Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago - Hoffman Estates

5235 Prairie Stone Parkway , Hoffman Estates, Illinois 60192

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 15 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

15reviews

  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Bad experience

By

13 November 2020

I stayed here because this was a great location for my family and its new hotel. However we are in a pandemic and we all have to modify our behavior. Breakfast, masks, eat in room more. etc. So , needless to say i was shocked 3 days after i left the hotel i received a cleaning charge of 250 dollars. I wasnt even aware of this being possible except i guess it was in fine print in my bill. Anyway, for safety and hygenie I didnt request a cleaning of the room for the 4 days during my stay. I traveled with two young children and we ate all meals in the room . They complained about the length of time to clean the room and the amount of garbage but no permanent damage was done to the room . Its a empty hotel , opened since September with a half a dozen to a dozen guest on a given night , the maids have nothing to do but I was charged 250 dollars for a cleaning. Not good , Im also a Spire member to boot.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

10 November 2020

platinumelite

Hotel was very clean and in a great location. Staff was very nice and we will definitely stay there again in the future. Thanks for the pleasant stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

03 November 2020

club

Since the location is new, I have no complaints. I have been an IHG customer for over 10 years.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience!

By

02 November 2020

Very clean establishment and professional staff.
The attached bar/restaurant was nice, and the food was great!
Overall perfect experience, I will be back

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

26 October 2020

Comfy clean rooms. Staff was awesome. Had an issue with the tv not working, front desk person was very accomodating and actually offered me a different room after the service person couldn't fix.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Amenities

By

22 October 2020

club

This is a new hotel in a great location. Customer service is outstanding. You can't find a better hotel near or far. Free parking and close to shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

21 October 2020

Everything about this stay was excellent from front desk to cleanliness of room and property I loved my stay

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for Softball tournment

By

20 October 2020

club

This was worth the drive from Elgin Sports Complex for comfort and relaxation between softball games. This was a very clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay would recommend!

By

29 September 2020

club

Being a fairly new hotel, we had a great stay at the hotel. The place was nice and clean, staffs had their masks on and partitions for people without masks. One thing I do find it a little surprise was that they didn't tell us about the housekeeping changes due to COVID. Once we brought the question to the staff's attention, they were very quick on taking the necessary actions. Overall, the stay was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

11 September 2020

club

Wow! Super clean hotel. Switched to this over a more “luxury” brand location down the street that was noisy and uncomfortable. Great beds, extremely clean and super friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less

Plesant stay

By

08 September 2020

club

Warm and welcoming staff, room was tidy and efficienlty set up. The bathroom was bright and clean. Taking good precautions to ensure safety is appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

03 September 2020

Best hotel I have stayed in. Staff was very helpful and rooms were clean

Read More
Read Less