Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South

Waterwells Business Park Quedgeley , Gloucester, GL2 2AB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1927 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1927reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1162
  • 4 Stars
    543
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    45

Fair

By

July 14, 2021

Stay was fine but breakfast left a lot to be desired, very lacking. Would be better if during booking they advised what breakfast consisted of so as to avoid disappointment. We had a long drive home and food wasn't adequate enough, especially for the amount paid.

Read More
Read Less

Good overnight location

By

July 14, 2021

Overall, the hotel offered reasonable value for money payed compared with other local facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Break

By

July 13, 2021

Good location with parking, clean and tidy hotel with good service, the staff are pleasant and professional, very helpful and give you that warm welcome, the food is good and fair in price, the breakfast needs to get back to like it was before COVID, however it is understandable given the issues with social distancing etc, the rooms are clean and tidy, good night sleep, fully enjoyed our short break

Read More
Read Less

Good and pleasant service.

By

July 12, 2021

club

Pleasant place to stay with good staff, shame the beds are so small!

Read More
Read Less

excellent Staff

By

July 11, 2021

Stayed here for a long time and staff a brilliant and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

July 10, 2021

Good location for my intended purpose, clean and comfortable room with a decent breakfast selection. Cannot really fault it.

Read More
Read Less

Decent room for short notice stay.

By

July 10, 2021

club

Room was OK for an unexpected business trip, but was rather expensive for what it is.

I booked a double room and got put in two singles, after asking reception they said they had oversold double rooms and that was that.

Breakfast was abysmal. No where at all does it warn you that breakfast will actually be just a sausage or bacon roll. Not a full cooked breakfast.

Tv in the room was basic, had usual freeview was lacking any modern internet features.

Read More
Read Less

Gloucester holiday Inn express

By

July 09, 2021

club

Stay here often and always find it quite good and value for money

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel, reasonable value

By

July 05, 2021

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly.
Location is in an industrial estate and a little way out of Gloucester. Breakfast is basic but fine. Overall, presents reasonable value for a night or two and we were happy with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 05, 2021

club

Slept very well great service freindly staff very clean

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

July 04, 2021

club

Stayed here for ease of getting to my sons house-it was ok considering covid restrictions

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep.

By

July 02, 2021

Stayed overnight , and had a good nights sleep. Bed comfortable , room and bathroom clean , good shower.
Was impressed with breakfast service , very well run , all COVID rules adhered to. Staff very friendly and efficient. Would stay here again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less