Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre

80 Ferensway , Kingston Upon Hull, HU2 8LN

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1455 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1455reviews

  • 5 Stars
    802
  • 4 Stars
    482
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    26

Impressed with the staffs upbeat friendly attitude.

By

10 November 2020

club

I stayed at Hull City Centre location for a month for work and although there were sensible precautions in place due to Covid 19 such as no daily room service the hotel staff were unfailingly upbeat and helpful which made a long stay very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Cold room temperature

By

07 November 2020

club

During our stay the room was extremely cold. It would help to have proper heating in the rooms and for us customers to be able to adjust the temperature ourselves to suit what is comfortable for individuals. Very dissapointed , staff did their best given the circumstances- we were given a portable plug in heater (not exactly what you want to be doing in a hotel that you have paid for).

Read More
Read Less

Great job

By

05 November 2020

Used your location many times, as have family nearby, and makes life easier for my family to drop bags off pop to the shops or meet for a meal, and in these crazy days we’re having staff were superb many thanks. 10/10

Read More
Read Less

Good effort

By

03 November 2020

club

Clean and good service overall. Breakfast understandably limited. Bathroom drain slow, but it probably wouldn't be resolved on the night, and we were only staying the night soo we didn't call it in.
Our room faces the road was noisy at time.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely budget hotel with an excellent breakfast choice

By

03 November 2020

I've stayed in the Holiday Inn Express many times and never been disapointed taking into account the price point. Breakfast is ample, good quality and quickly served.

I was disapointed to arrive at the hotel late and be told I could not get a room as it was after midnight. I returned to the hotel a few minutes later after booking the room online from my car which couldn't have been easier. I was then informed they would try and find a room for me as they only clean what is needed. Apparently I'd probably booked through an American system which is why I could still book the room. I actually used the IHG app.

When I got to the room the air conditioning was in fault and blasting away making the room freezing cold. Luckily they had left a portable radiator in the room which warmed it up after a few hours! I did not report it to reception as it was already late and I'd already ruffled feathers checking in late.

The breakfast was excellent as always and other than for the room being cold it was very comfortable. A major improvement would be a socket near the bed for charging your phone / laptop.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant

By

02 November 2020

club

Was a really good experience only problem was room was real cold thermostat said 32 degrees more like 14-16 degrees , when I brought it up they where real good and said they would get someone to look at it

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel. Great staff.

By

01 November 2020

I'm a regular at this hotel, the staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble for them.

Covid procedures are very good, incredible attention to detail.

Rooms are clean and comfortable. Could probably do with some refurbishment at some point.

Breakfast is okay. I know that HIE breakfasts are limited but it would be nice if a plain (not Cumberland) sausage was offered as this cuts down the choice even more if you don't like Cumberland sausage.

Dinner isn't provided but there are various options available either to order in or nearby.

Parking is easy but can get busy. The weekly pass needs to be explained (that it is paid for at the machine, not through the hotel bill). it's not a problem but it's better for me that everything is on one bill to avoid confusion.

I would stay here again quite happily.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

30 October 2020

club

Pude desfrutar de uma estadia calma e sem problemas. Tudo excecional.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

30 October 2020

platinumelite

Hull is a hard call when it comes to deciding where to stay, this hotel ticks all the boxes given the room rate, easy to find, central, well kept and the staff are great, you have the shopping mall next door if you don't want to chance your hand walking round what is becoming a town full of wandering pests asking for money.

Read More
Read Less

hull holiday express inn

By

15 October 2020

on arrival we where welcomed.d and checked in by a lovley member of staff who explianed eveything well to us. She also answered questions on local places to and this was brill as we didnt know. The following morning we where greated and shown to breakfast and explained what to.do again.
Fab, clean and tidy room.
Good breakfast.
Socially distancing was brill.
Will recommend ro others

Read More
Read Less

City center leisure

By

11 October 2020

club

Required a room in the city center close to travel.
Hotel was just next door to the train stn.Easy check in.Room was on 4th floor,great views.warm

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

11 October 2020

Simple good value and comfy, breakfast very basic but I think this is due to current corona guidelines

Read More
Read Less