Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster - Mount Joy

1550 East Main Street , Mount Joy, Pennsylvania 17552

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 198 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

198reviews

  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great Weekend Get Away

By

12 May 2022

Chose this hotel to be in the Lancaster region. Once there found out that it is nestled between the activities of the Lancaster region and the scenic areas of the Susquehanna. It gave us options for the tourist activities. While there we were also able to visit a close small town with great places to eat. Would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to be close to a lot.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

10 May 2022

club

When we walked in the door we were given a friendly greeting. As of May 2022 the hotel is about 18 months old and still smells new. The property is extremely clean, as is the lobby and breakfast areas and the rooms. The bed was comfortable and the pillowcases have 'soft' or 'firm' embroidered on them to tell you what kind of pillow it is. The breakfast was the best one I've ever had in a hotel, and the staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. The room had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Coffee and tea is available in the lobby 24/7. All in all an outstanding stay. I would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Largely good, excluding hair in shower

By

03 May 2022

I had a decent stay overall, but was disappointed to find long hair on the walls of the shower and in the tub. I’m a male with short hair, so it was not mine. I went down to talk to someone at the front desk but I saw no employees in the lobby or at the front desk. I did wait there for quite some time before the manager finally came out. Once he did, I explained the situation and he apologized and said someone would be up to clean it. However, I did not receive any service to have that performed.

The hotel itself was nice, but the location was off of route 283 which is a highway, but what’s worse is what I can only imagine is a drag strip of a road right out front of the hotel. There is a red light followed by a long straight away and I routinely was woken up by cars or motorcycles going full throttle in the middle of the night.

Read More
Read Less

Family Vacation

By

19 April 2022

club

Met up with my family in Lancaster, PA. We had 5 rooms in the hotel. Service was great! Rooms were clean. Breakfast was very good every morning. The staff made us feel like we were at home - they were very friendly. Staff knew the local area and was able to help with recommended restaurant locations. We will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

quiet and comfortable

By

29 March 2022

platinumelite

good experience. breakfast is a plus. Good location

Read More
Read Less

Great New Hotel

By

30 December 2021

platinumelite

We had a lovely stay at this hotel on Christmas Eve while visiting family in the area. The hotel manager was very accommodating in allowing us the check in early so we didn’t have to disrupt our family gathering. The hotel is very modern and clean and the beds are super comfortable. It was a delightful stay and I definitely would consider staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, nice hotel.

By

15 December 2021

club

The staff was extremely friendly and the stay at the hotel was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel experience

By

15 December 2021

My overall experience with the Holiday Inn was most exceptional in service, cleanliness and comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Newly renovated

By

09 December 2021

Room and hotel overall was very clean. Breakfast was a little disappointing but the staff was very friendly. Overall a great experience

Read More
Read Less

Holiday express

By

08 December 2021

club

Great hotel. Extremely clean. I found I’m the staff very personable and quick check in. Room was very nice. Breakfast was good and was open a bit later on the weekend which was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay!

By

04 December 2021

club

This Hotel was nice and quiet, very clean, easy in and out with great Reception, and is Very Homey!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible customer service

By

02 December 2021

Staff was unwelcoming upon arrival. Staff was rude and seemed like they did not want to be bothered throughout our stay. Have stayed in many hotels and was very disappointed upon the way we were treated during our stay.

Read More
Read Less