Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro

5900 Northeast Ray Circle , Hillsboro, Oregon 97124

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1009 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1009reviews

  • 5 Stars
    682
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    35

Great place to stay for business

By

02 August 2022

This Holiday Inn express is perfectly situated within walking distance of everything you need when in Hillsboro for business. A nice clean property close to the train, restaurants , bars , etc. Staff is friendly I have never had a problem visit in the last 5 years.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed is the word I’d use

By

27 July 2022

I recently stayed at this property expecting a pretty good room for the cost. When I entered the room I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations until I started looking around. This facility at least this room “809“ is in serious need of refurbishment. The carpet was worn and stained. The bench had stains in the material and it appears that no effort has been made to remove them. If I stay at the property again I will definitely keep room 809 on my list of rooms to avoid. I wish I had taken photos to share with this review. If you’re offering this room I recommend you decline it.

Read More
Read Less

Poor management

By

25 July 2022

I’m not sure what’s going wrong with this property, but this ranks as one of my least favourable stays at an IHG property. When I arrived the room thermostat was broken, there was feces in the toilet, the couch was covered in disgusting stains. I attempted to reach the manager multiple times but was rebuffed, I waited 10 minutes in the lobby and the manager never showed up (apparently disinterested). The room itself had a very powerful flood light shining into the window and the blackout curtain didn’t properly block it out. Some serious improvements need to be made at this property.

Read More
Read Less

great room, wonderful staff

By

25 July 2022

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Everyone was professional. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, quiet room. Great front desk.

By

21 July 2022

Even though I arrived without ID or credit cards, after my wife sent me front and back images of my driver license and the credit card I used to book the room, the front desk employee was able to check me in without making me feel uncomfortable. Because I was booking two rooms for a business trip, this was especially important to me.

Read More
Read Less

No bath fan and breakfast is bad.

By

19 July 2022

Nice stop friendly overworked desk staff and breakfast staff didn’t care if we ate or not so they could play with their phone. We got sick after eating the eggs. Maybe not paying attention and to much cell phone caused this mishap. No fans in bathroom which make a pretty uncomfortable room if you have to go #2 and you sharing a room. Ugh….people who don’t pay for rooms shouldn’t leave reviews…. This was my first IHG stay in years and it was nice place just needs better management and maintenance.

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay

By

16 July 2022

The hotel location is good but seemed to be a bit rundown. Staff was good, breakfast was poor, coffee was good

Read More
Read Less

Great Facility But…

By

15 July 2022

platinumelite

Awesome facility but they didn’t recognize our reward status at front desk nor our preferences and put us next to the elevator. It was like paper walls and every time someone talked at elevator, it was like having them in our room. The room itself was decorated nicely and very comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

13 July 2022

platinumelite

This hotel was better looking than the last we staying at, but they put us in a room right next to the elevator. It was VERY noisy and there was also hall noise from other guests that seemed less private than usual. Make sure you do NOT stay next to elevator. Also, this is the first HIE property in which the front desk did NOT thank us for being rewards club members. In our preferences, we ask to be on the highest floor away from elevators. We had reservations for awhile, so felt it was strange that they didn’t at least tell us that our preferences couldn’t be met.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms were great!

By

12 July 2022

The rooms were fresh, clean and comfortable! The check in was a bit awkward and uncomfortable. The maintenance/ cleanliness of the hotel seemed to be lacking and the workout room was out of order. Food looked great!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place

By

03 July 2022

club

The staff was nice and professional. The room was clean. The breakfast was very good. The coffee carafe in the lobby 24/7 was great. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room and Bed

By

25 June 2022

My stay at this hotel was Amazingly Great! The Room and Bed was most comfortable. However, at the time of my stay the Hotel was extremely short staffed. Overall it was Nice!

Read More
Read Less