Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago - Hoffman Estates

5235 Prairie Stone Parkway , Hoffman Estates, Illinois 60192

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 207 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

207reviews

  • 5 Stars
    179
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Clean and quiet

By

August 02, 2022

Room was clean and quiet and bed comfortable. Internet was adequate for my needs in answering email etc. Desk area was roomy and sufficient to work comfortably with adjustable chair. Nice lounging couch to read and relax.

Read More
Read Less

very good

By

July 30, 2022

club

Everything was fine except for the shower. At times it's almost impossible to adjust the water temp between too hot and too cold. And the shower flow rate is way too low. C'mon, there's no water shortage in the Chicago area.

Read More
Read Less

Chicago Hoffman Estates Review

By

July 18, 2022

This hotel was perfect for our stay. My husband and I were in the area for a wedding and it was exactly what we needed for a place to rest our heads for the night. The staff was very welcoming, helpful and friendly throughout our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to get away

By

July 06, 2022

Great breakfast options, clean room and bathroom, nice staff

Read More
Read Less

A very nice stay!

By

July 04, 2022

We came to the area to see a concert in Chicago. The hotel was easy to find and very nice. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The service was fantastic! I especially noticed the person managing the breakfast service in the morning. He was very kind and polite and before shutting it down at 9:30AM, came around to the all the tables to see if we needed anything else before the breakfast service concluded for the morning. In all the hotels that I have stayed at, that has never happened! I was very impressed by that one small gesture!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great room

By

June 30, 2022

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Hoffman Estates on numerous occasions while traveling from NY state to visit family in Minnesota and Wisconsin. Checkin process is easy, staff are friendly, beds are comfortable and breakfast is a great way to start your morning.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, new with great breakfast service but missing the customer service piece

By

June 27, 2022

It's a brand new hotel, it is very clean, and the breakfast service was the best I have had a value hotel since Covid. But the check in process, of being jammed into a handicapped room when other rooms were available, and the checkout process was not customer friendly. Was told I could have late checkout (noon, not 2pm), and got the phone call in the room at 11:30am, that I had missed checkout at 11am. Needs better customer service than that (I'm a platinum elite member and entitled to late checkout (when available)).

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

June 15, 2022

club

Poor Management, staff is not helpful and too many parties and loud noise. if you want to go for relax or comfort then please go somewhere else. This is not right place to go for.

Read More
Read Less

New hotel

By

May 31, 2022

The hotel appeared to be brand new. Room an amenities were clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

May 23, 2022

The stay was for a hockey team and the staff was accommodating to all our additional requests and needs. Staff was professional, Courteous and helpful in every manner!

Read More
Read Less

Great service clean and well maintained

By

May 17, 2022

I had a great stay I can’t recommend this place enough very convenient location right off the highway and lots of shopping and dining nearby staff was very helpful and friendly rooms are spotless and for competitive price

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Night Sleep

By

May 16, 2022

I stayed at this hotel from 10:00PM - 6:30AM, basically to sleep while traveling across the country. During that timeline, I was woken-up by the hotel 5 time as my phone rang 3 times and my TV turned on by itself twice. I was advised when I was checking out that it was due to their computer system rebooting. I left the hotel earlier than intended (no use in staying somewhere I wasn't going to be able to sleep) and exhausted. Apparently, it didn't occur to someone not to reboot their system in the middle of the night when people are sleeping.

Read More
Read Less