Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guthrie North Edmond

2227 E. Oklahoma Avenue , Guthrie, Oklahoma 73044

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 725 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

725reviews

  • 5 Stars
    471
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    27

4 out of 5 stars ( lost one because of no breakfast)

By

27 October 2020

Would definitely recommend to family members. Very generous-sized room, quiet, great bed, reasonably priced. Very clean. We were allowed into the room before "check-in" time. Near-by fast food places and gas stations and close access to Interstate 35.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds

By

27 October 2020

club

Enjoyed our stay
Slept great and went to a murder mystery dinner just down the road at the stone lion inn

Read More
Read Less

Bed were great

By

20 October 2020

club

Great hotel dealing with Covid I was comfortable. Bummed the pools are not open and didn’t care for the bagged breakfast. But they did their best in the situation

Read More
Read Less

no hot water

By

19 October 2020

I stayed 4 nights and did not have hot water for shower-luke warm at best. I informed desk and they moved me to a different room on same floor. i tried in evenings, late night and mornings with the same result very frustrating and would not recommend anyone stay there. i asked to be moved to a different floor but it didnt happen

Read More
Read Less

Very nice room but

By

16 October 2020

This hotel could have more warm water, shower was not very warm.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

13 October 2020

Holiday inn express is consistent no matter what state I’m in. The only problem I had this stay is the shower water was Luke warm 4 out of the six days. I told the staff at check out and they were going to look into it. They did a great job with having a little sack breakfast because of Covid

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Worries About Covid, but Not Worried About Diabetes

By

13 October 2020

club

The overall hotel and room were just fine, and we had a nice large room for our larger family. But we were never informed that a pet had stayed there previously... and it was obvious. Quite a dog smell in one of the rooms (it was a 2 room suite). Fortunately we are not allergic, and didn't bother addressing it... as there were no other rooms in the hotel that large available.
And then we all understand that Covid has closed down breakfast... yet a 'free breakfast' is very much still advertised, and was somewhat included. But it was all carbs and sugar... nothing healthy at all... with no option for coffee either (other than in-room). Apparently this Holiday Inn wants business folks asleep in their morning meetings....
The breakfast included a bottle of water... a sugary granola bar, a pre-packaged danish... and an oatmeal pie?! I could literally hear Wilford Brimley speaking to me, when I opened the bag. That's just embarrassing to call that a breakfast.

So if you stay here, just be prepared to smell like a dog, and probably fall asleep on your business visit to the OKC area... otherwise it was a nice sleep overall.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

11 October 2020

club

No problems had a safe and clean stay. Staff was very helpful booking me last minute.

Read More
Read Less

Good folks and good rooms at Guthrie

By

09 October 2020

platinumelite

Our stay was trouble free and comfortable with room to social distance, courteous help with ready information about the area and facilities available. Overall just a good clean enjoyable place to stay. Friendly staff and a nice facility.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was terrible. It moved around alot

By

08 October 2020

Bed had what felt like the sheets were dirty . No hairdryer. No resupply of coffee or dry towels

Read More
Read Less

Dirty and run down!

By

06 October 2020

This hotel was disturbingly dirty. We walked into our room and found the bathroom faucet was covered with someone else’s spit from brushing their teeth. If they missed something so obvious, especially during Covid, it makes one wonder if the room even was cleaned at all. The bathroom tile was cracked in multiple places, the grout between tiles was coming out in chunks, and the fan didn’t work. In the bedroom area, 2 of the 3 lights didn’t work. One just needed to be plugged in. The other one, when we plugged it in, kept flickering. We noticed then that the cord was frayed and it wasn’t safe to keep it plugged in. The beds were made nicely, however, one of the queen beds smelled of urine, so the people sleeping there chose to sleep on top of the bed rather than in the bed. The walls were quite thin as we could hear our neighbor talking late into the night. There were no other rooms available for us to move into, so we were stuck with this one. The front desk guy, Shane, did his best to help make the stay as pleasant as it could be by responding quickly to our call about the dirty bathroom and cleaning the sink and other surfaces in the hotel, but it still felt like a very dirty and run down hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

02 October 2020

club

When I can, I nearly always pick a Holiday Inn Express to stay in. It's a good comibnation of price and comfort. Two improvements I'd suggest on this one:

Serve your hot breakfast again. Yes, I know there's covid. But the restaurants are open now. Yours should be too. Close the dining room if you want to, so we can take our plates to our room. Whatever you need to do. But a large part of why I choose HIE is BECAUSE of the bacon...especially for a guy like me who eats Keto. :) The grab-n-go option was terrible. Like a cookie and water or something.

Your lamps by the bed should have plug ins built into them. The closest plug in was behind the bed.

Keep everything else the same! Great bed and pillows, and the room is perfect to work in. Nice big desk for a second portable monitor. Good job!

Read More
Read Less