Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 616 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

616reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great location, very convenient, friendly staff, rooms o.k.

By

January 19, 2017

club

Located in the city centre next to a shopping mall and the main train station. Very friendly staff. Rooms what you need for a short stay with no closet but with tea kettle. Breakfast is o.k., instant coffee and scrambled eggs. I stay there frequently.

Read More
Read Less

Grrat hotel

By

January 18, 2017

club

Much better then expected. Usually stay in Holiday Inn and not the express but this was a great choice and included breakfast which the other thought had to pay for.
Much better choice then expected for a free breakfast, though no hot choice of meat other then pork which I don't eat. Eggs and beans on toast was more then enough for me.
Could get hot drink whenever I liked throughout the night, and reception staff was very helpful!
Is right opposite the train station and in the heart of the shopping centres so great location for lots of shopping!

Read More
Read Less

Best at price

By

January 17, 2017

club

Great hotel for seeing Hull. Central with a large bar - dining area. Good parking and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Clean an comfortable. Room as you would expect. Breakfast variety is only let down.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to relax

By

January 15, 2017

club

Nice hotel. Holliday inn standard. Nice place to relax

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments, we hope to see you back soon. Regards Debra Hutchins
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel in centre of Hull

By

January 15, 2017

Hotel in the centre of Hull right next to the St Stephens shopping centre. No Bacon at breakfast but otherwise really enjoyed the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and we are please to tell you from August 2017 the breakfast standards are changing and we are introducing bacon baps. Debra Hutchins
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location!

By

January 09, 2017

club

I recommend this place to everyone! Comfortable beds, roomy room, friendly staff, and great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Debra Hutchins
Read More
Read Less

Excellent all round

By

January 08, 2017

As always I am assured a warm welcome by the staff. As a wheelchair user I find the accessible rooms meet my requirements. Looking forward to staying again in 2017.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Debra Hutchins
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing compared to others

By

January 07, 2017

The whole experience of staying at Hull city centre was barely average. I have stayed at a number of Express by Holiday Inns and rarely had need to be concerned. We struggled to find the hotel initially but after speaking with the Receptionist who gave me the correct postcode we found our way in. There is no mention in the write up about accessing the hotel through the multi storey car park. This is a good idea, easy to locate but confusing when you don't expect it.

I had booked a family room, when we got to the allotted room no bed was made up and no extras (towels etc) were available. The receptionist was very helpful, took us to another room and apologised, great service.

The sofa bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, my daughter aged 10 struggled with the bed most of the night.

The double bed was adequate, it listed to one side and the base was rather dirty, obviously previous guests had had several spillages. The room was at first glance tidy enough but the phone was really dusty, tv and window sill. There was a light suspended in the corner that would either switch itself off or start flashing randomly - very strange.

The tv was fixed to the wall, not on an angled bracket that could be moved so you could watch it from the bed (remember the bed/settee had my daughter lying in it).

The bathroom was fine though fixtures and fittings (ie toilet roll holder, glass shelf) were rather dusty.

Breakfast next morning was par for the course, different sausages compared to other H. Inns and poorer quality but sufficient for breakfast.

Disappointing stay and won't be going again.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 17, 2017
Hi Redwine Addict, Your thoughts as an IHG Rewards Club member is valuable. I appreciate that you have chosen to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre, UK. Thanks for giving a 4-star high rating for the service you have received during your visit. Our staff will be happy to hear about this. I understand that it is important to give attention to the upkeep of the rooms and I'm sorry that your expectation was not met in this regard. Good thing our reception staff was able to move you to another room right away. I also noticed your remarks about the items for breakfast. These comments will be kept on corporate file so that our property can be evaluated as we continue to work on delivering our brand standards. Despite this experience, I invite you to stay with Holiday Inn Express again so that your accommodation will be fulfilling next time around. Safe travels this 2017! Cheers, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

January 06, 2017

club

Staff were very competent, friendly and willing to help. The rooms were good except for our shower water temperature

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back in 2017 to help us celebrate being City of Culture. Debra Hutchins
Read More
Read Less

Great location in Hull

By

January 04, 2017

club

Great place to stay in Hull with breakfast included in the price. Very near to train station which is convenient for me. Easy to access shopping areas and the centre of Hull from the hotel and not too far away from the museum quarter in the old town. Was a great place to stay to help Hullensians see in 2017 and the City of Culture opening events we had a fabulous time.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

January 03, 2017

club

Had a lovely stay for New Years Eve with family, staff lovely and very knowledgeable got some good information from them and the breakfast was excellent. Room was comfortable and clean really enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less