not have been able to travel. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff pleasant and efficient.
The only thing that let the room down was the fact that on a very hot night there didn't appear to be a choice of lighter duvet. the one on the bed appeared to be a winter weight and therefore totally unsuitable for the conditions..

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear Flockwatcher Thank you for taking the time to feedback your thoughts and feelings regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you were well enough to come and visit us at the hotel and that you were able to continue your journey to Devon. Its great to read you found the room to be clean and comfortable and our team pleasant and efficient. We appreciate that during British summertime our rooms can be warm, next time you stay with us please do not hesitate to contact reception who can provide you with a sheet should you prefer this to a duvet. We hope the rest of your holiday was enjoyable and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank You Felicity
Read More
Read Less

Everything met my expectations

By

24 July 2016

club

As previously stated the hotel met all expectations other than my wife had trouble sleeping due to the pillows - to hard and to big (deep) - left her with an aching neck.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear shpt Thank you for reiveiwng your recent stay with us. Its great to see that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay and we hope you enjoyed your time spent with us. Should you stay again please do not hesitiate to contact our reception team who will be able to offer you a pillow more to your liking. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank You Felicity
Read More
Read Less

Heat

By

23 July 2016

club

Unfortunately we were there on the hottest day and there was no air conditioner only small fan which did nothing in the big room. So we did not sleep well as it was so hot.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear Nicki 1, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to see you were kept awake due to the heat. In future please do alert the hotel staff who will be more than happy to provide thin duvets/sheets, extra fans, ice buckets or cold refreshments to try and cool you down. I hope everything else was pleasant with your visit. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay, good room, good bathroom

By

20 July 2016

We had planned to stay nearer to our friends, but as that place was full, we used internet and having stayed at Holiday Inns many times before - in USA above all - we decided on you.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
I am delighted to see you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. I will share your kind comments with our hotel team. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

No airconditioning in roooms

By

18 July 2016

platinumelite

Room was overly warm. No air conditioning.
Duvets too thick. Mattresses uncomfortable on single beds .

No atmosphere in bar / lounge.

Pub next door overcooked / over priced food . Un welcoming, non attentive staff

Posted byCustomerCare
28 July 2016
Dear RIAT 55, First and foremost, thank you for your loyalty as one of our Platinum Elite members. As a valued guest, your feedback is very important to us as it helps us monitor how we are doing, and how we can better meet your needs. We sincerely apologize that the room quality, and your bar experience were not reflective of your usual high standards. We will share your experience with our team in order to better serve our guests. Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less