Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Place

4284 Highway 51 , La Place, Louisiana 70068

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 674 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

674reviews

  • 5 Stars
    471
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    29

Good value. Clean and quiet.

By

26 July 2021

It was a good overnight stay. Very comfortable.
Breakfast was extremely limited. I’m diabetic, so it was mostly useless since it was primarily sweets.
Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful

By

22 July 2021

The employees are the best.comfy room.30 mons from nola

Read More
Read Less

Decent Visit!

By

21 July 2021

club

Still serving grab and go breakfast which is depressing. The Wi-fi (at least for me being on the first floor) was terrible! Good Wi-fi is a must for me while travelling for business. There are thermostats in the rooms, but the AC is centrally controlled so it's really kind of pointless to have them there. The staff were great and went above and beyond!

Read More
Read Less

Decent night stay

By

20 July 2021

club

All was ok minus a booking error. The website seemed to have changed my dates but I was able to book a different room for a higher rate.

Read More
Read Less

Need better staff

By

18 July 2021

platinumelite

Couple of the staff were not inviting at all and cell service was terrible didn’t offer wifi

Read More
Read Less

Surprised at the updated facility

By

08 July 2021

club

We stayed in 4 different hotels during our gulf coast trip and this one was one we went to to replace a horrible previous location. This was the best of them all.

Best of the bunch and wasn’t expecting it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

08 July 2021

Comfortable clean and courteous employees. Kids enjoyed it as well. Just wished there was a bigger variety of breakfast items and the pool had longer open hours.

Read More
Read Less

Muy limpio

By

07 July 2021

club

Muy limpio y su ubicación a mi gusto bastante buena, un área muy tranquila y personal muy amable y atento.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Experience

By

03 July 2021

club

Couldn’t connect my PlayStation to the internet and that made my stay really bad

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

30 June 2021

I was able to check in earlier than 3pm with no problems. My family was able to get a room close to mine.

Read More
Read Less

Laplace

By

26 June 2021

Spacious room with accommodating staff. I’m not here to write an essay so if my text is too short too bad.

Read More
Read Less

Bad service

By

25 June 2021

The stay started off badly with the shade chain breaking, the fridge stopped working, the phone was not working i went down to the front desk. I asked for a fridge. I was told to move to another room. I went to that room and the ac was not working and the phone was not working. I went back to the front desk and was told to they would look for another room. Then i was offered another room on the 4 th floor. I asked why can't you just mive the fridge from the other and i can stay where i am. After an hour i was given another room to move to. I am not very happy Spire member.

Read More
Read Less