Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express La Junta

27994 Us Highway 50 , La Junta, Colorado 81050

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 678 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

678reviews

  • 5 Stars
    485
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    10

Good hotel

By

25 November 2020

club

No complaints, seemed clean, easy process. Stopped for the night on road trip hoping to minimize contact with anyone and felt fairly safe doing so.

Read More
Read Less

Fair visit

By

15 November 2020

club

Not enough toilet paper in bathe!! No local info in room!???

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express

By

05 November 2020

club

Great place to stay..very friendly and clean. Easy check in and out. Parking is good.

Read More
Read Less

Jj experience

By

01 November 2020

platinumelite

This hotel is truly one of best places to stay if you must be away from home. The staff are very courteous, kind, caring and want only for you to have the very best stay.
The rooms are large, clean, bright and cozy.
If traveling in LaHunta area, I would recommend you stay at the Holiday Inn Express! Enjoy a
Real getaway and rest like royalty!
Thanks jj

Read More
Read Less

Always reliable

By

24 October 2020

club

I’m originally from La Junta. Every time I go back there to visit, I stay here. It’s clean and comfortable. The staff is always wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive option for average stay

By

23 October 2020

This place had a refrigerator and a microwave which we needed for our one night stay. The room was clean but the bathroom had some areas that were not exceptionally clean. We did not eat breakfast since they did not offer many vegan options. However, if you like a large regular breakfast, I'm sure the food was fine. It was nice they offered it during the Pandemic. Overall, the cost was high for an average room. The lodging tax in La Junta is over 11% and this really jacks the bill up! If you don't need a refrigerator and microwave there are plenty of lower cost places to stay around town.

Read More
Read Less

Needs updates

By

02 October 2020

The hotel is rundown and due for renovation. Recommend soundproof windows and correcting roof leaks.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

29 September 2020

From the staff, to the cleanliness, to the comfort, everything was exceptional! Will stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

29 September 2020

platinumelite

The carpet was disgusting it turned my feet black. There was only 1/4 roll of toilet paper in bathroom. Mold / mildew above shower head on ceiling. only 2 towels in a double room. Went for breakfast at 8:00 am they were out of almost everything told me it would be 10-15 minutes before anything was out.

Read More
Read Less

Nice property

By

27 September 2020

club

I would stay here again, I found my accommodation clean and safe.

Read More
Read Less

Maintenance non responsive

By

27 September 2020

There was some vent fan outside my room that kept me up.most nights, it was noisy and vibrated in my room. The toilet would intermittently run and wake me up. Reported 2 times and it was still running when I left on the 4th day. Breakfast eggs were always cold and were tasteless. The shower gel container was empty. There was crusty stuff on the desk chair seat. Overall not a clean feeling. Room smell stale and not freshly clean.

Read More
Read Less

Beds uncomfortable, room was not clean.

By

23 September 2020

club

Both beds in our room were uncomfortable, like a hole in the middle. Pillows could be firmer. Nightstand and TV table were not cleaned. Both had dust and crumbs. Lead us to believe room was not cleaned properly. Rug cleaners maybe but awful BASIL smell in room. Refrigerator needs a freezer compartment. All the above mentioned were better at the less expensive Hampton just down the road. We stayed there last year, much better. Probably won't return to this Holiday inn. However, excellent front desk staff! Plus quick repair by maintenance of running toilet.

Read More
Read Less