Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre

80 Ferensway , Kingston Upon Hull, HU2 8LN

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1614 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1614reviews

  • 5 Stars
    901
  • 4 Stars
    523
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    32

Enjoyed the stay at this convenient city hotel

By

11 May 2022

club

Was very pleased with our two night stay. The usual standard we’ve experienced from Holiday Inn Express. Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Food fine. Loved the city scape viewing areas.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

06 May 2022

As previous stays, great value for money considering the excellent location, close to all amenities and staff are always welcoming.

Thanks to all the staff - couldn't ask for more!!!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely rooms great staff

By

22 April 2022

club

The rooms were very comfortable and clean.
The breakfast was delicious and lots of choice.
The staff were very accommodating and I want particularly to mention Dion who couldn’t do enough for us and sorted out everything.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

09 March 2022

Close to the station
You get what you expect, no more.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel

By

07 March 2022

club

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and every stay has been great. The location is perfect and the staff are always very helpful and friendly. The rooms are spotlessly clean and you don't hear noise from outside. The beds are extremely comfy and I manage a great night's sleep. Breakfast is included and there is a good choice

Read More
Read Less

Extremely quiet and comfy stay with great service

By

28 February 2022

I stayed in Hull at the Holiday Inn Express for one night. I was looked after really well and the service was great. The room was very clean and comfy but the most impressive thing was how quiet it was. There was no disturbance at all from lifts, other guests, corridor shouting or anything else. Very important as I had a late night and was keen for a bit of a lie-in. Recommended, and very good value. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Poor security & low staff numbers

By

08 February 2022

club

Those who work here lacked nothing in effort but so understaffed it impacted on quality eg. breakfast was lacking, no sausages, no milk, coffee machine was faulty & clean cutlery had to be asked for.
Main problem though was privacy & security as was issued our room keys & went up, while unpacking/getting changed 2 people walked in & were verbally abusive saying we'd no right to be in their room. Rung reception to advise them our room & keys had been double issued, asked them to deactivate the other couples keys. Was assured all was resolved & secure only to return later that evening to find they had deactivated our keys & we were locked out! Then due to low staff numbers had to wait over quarter of an hour to get key re-activated as he was managing the bar & reception.
Overall poor

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

08 February 2022

Seem to be a regular here but the location and facilities are superb so why not? Only suggestion would be for the hotel to sell something in the evening as although there are plenty of food outlets close by, it would be great to grab something quick on arrival if you have to work late.
Looking forward to the next stay soon...

Read More
Read Less

HI Hull CC

By

13 December 2021

platinumelite

I would have rated higher but I think maybe I have been spoilt by IHG Crowne Plaza West Bay Doha couple weeks prior to my stay in Hull

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and good value

By

10 December 2021

club

Usual standard. Fit for purpose. Would stay in HIE again here or for next trip elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Stay for business

By

08 December 2021

Not the first time I have stayed at the HIE Hull so knew what to expect.

The hotel is well located in the centre of Hull, just a couple of minutes walk from the train station and good parking (£7 for the night with a validated ticket).

The bar was sparsely stocked, perhaps something to do with the changes in and around COVID, also strange that it closes at 11pm on a Friday night given there are members of staff around and plenty of potential customers.

Room was comfortable and had everything needed for my stay, was especially impressed by the breakfast, fresh, hot and a more varied selection that I have had previously (WELL DONE!).

Already looking forward to my next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Not as good as usual

By

04 December 2021

platinumelite

Already wrote this once. No heating in room .no coffee or milk in room.
Last orders to early at 11pm used to be later , could only order one drink .

Read More
Read Less