Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca

371 Elmira Road , Ithaca, New York 14850

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 969 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

969reviews

  • 5 Stars
    704
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    26

Comfortable bed

By

15 August 2022

Comfortable beds and accessible location need food and major street

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced

By

15 August 2022

Too expensive. Amenities and toiletries were either not working or not enough.

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay for a while - avoid !

By

06 August 2022

We stayed for 6 nights and our room was made up 1 time during the whole stay and they still charged us the full rate.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, but bad service

By

05 August 2022

The bed, room, and facilitates were great. Unfortunately, the staff at checkout were unpleasant and unhelpful.

Read More
Read Less

A bit pricey & far from Cornell Campus

By

02 August 2022

platinumelite

I've stayed at MANY IHG hotels up & down the east coast in many cities. What sucked about this property was their cancellation policy. Usually I can cancel the night (or few days the most) before by 6 PM and won't get penalized. But his hotel requires 7 days in advance notice for cancellation. Seriously???

One of the elevators was not working so it was inconvenient. Our roon had no tissue box and the bed pillows were on the floor & chair, without clean pillow cases.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room, Amenities lacking some basics

By

02 August 2022

THE ROOM WAS AWESOME FOR THE PRICE. However, some basic things were missing when regarding amenities, was not able to have flatware or wine glasses brought to room, or at all in regards to the glasses, lacking firm pillows as well. Breakfast was nice, and all the employees were very nice as well.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room with thin wall

By

02 August 2022

The room is very clean, and the bed is comfortable. Our children love the breakfast, and staff are friendly; however, the room has a thin wall and window. We were able to hear cars and motorcycles from our room

Read More
Read Less

Bad stay

By

01 August 2022

club

We booked two rooms for a two night stay. My room 208 had problems. The toilet ran constantly and there was dirt or sand on and in the beds. I found out next morning there was mo hairdryer. Front desk provided one and I notified her of the running toilet. A bad storm blew in on 7/24 knocking out power for 5 hrs. My family's room got power back but I never did. Had to sleep with no power or a/c all night. We left early next morning, still no power. I think a portion of my bill should be refunded for such a terrible stay.

Read More
Read Less

Check-in time room readines

By

30 July 2022

Rooms were not ready by the time we checked in, check-in was at 3pm but we didn't get a room until 3:45.

Read More
Read Less

ithaca

By

29 July 2022

Staff helpful, breakfast was great ---it was a wonderful way in which to start the day. Room was clean however on our second day our room was not cleaned, no clean towels and garbage was not emptied. When we returned from our day of sightseeing I called the front desk and I was informed that I could come to front desk and pickup clean towels and I could put the garbage in the hallway and it would be picked up in the morning. Several of the rooms on our floor had garbage outside their doors ---wow! very tacky --not usual for an IHG property

Read More
Read Less

Terrible management

By

28 July 2022

The manager ruined our stay and caused us to go home as he would not help his staff during an emergency. He will not call me. I would fire him for not caring. The staff is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Poor manager

By

27 July 2022

platinumelite

We booked our vacation at this motel for 3 nights. The staff was delightful in checking us in and giving excellent recommendations for dinner. We got back from dinner and the power was out due to a storm in the area. Not a major storm, but the city is not equipped for this. We asked how long it would be out and the new girl said it would be back on by 8:00 pm at the latest according to the manager. I told her we thought about checking out as it was befor 5:39 pm. She guaranteed me it would be back on by 8:00. We stayed and set outside on a bench. We finally went in at 9:00 almost dark and still no lights finally at 9:45 the lights came on but no AC. I walked down the stairs without lights in dark and talked to the girl she said they would be back on she was in tears as her manager would not come in to take care of angry customers. There were a ton complaining no back up generators. She tried to be nice but was so upset. I went back upstairs and went to bed no AC no showers as no hot water. The night was warm. Next morning no ac. No hot water. Went down for breakfast and toasters were not working. We decided to check out and drive back home as the manager was still not to be seen. We were not sure anything would get better. The girl at the front desk said we might get charged for the night I called IHG and reported the situation they assured me the manager would call within 24-48 hours I still have not heard from him. He should be released of his position as he should have been on sight that night and should return phone calls. The room was clean and staff was great Breakfast was fair

Read More
Read Less