Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 888 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

888reviews

  • 5 Stars
    510
  • 4 Stars
    265
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great stay

By

February 24, 2017

club

Lovely place to stay. Staff friendly. Room clean. Breakfasts tasty. Easy to find and park.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

February 23, 2017

there were four people in the group travelling home from Porthcawl. Stopped off for lesson at the snooker academy close by. The room was comfortable , the staff friendly and helpful as they were last time we stayed here.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and helpful staff

By

February 23, 2017

club

The room was clean and comfortable although as there was an adjoining room it was possible to hear some noise from the person in the other room. Staff were helpful in providing alternative in-room refreshments (de-caff drinks and additional milk). Breakfast choice was adequate but the cooked breakfast was a little disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Great to be able to bring our dog with us.

By

February 23, 2017

club

We're used to s bigger double bed and these are on the small side. Our dog Zoey loved it here, and the staff made us feel very welcome with a few doggy treats.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

February 22, 2017

Selected the hotel as used others in the group and have always found them first class. Reason for visit to the area was over two days to take in Gloucester Quays/rugby at Kingsholm/shopping at Cheltenham/rugby at Hartpury....group consisted of two married couples. Facilities, location etc of hotel and the Bumble Bee pub within walking distance made it an ideal venue. We had travelled from far West Wales. Superb value for money deal and thoroughly enjoyed by all

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear klw42, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit to our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the quays and to see the rugby! I'm glad to see you liked the facilities the hotel has to offer, and to see our location suited your requirements well! I hope we will be welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future for another pleasant stay. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff, great location and thorouhly enjoyable stay.

By

February 22, 2017

club

When arriving at the hotel, there was some misunderstanding of the hotel facilities during the booking process. The main receptionist provided excellent customer service and rectified the situation immediately. Nothing seemed like too much trouble. A really comfortable stay in a nice and secure hotel, in a very convenient location to Gloucester and the surrounding area of the Cotswolds.
Great stay - thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Harry, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel, and I am delighted to see how thoroughly you enjoyed your recent visit! I'm glad to see the situation on arrival was rectified promptly. We pride our self on the quality of our staff, so I'm pleased to see this has not gone amiss! I hope we will get the chance to welcome you back to the hotel soon for another pleasant stay. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Chilled out hotel

By

February 22, 2017

club

I travel a lot performing in a theatre show which requires late check in times and, if possible, late checkouts. I've come to realise that Holiday Inn Express hotels are by far the most suitable for my needs and offer fantastic value for money. The man on reception was quirky and helpful to a level that really impressed me and my companion, and yet fully consistent with what we have come to expect from this hotel chain. There seems to be a confidence and optimism in their hotels, and a real regard for customer satisfaction, so that's why I'll keep on using them. This hotel was especially chilled and relaxed, and I hope I get the chance to stay there again. Thank you for a most restful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Mervyn157, At the hotel, we understand our guests travel at various times, so like to be able to offer a late check in/late check out to ensure you get the best nights sleep possible, and with breakfast included, we aim to provide you with a good meal to start your day. I'm delighted to see you found us to be of great value for money. I'm also pleased to see that you enjoy returning to our hotels, and to see that you feel confident with booking with our brand. I hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel for another pleasant stay soon. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

A great hotel

By

February 20, 2017

club

A fantastic hotel with very good Staff, A great Breakfast and very nice Room

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Mike, It gave me great pleasure to read how thoroughly you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, and so see how professional the staff were during your visit. I will share your lovely review with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another great stay soon. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Spacious room, good breakfast and good location

By

February 20, 2017

club

Although near a busy road this was not a problem and made the location easy to find. The receptionist was efficient and helpful and the reception area was bright and welcoming. The room was spacious with a large comfortable bed and sofa bed if required. There was plenty of storage space, both hanging and shelves as well as hot drink equipment and a hairdryer. The shower room was roomy with a good shower and space to put things. The buffet breakfast was well stocked and included eggs, sausages and baked beans for those who like cooked breakfast.
Overall a clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Kentlassie, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your recent visit to our hotel! I am delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We have recently had triple glazed windows installed to ensure our guests get the best nights sleep, so I am pleased to see they are working well! I will also the receptionist who welcomed you to the hotel is rewarded for their great service! I hope we will get the chance to welcome you back for another great stay soon. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Good value family accommodation close to Rush Skate park

By

February 17, 2017

club

very happy, well placed between Airhop and Rush skate park for our children at half term

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Simonfoj, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us i am pleased to hear you had an excellent experience with us and i hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kindest Regards Emily Baker Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Good quality hotel for price

By

February 17, 2017

club

Good value hotel if you are staying on business or for a mini break. Not great choice of evening food but decent food in the pub next door. Will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Shoes, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay with us i am pleased to hear you had a good stay with us and i will be sharing your feedback in regards to the lack of evening foods with the relevant departments. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kindest Regards Emily Baker
Read More
Read Less

Shot stop while travelling with child

By

February 17, 2017

Perfect hotel for a short stop over. Amazing staff and great hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
I am delighted to see our location suited your journey adequately! We pride ourselves on the quality of the staff at the hotel, so I am pleased to see this has not gone amiss. I hope we will get the chance to welcome you back for another great stay soon. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less