Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Place

4284 Highway 51 , La Place, Louisiana 70068

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 669 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

669reviews

  • 5 Stars
    469
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    29

Surprised at the updated facility

By

July 08, 2021

club

We stayed in 4 different hotels during our gulf coast trip and this one was one we went to to replace a horrible previous location. This was the best of them all.

Best of the bunch and wasn’t expecting it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

July 08, 2021

Comfortable clean and courteous employees. Kids enjoyed it as well. Just wished there was a bigger variety of breakfast items and the pool had longer open hours.

Read More
Read Less

Muy limpio

By

July 07, 2021

club

Muy limpio y su ubicación a mi gusto bastante buena, un área muy tranquila y personal muy amable y atento.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Experience

By

July 03, 2021

club

Couldn’t connect my PlayStation to the internet and that made my stay really bad

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 30, 2021

I was able to check in earlier than 3pm with no problems. My family was able to get a room close to mine.

Read More
Read Less

Laplace

By

June 26, 2021

Spacious room with accommodating staff. I’m not here to write an essay so if my text is too short too bad.

Read More
Read Less

Bad service

By

June 25, 2021

The stay started off badly with the shade chain breaking, the fridge stopped working, the phone was not working i went down to the front desk. I asked for a fridge. I was told to move to another room. I went to that room and the ac was not working and the phone was not working. I went back to the front desk and was told to they would look for another room. Then i was offered another room on the 4 th floor. I asked why can't you just mive the fridge from the other and i can stay where i am. After an hour i was given another room to move to. I am not very happy Spire member.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of wash clothes

By

June 24, 2021

club

My family and I had a beautiful stay. Hotel was very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 19, 2021

I love Holiday Inn. Staff is always amazing and courteous

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

June 09, 2021

platinumelite

Would recommend to others to stay, clean, friendly staff, breakfast was available

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and average service

By

June 03, 2021

This hotel offers good location and price as well compare to some New Orleans town hotel. It may be 30 minutes out from town but price makes it worth (almost less than half price compare to downtown hotels).

When we checked in the hotel the leash of curtains were broken, TV was not working and we were 6 people but no sofa bed linens or enough towel were provided. Also we requested the room service to be performed next day but it never happened due to the lack of communication among their team. Breakfast signs read in the area on the weekend until 10am however breakfast was turned off 9 am. My wife had to really tussle with the front desk to provide the basic breakfast even though she was just few minutes passed 9 am and was not aware about it.

Hotel is clean, rooms were spacious , pool is an average (no jets) with no hot breakfast served.

Read More
Read Less

Does not honor 3rd party booking reservations

By

June 03, 2021

Upon arrival there was no one available at the front desk for about 10 minutes. When we were checking in, we were told that the room that we had reserved for 2 queen beds with suite couch was not available and all that they had was a king bed with couch. The manager said that they are required to have a room available for 3rd party bookings, but not necessarily the one reserved. Also, they did not have any cots. It was a holiday weekend, so no other hotels had rooms available, which was the reason for pre-booking. We slept in the room and used the couch cushions on the floor for one person to sleep. 2 on the sofa bed and 2 in the king....not the experience we expected or reserved. Also, there were no extra towels or bath cloths available. However, the hotel was very clean and the personnel were nice.

Read More
Read Less