Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South

Waterwells Business Park Quedgeley , Gloucester, GL2 2AB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1811 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1811reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1093
  • 4 Stars
    518
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    42

Covid 19- Not wearing masks.

By

15 November 2020

platinumelite

Overall the staff kept to the Covid procedures with face masks, which was great, but whilst having dinner in the hotel on two evenings several people came in (not sure if they were guest) having drinks , also several had dogs albeit on leads, I would not have expected it whilst having a meal.

Read More
Read Less

Great value hotel with friendly staff

By

14 November 2020

Great value hotel with friendly helpful staff. Clean with comfortable beds. This is the third time we have stayed and will use again when in the Gloucester area as perfect for an overnight stay. Felt safe with Covid regulations in place and despite restrictions the hotel were able to provide take away breakfast options, but as to be expected they were limited compared to pre Covid.

Read More
Read Less

business stop

By

14 November 2020

Under present circumstances a pleasant stay however limited menu could be better managed as some items had sold out and unavailable. Overall good

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

13 November 2020

Nice clean hotel, at a good location. Great value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Kindness

By

13 November 2020

The staffs are very kind, generous and lifely.The breakfast was wonderful.The bed and bathroom were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal Location and Friendly Staff

By

11 November 2020

We had a family funeral to attend and due to the change in lockdown restrictions, our original hotel in the Forest of Dean was forced to close at very short notice. Callum was able to arrange 3 rooms for our family, which was not only a great relief but ideal as we could not have managed to drive to the funeral from Scotland and back in the one day safely. We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last few months and were very grateful when they were able to make a very difficult situation much easier for us all. Thank you to Callum and all the staff for being very pleasant and helpful, we will definitely return again next year

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

06 November 2020

Lovely clean hotel freindly staff and very helpful, very safe stay during Covid...great location, everything we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Just what we wanted

By

03 November 2020

We only stayed one night as it was a link up stay. Fast check in, comfy clean room, fast checkout. Perfect

Read More
Read Less

Good for leisure and work

By

03 November 2020

The hotel has a great location, ample parking facilities and next to a pub, the Bumble Bee that serves delicious meals. The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable and very good value. I slept well and could also work easily (online) with good WiFi and easy to recharge my phone. Plenty of space to hang clothes too. It was easy to pop out for food when I needed. You could have breakfast in your room or downstairs and the staff constantly disinfected the tables.
I stayed at the hotel because I was going to a family funeral. Even though I booked separately from my parents, and from another country, we were amazed that our rooms were next to each other. I decided to check out a day early (for peace of mind) as I had an early morning flight from Heathrow and needed to return a rental car. The hotel staff refunded the last night, even though it was way past checkout time and I hadn't requested or expected it. An extremely generous gesture, particularly in these challenging times for the hospitality sector. PS A couple of hours after I left, the British prime minister announced a lockdown which will affect this hard-hit industry.

Read More
Read Less

Good cleaning routine

By

31 October 2020

Good hotel with good Covid practices.
Just wish all the guests would follow them.
Good management.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

30 October 2020

club

Service could not be faulted, no issues with stay. Great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Good Nights Sleep

By

30 October 2020

Slept great, felt safe and the staff were
Very helpful! This hotel is my go To when I’m on business in Gloucester,

Read More
Read Less