Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 280 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

280reviews

  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    12

very nice hotel

By

28 March 2017

club

This hotel is very nice. We stayed here a couple years back as well and it is still our choice when we come to LaPlace. The only problem was the bed squeaked really bad so every time I moved it woke me up. Other than that it was great. I think the food they set up for dinner (free) is a great idea. We traveled all day and were starving when we got there and they had jambalaya and beverages ready to eat. They only do this Monday through Thursday so we were not able to eat there on our second night.

Read More
Read Less

Confortável, mas pode melhorar

By

28 March 2017

club

Quarto Confortável e bom café da manhã.
Internet Lenta e corredor barulhento.

Read More
Read Less

La Place Holiday Inn Express and Suites

By

24 March 2017

club

Booked this hotel in LaPlace because rooms in NO were at a premium and this was only 20 minutes from the Quarter. The property is just off the highway and easy to locate. It appears to be a newer property or recently renovated as the lobby area and breakfast/gathering area are very nicely appointed. The front desk staff (James and Emma, I think) were very cordial and James even helped with resetting our TV remote during our stay. The rooms (King suite) were spacious and included a wet bar, refrigerator and nice television with multiple channels. The walk in shower was amazing with rain shower head and jets to relax you after a long day. Complimentary breakfast was ideal and my boys loved the pancake maker! Overall a great property with an excellent staff and quality rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent quality, value and stay

By

22 March 2017

club

We stayed here while going through New Orleans for the night on our way out to Texas. I couldn't have stayed at a better location. It was probably only 30-40 minutes from when we left the French Quarter to the hotel off I-10. Everything was excellent and seemed brand new. Food was also excellent with some different choices than other HIE hotels I've stayed at recently. Staff was also warm and friendly. Highly recommend this place!

Read More
Read Less

Mid-trip stopover on our way to NOLA.

By

19 March 2017

club

Nice overnight stop-over point after a day of air travel. Put us within a quick 20-min drive to NOLA for a well-deserved family vacation.

Read More
Read Less

best service and great food

By

18 March 2017

This was the best holiday Inn I have ever experienced. Great ladies that provided the best service ever.

Read More
Read Less

Internet

By

14 March 2017

club

I couldn't get the internet to connect on my laptop but it worked for my kids phones. Otherwise, everything was excellent and we plan on staying at Holiday Inn again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean facility

By

14 March 2017

Enjoyable overnight at La Place NO Holiday Inn Express on our way to Florida. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Did not like the way i was treated on check-in day.

By

11 March 2017

club

After check-in on March 3, 2017 I did enjoy my visit to LA. I just wanted to go home. It was embarrassing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay in LaPlace!

By

08 March 2017

platinumelite

My favorite hotel in the area. Great staff, location and easy checkin/out.

Read More
Read Less

Rude Manager

By

28 February 2017

club

My family booked a room due to a rush surgery of my father and due to Mardi Gras, we had trouble finding a hotel with rooms available. I was able to find one room for one night at this hotel but they required a non-refundable deposit of one night and had higher rates and under the circumstances, I made the reservation. Several days prior to our stay, just a few days after booking, I was able to find another hotel with lower rates, no deposit requirements and that was close to the hospital (this one was not). I contacted the manager and explained our situation with the rush major surgery and requested a refund of my deposit and to be able to cancel...also that I was sure they could book the room easily for Mardi Gras. The manager was very rude and refused which was very upsetting. Upon check in, they tried to give us another room which would not accommodate our needs and after I told them I wanted the room I paid for, we were given one right behind the elevators. Me and my family will never stay at another Holiday Inn after the treatment we received during a very stressful time by the manager at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Best Place in Area

By

28 February 2017

Only place I stay in the area, it is the best, It is hard to get in so book early,

Read More
Read Less