Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre

80 Ferensway , Kingston Upon Hull, HU2 8LN

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1467 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1467reviews

  • 5 Stars
    810
  • 4 Stars
    486
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    26

A Quiet Night In Hull

By

May 02, 2021

While Hull is open for business, the surrounding area is quite quiet. Literally my best and only food option for the evening was Dominos across the street. The rooms are quite small for the size of the Hotel but getting in and out of the Hotel was so easy via the Car Park

Read More
Read Less

Great hitel

By

April 24, 2021

Great hotel perfect location. Breakfast chive is very poor

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

April 24, 2021

The hotel is as you would expect from this chain, no suprises and no real faults.
This particular hotel is an absolute nightmare to get into, I spent 25 mins diving round the building, trying the only door on the street ( to no avail) and eventually found the front door tucked away at the back of the multistorey carpark. Signs in the carpark but not anywhere outside. Sat nav directions got me into the main bus station and a bit of trouble

Read More
Read Less

Safe and sound

By

April 24, 2021

Great stay, well located and fantastic staff. Thanks again to IHG

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value, excellent staff

By

April 05, 2021

I particularly recommend this hotel to wheelchair users. The rooms ending in 10 are all accessible and, with one or two potential improvements, I found them very good, and certainly better than a few I have experienced at places costing three times the price.

Read More
Read Less

Working away

By

March 08, 2021

The hotel was clean and the staff were great.
Not really much more to add during a pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and an excellent wheelchair accessible room

By

February 18, 2021

club

I visited this hotel during the Covid pandemic and although the normal entrance was not available the night staff were very helpful, including assisting me in finding a place to park my van.

The room which is wheelchair accessible was excellent, plenty of space around the bed and a fully accessible bathroom! Better than my experience in much more expensive hotels.

When I toppled over in my wheelchair the following morning ( and extremely rare occurrence…) the day staff and one of the cleaners came very quickly to help me, and were super-kind.

Read More
Read Less

Hull Holiday Inn Express

By

February 07, 2021

Once I had found the entrance, via the shopping mall carpark, the welcome, information and staff were excellent, good Yorkshire Welcome, reception team in teh evening and morning were very professional and informative of the local area, the price was correct for the facilities and services on offer, will deffinately be back in February.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express Hull

By

January 08, 2021

Stayed here 9 times now dropping off my son for university or picking him up.Stay overnight and return to Liverpool the next day.I could return the same day only a 2 hr drive but I enjoy a break at this hotel prices are great hotels clean beds comfortable and the shower is relaxing and enjoyable.Breakfast is excellent and sorts me out for the journey home.

Read More
Read Less

OK and under roof to shopping center !

By

December 16, 2020

club

Some issue with street entrance (repair in progress).
Only Hotel with warm food choice for breakfast in these virusdays!

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

December 08, 2020

club

I always stay here when I’m in Hull for work. It’s a really smart, comfortable and good value hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

December 02, 2020

We have stayed in many Holiday Inn hotels and have always received excellent service

Read More
Read Less